The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Questioning Geographyby Noel Castree; Alisdair Rogers; Douglas Sherman

    Wiley 2016; US$ 67.95 US$ 58.89

    Questioning Geography introduces students to the fundamental debates that animate geography today. Each of the chapters focuses on a key issue that has divided or galvanised geographers in their work. Covers both human and physical geography. Includes essay questions and suggestions for further reading. Demonstrates to students... more...

  • The Terrestrial Environment, Aby P. Fritz

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 93.95

    Handbook of Environmental Isotope Geochemistry, Volume 1: The Terrestrial Environment, A focuses on isotope hydrology and aqueous geochemistry, as well as an overview of carbon, sulfur, and nitrogen isotopes in terrestrial systems. The selection first elaborates on the isotopes of hydrogen and oxygen in precipitation, carbon-14 in hydrogeological... more...

  • Habitat: Human Settlements in an Urban Ageby Angus M. Gunn

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 72.95

    Habitat: Human Settlements in an Urban Age discusses the man-made environment and its physical setting, focusing on the urban slums of the world and rural hinterlands that caused the slums. Each chapter of this book deals with a specific issue, and the study of each issue is concluded with three questions?one answerable from the text, a second raising... more...

  • Savannas: A Very Short Introductionby Peter A. Furley

    OUP Oxford 2016; US$ 7.99 US$ 7.19

    Due to pressures on land for development, savannas are at the forefront of research and conservation concerns. Here, Peter A. Furley describes the range of ecosystems encompassed in the savanna landscape; their rich wildlife; their impact on humans and their evolution; and the approaches to their conservation and management. more...

  • Atlas of Eastern Europe in the Twentieth Centuryby Richard Crampton; Benjamin Crampton

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 48.95

    Marshalling 129 maps, numerous diagrams and incisive textual commentary, the Atlas of Eastern Europe in the Twentieth Century draws a definitive picture of the changing shape of Eastern and some of central Europe from the beginning of the twentieth century to the present, charting the emergence of a volatile world from the abrupt collapse of the... more...

  • Key Methods in Geographyby Nicholas Clifford; Meghan Cope; Thomas W. Gillespie; Shaun French

    SAGE Publications 2016; US$ 42.00

    Covering both qualitative and quantitative methods, this is a new edition of the essential companion for human and physical geography students. The book has  12 brand new chapters and is now s upported by video introductions and free journal articles. more...

  • A Natural History of the Hedgerowby John Wright

    Profile Books 2016; US$ 17.31

    It is difficult to think of a more quintessential symbol of the British countryside than the British Hedgerow, bursting with blackberries, hazelnuts and sloes, and home to oak and ash, field mice and butterflies. But as much as we might dream about foraging for mushrooms or collecting wayside nettles for soup, most of us are unaware of quite how... more...

  • Rio de Janeiroby Luiz Eduardo Soares

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.09

    A book as rich and sprawling as the seductive metropolis it evokes, Rio de Janeiro builds a kaleidoscopic portrait of this city of extremes, and its history of conflict and corruption. Award-winning novelist, ex-government minister and sociologist, Luiz Eduardo Soares tells the story of Rio through the everyday lives of its people: gangsters and... more...

  • Pinpointby Greg Milner

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 19.99

    A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr more...

  • Elements of Physical Oceanographyby Hugh J. McLellan

    Elsevier Science 2016; US$ 31.95

    Elements of Physical Oceanography provides a broad look at most of the topics of concern to Physical Oceanography without treating any part of the subject matter completely or exhaustively. This book originated in a set of lecture notes for an introductory course in Physical Oceanography given by the author in the Department of Oceanography and Meteorology... more...