The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Volunteer Work

Most popular at the top

  • Wide-Open Worldby John Marshall

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For readers of Three Cups of Tea; Eat, Pray, Love; and Wild comes the inspiring story of an ordinary American family that embarks on an extraordinary journey. Wide-Open World follows the Marshall family as they volunteer their way around the globe, living in a monkey sanctuary in Costa Rica, teaching English in rural Thailand, and caring for... more...

  • Deliberate Acts of Kindnessby Meredith Gould

    The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    An indispensable guide to the spiritual and the practical aspects of devoting one?s time and energies to the service of others. Deliberate Acts of Kindness is for people who are ready to supplement"random acts of kindness" with intentional acts of generosity, decency, and integrity. More than simply a handbook for volunteers, it explores the significance... more...

  • What Did I Do Wrong?by Liz Pryor

    Atria Books 2006; US$ 14.00

    It happens without warning, and it hits you with devastating force. Your closest girlfriend, the Ethel to your Lucy, the Thelma to your Louise, cuts you off completely. No more late-night phone calls, no more afternoon e-mails, no more catch-up lunches and dinners. She has decided for whatever reason to move on with her life and has left you to figure... more...

  • Cause Marketing for Nonprofitsby Jocelyne Daw

    Wiley 2006; US$ 68.50

    This book captures the exciting potential for business and nonprofits to partner for mutual benefit and discovery. Cause marketing aligns nonprofits and businesses to combine the power of their individual brands with a company's marketing might to achieve social and shareholder value while communicating their values. Cause Marketing for Nonprofits... more...

  • 365 Ways To Change the Worldby Michael Norton

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 15.00

    You want to make a difference in the world, but don't know where to begin. Now you can. Here is just the guide to lots of exciting ways that are more personal and fun than merely writing a check. For every day of the year, 365 Ways to Change the World is packed with information and ideas that don't take a lot of special skills to put into action,... more...

  • Generating Social Capitalby Dietlind Stolle; Marc Hooghe

    Palgrave Macmillan 2003; US$ 43.00

    Social capital - networks of civic engagements, norms of reciprocity, and attitudes of trust - is widely seen as playing a key role for the health of democracy. While many authors have examined the consequences of social capital, there is a pressing need to explore its sources. This collection brings together leading American and European scholars... more...

  • Showing Up for Lifeby Bill Sr Gates; Mary Ann Mackin; Bill Gates

    Crown Publishing Group 2009; US$ 15.00

    A heartfelt, deeply personal book, Showing Up for Life shines a bright light on the values and principles that Bill Gates Sr. has learned over a lifetime of ?showing up??lessons that he learned growing up during the Great Depression, and that he instilled in his children and continues to practice on the world stage as the co-chair of the Bill & Melinda... more...

  • Innovation in Strategic Philanthropyby Helmut K. Anheier; Adele Simmons; David Winder

    Springer 2007; US$ 179.00

    Most of the research focuses on organizations and institutions in developed market economies, in particular the United States. This book is the result of case studies conducted as part of the International Network on Strategic Philanthropy, which focus on the role of philanthropy in the globalization process and in lesser developed economies. more...

  • The 100 Best Volunteer Vacations to Enrich Your Lifeby Pam Grout

    National Geographic Society 2009; US$ 19.95

    Travel industry experts report that more and more people are combining vacations with volunteer work?the growing phenomenon called "voluntourism." Professionals predict this will be a key growth area for years to come; the voluntourists themselves find it a rewarding activity, good for body and soul. And nobody provides such a fun, inviting overview... more...

  • Volunteeringby Melanie Oppenheimer

    University of NSW Press 2008; US$ 31.95

    Timely, lively and unflagging in its coverage of an extraordinary range of organisations and individuals, Volunteering takes the first comprehensive look at why Australians give so much of their time for free more...