The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Volunteer Work

Most popular at the top

  • Civic Work, Civic Lessonsby Thomas Ehrlich; Ernestine Fu

    University Press of America 2013; US$ 15.99

    Civic Work, Civic Lessons explains how and why people of all ages, and particularly young people, should engage in public service. Its authors are 57 years apart in age, but united in their passion for public service. Their experiences range from volunteering, to non-profit work, to federal foreign aid. more...

  • SEVA to Realize the SELFby Mahesh C. Mangalick

    Hamilton Books 2014; US$ 29.99

    This book details two major SEVA projects founded by Mr. and Mrs. P.C. Mangalick in Agra, India. SEVA is selfless service that an individual or group provides to underprivileged people. These acts of selfless service are prompted by an awareness of the presence of God in all beings. more...

  • The Price of Virtueby Vivien Foster

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2001; US$ 40.00

    A study of the economic value of the charitable sector, seeking to improve upon rudimentary evaluations of the sector in terms of its income. It demonstrates how much charity adds to the economy, and how much good economics can add to charity. The authors adapt techniques for "willingness-to-pay" and "willingness-to-accept" even... more...

  • Wide-Open Worldby John Marshall

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For readers of Three Cups of Tea; Eat, Pray, Love; and Wild comes the inspiring story of an ordinary American family that embarks on an extraordinary journey. Wide-Open World follows the Marshall family as they volunteer their way around the globe, living in a monkey sanctuary in Costa Rica, teaching English in rural Thailand, and caring for... more...

  • A Billion Bootstraps: Microcredit, Barefoot Banking, and The Business Solution for Ending Povertyby Philip Smith; Eric Thurman

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 40.00

    A bold manifesto by two business leaders, A Billion Bootstraps shows why microcredit is the world's most powerful poverty-fighting movement-and an unbeatable investment for your charitable donations. A Billion Bootstraps unearths the roots of the microcredit revolution, revealing how the pioneering work of people such as Dr. Muhammad Yunus-winner... more...

  • The Volunteer Management Handbookby Tracy D. Connors

    Wiley 2011; US$ 70.00

    Completely revised and expanded, the ultimate guide to starting—and keeping—an active and effective volunteer program Drawing on the experience and expertise of recognized authorities on nonprofit organizations, The Volunteer Management Handbook, Second Edition is the only guide you need for establishing and maintaining an active and... more...

  • Deliberate Acts of Kindnessby Meredith Gould

    The Doubleday Religious Publishing Group 2002; US$ 15.00

    An indispensable guide to the spiritual and the practical aspects of devoting one?s time and energies to the service of others. Deliberate Acts of Kindness is for people who are ready to supplement"random acts of kindness" with intentional acts of generosity, decency, and integrity. More than simply a handbook for volunteers, it explores the significance... more...

  • What Did I Do Wrong?by Liz Pryor

    Atria Books 2006; US$ 14.00

    It happens without warning, and it hits you with devastating force. Your closest girlfriend, the Ethel to your Lucy, the Thelma to your Louise, cuts you off completely. No more late-night phone calls, no more afternoon e-mails, no more catch-up lunches and dinners. She has decided for whatever reason to move on with her life and has left you to figure... more...

  • Cause Marketing for Nonprofitsby Jocelyne Daw

    Wiley 2006; US$ 68.50

    This book captures the exciting potential for business and nonprofits to partner for mutual benefit and discovery. Cause marketing aligns nonprofits and businesses to combine the power of their individual brands with a company's marketing might to achieve social and shareholder value while communicating their values. Cause Marketing for Nonprofits... more...

  • Stopping at Every Lemonade Standby James Vollbracht

    Penguin Group US 2001; US$ 15.00

    Children's lives today are complex, stressful, and dangerous. Kids are overscheduled, come home to empty houses and neighborhoods where they don't know a soul, and in school, face violence-all too often from their peers. In Stopping at Every Lemonade Stand , James Vollbracht provides a blueprint for transforming our unstable and disconnected culture... more...