The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Issues

Most popular at the top

  • The Public Health Consequences of Disastersby Eric K. Noji

    Oxford University Press 1997; US$ 79.99

    This book summarizes the most recent and useful information about the public health impact of natural and man-made disasters. It emphasizes the uses of epidemiologic knowledge about different types of disasters. Each chapter is based on a variety of experiences and literature drawn from both developing and industrialized countries. more...

  • Breaking the Cycleby George Collins; Andrew Adleman

    New Harbinger Publications 2011; US$ 13.95

    In Breaking the Cycle , sex addiction specialist George Collins offers a powerful, no-nonsense program for helping readers identify their unhealthy sexual patterns, overcome sex addiction, and start living more productive lives. more...

  • Religion and the Health of the Publicby Gary Gunderson; Jim Cochrane

    Palgrave Macmillan 2012; US$ 39.00

    The book proposes a critical theory of the role and place of religion in public health. It aims at a programmatic reorientation of these two fields of practice and inquiry to more effectively align religious health assets - widely present in many contexts - and public health services and facilities. The first book of its kind, it contributes to a significant... more...

  • Stage II Recoveryby Earnie Larsen

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 10.99

    Sustained abstinence from an addiction is only the first stage of recovery; real recovery begins with Stage II--the rebuilding of the life that was saved in Stage I. more...

  • Think Like a Freakby Steven D. Levitt; Stephen J. Dubner

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    From the rule-breaking authors of international bestsellers Freakonomics and Superfreakonomics , this is the ultimate guide to how to Think Like a Freak The Freakonomics books have come to stand for something: challenging conventional wisdom; using data rather than emotion to answer questions; and learning to unravel the world's... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • The Logic of Violence in Civil Warby Stathis N. Kalyvas

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 28.00

    This book demonstrates that there is logic to violence in civil war. more...

  • The Divideby Matt Taibbi; Molly Crabapple

    Random House Publishing Group 2014; US$ 17.00

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE WASHINGTON POST,  NPR, AND KIRKUS REVIEWS A scathing portrait of an urgent new American crisis   Over the last two decades, America has been falling deeper and deeper into a statistical mystery:   Poverty goes up. Crime goes down. The prison population doubles.... more...

  • The Life You Can Saveby Peter Singer

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    For the first time in history, eradicating world poverty is within our reach. Yet around the world, a billion people struggle to live each day on less than many of us pay for bottled water. In  The Life You Can Save , Peter Singer uses ethical arguments, illuminating examples, and case studies of charitable giving to show that our current response... more...

  • Social Entrepreneurshipby David Bornstein; Susan Davis

    Oxford University Press, USA 2010; US$ 12.99

    In development circles, there is now widespread consensus that social entrepreneurs represent a far better mechanism to respond to needs than we have ever had before--a decentralized and emergent force that remains our best hope for solutions that can keep pace with our problems and create a more peaceful world. David Bornstein's previous book... more...