The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Popular Culture

Most popular at the top

  • Confessions of a Fake Sheik: ?The King of the Sting? Reveals Allby Mazher Mahmood

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    Jaw-dropping insider's revelations from the world's number one investigative journalist. more...

  • Consumed: How We Buy Class in Modern Britainby Harry Wallop

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    ?Harry Wallop is one of the sharpest and funniest journalists writing in Britain today. He has an instinct for the killer detail that truly brings a story to life.' ? Jay Rayner This is the story of how we became defined by what we consume. more...

  • 100 People Who Are Screwing Up Americaby Bernard Goldberg

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    The number one New York Times bestselling author of Bias delivers another bombshell?this time aimed at . . . 100 People Who Are Screwing Up America No preaching. No pontificating. Just some uncommon sense about the things that have made this country great?and the culprits who are screwing it up. Bernard Goldberg takes dead aim at the America... more...

  • The Book of Viceby Peter Sagal

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Somewhere, somebody is having more fun than you are. Orso everyone believes. Peter Sagal, a mild-mannered, Harvard-educated radio host?the man who puts the second "l" in "vanilla"?decided to find out if it's true. From strip clubs to gambling halls to swingers clubs to porn sets and back to the strip clubs (but only because he left his glasses... more...

  • The 50th Lawby 50 Cent; Robert Greene

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    In The 50 th Law, hip hop and pop culture icon 50 Cent (aka Curtis Jackson) joins forces with Robert Greene, bestselling author of The 48 Laws of Power, to write a ?bible? for success in life and work based on a single principle: fear nothing. With intimate stories from 50 Cent's life on the streets and in the boardroom as he rose to fame after... more...

  • Death Becomes Themby Alix Strauss

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Author Alix Strauss takes a provocative look at the self-imposed deaths of the famous and infamous in Death Becomes Them. In this fascinating and intimate chronicle of celebrity suicides, the spotlight shines on the lonely last moments of Kurt Cobain and Ernest Hemingway, Abbie Hoffman and Adolf Hitler, Dorothy Dandridge , Sigmund Freud, Hunter... more...

  • Twitter Witby Nick Douglas

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    The first authorized Twitter book,  Twitter Wit  is a collection of the most clever one-liners posted on the massively popular social networking and micro-blogging website. Featuring a foreword by Twitter co-founder Biz Stone and tweets from celebrities such as A shton Kutcher, Jimmy Fallon, Stephen Colbert, Neil Gaiman, Margaret Cho, Stephen Fry,... more...

  • Reality Mattersby Anna David

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Top Chef. America?s Next Top Model. Survivor. Dancing with the Stars. American Idol. Big Brother. The Biggest Loser ? Everyone has a guilty reality television pleasure. Curated by Party Girl author Anna David, Reality Matters is a collection of hilarious yet revealing essays from novelists, essayists, and journalists?including Toby Young, Neil... more...

  • Clublifeby Rob the Bouncer

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    In Clublife , Rob takes readers on a harrowing tour of the seedy, dangerous, and often deranged world of New York's hottest nightclubs. In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and The Tender Bar , Clublife is a remarkable memoir of the nightclub business and how drugs, alcohol, troublemakers, and violence conspire against the men clubs enlist... more...

  • Dishby Jeannette Walls

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Gossip . It's more than just hearsay. society columns, and supermarket tabloids. It has, like it or not, become a mainstay of American pop culture. In Dish, industry insider Jeannette Walls gives this provocative subject its due, offering a comprehensive, serious exploration of gossip and its social, historical, and political significance. ... more...