The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Volunteer Work

Most popular at the top

  • Wide-Open Worldby John Marshall

    Random House Publishing Group 2015; US$ 26.00

    For readers of Three Cups of Tea; Eat, Pray, Love; and Wild comes the inspiring story of an ordinary American family that embarks on an extraordinary journey. Wide-Open World follows the Marshall family as they volunteer their way around the globe, living in a monkey sanctuary in Costa Rica, teaching English in rural Thailand, and caring for... more...

  • The 100 Best Volunteer Vacations to Enrich Your Lifeby Pam Grout

    National Geographic Society 2009; US$ 19.95

    Travel industry experts report that more and more people are combining vacations with volunteer work?the growing phenomenon called "voluntourism." Professionals predict this will be a key growth area for years to come; the voluntourists themselves find it a rewarding activity, good for body and soul. And nobody provides such a fun, inviting overview... more...

  • 365 Ways To Change the Worldby Michael Norton

    Atria Books 2007; US$ 15.00

    You want to make a difference in the world, but don't know where to begin. Now you can. Here is just the guide to lots of exciting ways that are more personal and fun than merely writing a check. For every day of the year, 365 Ways to Change the World is packed with information and ideas that don't take a lot of special skills to put into action,... more...

  • African Sonby William J. Hemminger

    UPA 2012; US$ 26.99

    African Son records the author?s many trips to Africa as a Peace Corps volunteer, Fulbright scholar, teacher, and traveler. These personal essays range from sympathetic descriptions of village life in Senegal and Cameroon to detailed accounts of the rich physical and natural worlds in Zimbabwe, Malawi, and Madagascar. more...

  • Allotment Gardening For Dummiesby Sven Wombwell

    Wiley 2010; US$ 27.95 US$ 22.36

    Allotment Gardening For Dummies is a lively, hands-on guide to getting the most out of your allotment. Whether you're interested in eating fresh, saving money, getting exercise or enjoying wholesome family fun, this is the guide for you. The step-by-step advice takes you through all the stages in the process, from securing an allotment and preparing... more...

  • Be the Changeby Lisa Endlich

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 20.99

    Meet the men and women whose deeply personal philanthropy is dramatically changing the way we think about giving There are 8.6 million millionaires in the United States, and these numbers are set to rise in what will be the biggest intergenerational wealth transfer in history. As $41 trillion dollars (or over three times the national GDP) moves... more...

  • Big Citizenshipby Alan Khazei

    PublicAffairs 2010; US$ 15.99

    The story of the realization of one man?s vision: of how much greater America would be if people from all walks of life joined together in a shared act of national service more...

  • Breakthrough Nonprofit Brandingby Jocelyne Daw; Carol Cone

    Wiley 2010; US$ 39.95

    A hands-on guide to help your nonprofit build its brand, raise its profile, strengthen impact and develop deeper relationships with donors, volunteers, and other stakeholders. Breakthrough Nonprofit Branding  is about the power a constituency-focused, compelling brand can have to revolutionize an organization and the way people view and support... more...

  • Carnegieby Raymond Lamont-Brown

    The History Press 2013; US$ 13.11

    <div>This book charts the life of Andrew Carnegie, from Dunfermline bobbin boy to Steel King of America. The empire he forged in the steel furnaces of Pittsburgh was sold in 1901 for $480 million and Andrew Carnegie retired from business life as the richest man in the world. Carnegie was born in Dunfermline in 1835, but poverty forced... more...

  • Cause Marketing for Nonprofitsby Jocelyne Daw

    Wiley 2006; US$ 74.00

    This book captures the exciting potential for business and nonprofits to partner for mutual benefit and discovery. Cause marketing aligns nonprofits and businesses to combine the power of their individual brands with a company's marketing might to achieve social and shareholder value while communicating their values. Cause Marketing for Nonprofits... more...