The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Social Issues

Most popular at the top

  • Think Like a Freakby Steven D. Levitt; Stephen J. Dubner

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    From the rule-breaking authors of international bestsellers Freakonomics and Superfreakonomics , this is the ultimate guide to how to Think Like a Freak The Freakonomics books have come to stand for something: challenging conventional wisdom; using data rather than emotion to answer questions; and learning to unravel the world's... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • The Logic of Violence in Civil Warby Stathis N. Kalyvas

    Cambridge University Press 2006; US$ 28.00

    This book demonstrates that there is logic to violence in civil war. more...

  • The Life You Can Saveby Peter Singer

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    For the first time in history, eradicating world poverty is within our reach. Yet around the world, a billion people struggle to live each day on less than many of us pay for bottled water. In  The Life You Can Save , Peter Singer uses ethical arguments, illuminating examples, and case studies of charitable giving to show that our current response... more...

  • Social Entrepreneurshipby David Bornstein; Susan Davis

    Oxford University Press, USA 2010; US$ 12.99

    In development circles, there is now widespread consensus that social entrepreneurs represent a far better mechanism to respond to needs than we have ever had before--a decentralized and emergent force that remains our best hope for solutions that can keep pace with our problems and create a more peaceful world. David Bornstein's previous book... more...

  • The Moral Undergroundby Lisa Dodson

    New Press, The 2010; US$ 17.95

    Here is a book that tells the real story of the countless unsung heroes who bend or break the rules to help those millions of Americans with impossible schedules, paychecks, and lives. Whether it is a nurse choosing to treat an uninsured child, a supervisor deciding to overlook infractions, or a restaurant manager sneaking food to a worker?s children,... more...

  • Little Princesby Conor Grennan

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 12.99

    ?Funny, touching, tragic?.A remarkable tale of corruption, child trafficking and civil war in a far away land?and one man?s extraordinary quest to reunite lost Nepalese children with their parents.? ?Neil White, author of In the Sanctuary of Outcasts Little Princes is the epic story of Conor Grennan?s battle to save the lost children of Nepal... more...

  • Toms Riverby Dan Fagin

    Random House Publishing Group 2013; US$ 28.00

    WINNER OF THE PULITZER PRIZE ?  Winner of The New York Public Library?s Helen Bernstein Book Award ? ?A new classic of science reporting.?? The New York Times The riveting true story of a small town ravaged by industrial pollution, Toms River melds hard-hitting investigative reporting, a fascinating scientific detective story, and an unforgettable... more...

  • Hungry Cityby Carolyn Steel

    Random House 2013; US$ 13.61

    *Cities cover just 2% of the world's surface, but consume 75% of the world's resources *Global food production increased by 145% in the last 4 decades of the 20th century - yet an estimated 800 million people are still hungry *In 2005 British supermarkets sent half a million tonnes of edible food to landfill - the whole food sector put... more...

  • Finding Meby Michelle Knight; Michelle Burford

    Weinstein Publishing 2014; US$ 24.99

    Michelle Knight, the first of the three women abducted by notorious Cleveland kidnapper Ariel Castro, recounts the full story of her years in captivity, her escape, and the powerful inner strength and capacity for hope that has helped her rebuild her life. more...