The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Emergency Services

Most popular at the top

  • Enemies of the Stateby Tim Priest

    New Holland Publishers (Australia) 2009; US$ 14.95

    Tim Priest is a former police detective, on the front line in the war on crime and drugs in Sydney?s Cabramatta. more...

  • Strong of Heartby Thomas Von Essen

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 7.99

    The Site May 30, 2002 "How will we ever get through this?" is the question I asked on the night of September 11. "How?" Maybe the answer is here, all around me. Not just in the cleanup, not just in the purpose demonstrated by all who came and labored in these months. The answer is in the enduring spirits of all assembled here. That, for me, is... more...

  • The Police Managerby Egan K. Green; Ronald G. Lynch; Scott R. Lynch

    Elsevier Science 2012; US$ 44.95

    The Police Manager gives practical, field-tested guidance to students and professionals who aspire to leadership roles in law enforcement, providing a comprehensive explanation of issues and challenges that they will face as police supervisors. The book is divided into four parts, covering historical and philosophical underpinnings, behavioral aspects... more...

  • Blackstone's Police Operational Handbook 2014by Police National Legal Database; Ian Bridges; Fraser Sampson

    Oxford University Press 2013; US$ 46.99

    Blackstone's Police Operational Handbook 2014 is designed specifically to meet the reference needs of officers while out on patrol. Written in a concise and accessible style, it covers a wide range of common offences and clearly explains and interprets the relevant legislation. Using clear and consistent presentation throughout, each chapter offers... more...

  • Police Officer Exam For Dummiesby Raymond Foster; Tracey Biscontini

    Wiley 2011; US$ 17.99

    Your ticket to a higher score on the police officer exam Police exams are becoming increasingly difficult to pass, as law enforcement agencies are looking for the most capable officers from the candidate application pool. To help select the most qualified candidate, more than half of the departments and agencies throughout the country are following... more...

  • Firefightersby Gary McKay

    Allen & Unwin 2002; US$ 27.22

    Firefighters takes an unflinching look at what it means to do the highly dangerous job of saving lives from fire. It is drawn from interviews with over 50 firefighters - from the new recruit on the station house floor to the area director managing thousands of hectares of regional Queensland. Together, the firies recount their personal experiences,... more...

  • Heartbreak and Heroismby John Melady

    Dundurn 1997; US$ 29.99

    Accounts of some of the most dramatic search-and-rescue operations ever attempted in Canada. more...

  • Dial 999!by Les Pringle

    Transworld 2011; US$ 10.16

    This is a re-issue of Blue Nights and Long Nights ISBN 9780552158527. Card-playing corpses, unfaithful husbands and 'flying' ladies - life as an ambulance driver in the 1970s was certainly varied ... At the age of twenty-three, Les Pringle decided to escape from office life, broaden his horizons and become an ambulance driver.... more...

  • All Fired Upby Malcolm Castle

    Orion 2012; US$ 18.78

    A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. more...

  • All Fired Upby Malcolm Castle

    Orion 2012; Not Available

    A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. more...