The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Emergency Services

Most popular at the top

  • Enemies of the Stateby Tim Priest

    New Holland Publishers (Australia) 2009; US$ 14.95

    Tim Priest is a former police detective, on the front line in the war on crime and drugs in Sydney?s Cabramatta. more...

  • McGraw-Hill's Firefighter Examsby Ronald Spadafora

    McGraw-Hill Education 2007; US$ 18.00

    PREPARE FOR YOUR FIREFIGHTER'S EXAM WITH A TOP EXPERT AND EDUCATOR -- AND JOIN AMERICA'S BRAVEST! Chief Ronald Spadafora of the New York City Fire Department has created this test prep guide and career handbook to give you the very latest information about firefighter testing and employment. With three decades of experience in the fire service,... more...

  • Three Crooked Kingsby Matthew Condon

    University of Queensland Press 2013; US$ 12.99

    Journalist and novelist Matthew Condon has crafted the definitive account?a searing story of greed, crime, and corruption?of an era that changed Queensland society; an impact that reverberates across the country to this day. In 1949, a young Terence Murray Lewis graduated from the police academy, ready to start his career in law enforcement. Over... more...

  • Citizens, Community and Crime Controlby Karen Bullock

    Palgrave Macmillan 2014; US$ 105.00

    Analysing the historical circumstances and theoretical sources that have generated ideas about citizen and community participation in crime control, this book examines the various ideals, outcomes and effects that citizen participation has been held to stimulate and how these have been transformed, renegotiated and reinvigorated over time. more...

  • Firefightersby Gary McKay

    Allen & Unwin 2002; US$ 27.22

    Firefighters takes an unflinching look at what it means to do the highly dangerous job of saving lives from fire. It is drawn from interviews with over 50 firefighters - from the new recruit on the station house floor to the area director managing thousands of hectares of regional Queensland. Together, the firies recount their personal experiences,... more...

  • Dial 999!by Les Pringle

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.90

    This is a re-issue of Blue Nights and Long Nights ISBN 9780552158527. Card-playing corpses, unfaithful husbands and 'flying' ladies - life as an ambulance driver in the 1970s was certainly varied ... At the age of twenty-three, Les Pringle decided to escape from office life, broaden his horizons and become an ambulance driver.... more...

  • All Fired Upby Malcolm Castle

    Orion 2012; US$ 17.84

    A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. more...

  • All Fired Upby Malcolm Castle

    Orion 2012; Not Available

    A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. more...

  • Strong of Heartby Thomas Von Essen

    HarperCollins 2010; Not Available

    The Site May 30, 2002 "How will we ever get through this?" is the question I asked on the night of September 11. "How?" Maybe the answer is here, all around me. Not just in the cleanup, not just in the purpose demonstrated by all who came and labored in these months. The answer is in the enduring spirits of all assembled here. That, for me, is... more...

  • Public Orderby John Beggs; George Thomas; Susanna Rickard

    Oxford University Press 2012; US$ 44.99

    How can police officers engaged in public order policing ensure they act lawfully, secure safe criminal convictions, avoid civil claims and, perhaps most importantly, maintain the peace? Tackling one of the most difficult areas of modern day policing, Public Order: Law and Practice presents practical, straightforward advice that is grounded in the... more...