The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Popular Culture

Most popular at the top

  • Consumed: How Shopping Fed the Class Systemby Harry Wallop

    HarperCollins Publishers 2013; Not Available

    ?Harry Wallop is one of the sharpest and funniest journalists writing in Britain today. He has an instinct for the killer detail that truly brings a story to life.' ? Jay Rayner This is the story of how we became defined by what we consume. more...

  • Confessions of a Fake Sheik: ?The King of the Sting? Reveals Allby Mazher Mahmood

    HarperCollins Publishers 2009; Not Available

    Jaw-dropping insider's revelations from the world's number one investigative journalist. more...

  • Have Board, Will Travelby Jamie Brisick; None

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    Whether on water, pavement, or fluffy white powder, the history of surfing,skateboarding, and snowboarding is a landscape filled with rugged personalities, exotic locales, wild innovation, and most of all the united dream of becoming one with the oceans, streets, and mountains. Have Board, Will Travel shows the intricate connection between all... more...

  • Hating Womenby Shmuley Boteach

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    From the author of the internationally bestselling Kosher Sex . A wake-up call about the growing trend of misogyny in our culture-as evidenced by the flood of reality TV shows, ads, and lyrics that portray women as brainless bimbos, or worse Shmuley Boteach, the social commentator and outspoken relationship guru, shares his grave concerns about... more...

  • Death Becomes Themby Alix Strauss

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    Author Alix Strauss takes a provocative look at the self-imposed deaths of the famous and infamous in Death Becomes Them. In this fascinating and intimate chronicle of celebrity suicides, the spotlight shines on the lonely last moments of Kurt Cobain and Ernest Hemingway, Abbie Hoffman and Adolf Hitler, Dorothy Dandridge , Sigmund Freud, Hunter... more...

  • Twitter Witby Nick Douglas

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    The first authorized Twitter book,  Twitter Wit  is a collection of the most clever one-liners posted on the massively popular social networking and micro-blogging website. Featuring a foreword by Twitter co-founder Biz Stone and tweets from celebrities such as A shton Kutcher, Jimmy Fallon, Stephen Colbert, Neil Gaiman, Margaret Cho, Stephen Fry,... more...

  • Clublifeby Rob the Bouncer

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    In Clublife , Rob takes readers on a harrowing tour of the seedy, dangerous, and often deranged world of New York's hottest nightclubs. In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and The Tender Bar , Clublife is a remarkable memoir of the nightclub business and how drugs, alcohol, troublemakers, and violence conspire against the men clubs enlist... more...

  • Cowboyby Rocco Wachman; Matthew A. Pellegrini

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    The ultimate guide to living like a great American icon, Cowboy by Rocco Wachman?celebrity host of CMT?s popular ?Cowboy U??is an essential manual of cowboy culture, cowboy living, and cowboy lore, ideal for the city slicker who?s enamored by all things wild and western. more...

  • Dishby Jeannette Walls

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    Gossip . It's more than just hearsay. society columns, and supermarket tabloids. It has, like it or not, become a mainstay of American pop culture. In Dish, industry insider Jeannette Walls gives this provocative subject its due, offering a comprehensive, serious exploration of gossip and its social, historical, and political significance. ... more...

  • Thanking the Monkeyby Karen Dawn

    HarperCollins 2014; Not Available

    The animal rights movement has reached a tipping point. No longer a fringe extremist cause, it has become a social concern that leading members of society endorse and young people embrace. From Michael Vick's dog fighting scandal to CNN?s airing of the eye-opening film Blackfish, animal rights issues have hit the headlines?and are being championed... more...