The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Emergency Services

Most popular at the top

  • Security and Game Theoryby Milind Tambe

    Cambridge University Press 2011; US$ 59.00

    This study describes deployed applications of game theory for security for the LAX police and US Federal Air Marshals Service. more...

  • Introduction to Emergency Managementby George Haddow; Jane Bullock; Damon P. Coppola

    Elsevier Science 2010; US$ 68.94

    Introduction to Emergency Management, Fourth Edition, offers a practical guide to the discipline of emergency management. It focuses on the domestic emergency management system of the United States, highlighting the lessons and emerging trends that are applicable to emergency management systems in other parts of the world. The book begins by tracing... more...

  • Survival: The inspirational story of the Thredbo disaster's sole survivorby Stuart Diver; Simon Bouda

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2012; US$ 5.11

    "My body is shaking, uncontrollably shuddering. Everything's rattling, crashing down. I'm choking on dust. I can't breathe... I'm coughing, choking. Sal's screaming ..." On the night of July 30th 1997 a landslide shattered the tranquility of Thredbo Village, sweeping away two ski lodges and burying 19 people beneath tonnes of concrete and mud.... more...

  • Avoiding Corporate Breakdownsby LaRue Hosmer

    Palgrave Macmillan 2013; US$ 29.00

    Avoiding Corporate Breakdowns focuses on prescribing a preventative strategy for managerial actors who face economic, social and environmental disasters. Prevention is basically simple, but it will require a considerable broadening in both the nature and the extent of managerial responsibility. more...

  • Firefightersby Gary McKay

    Allen & Unwin 2002; US$ 27.22

    Firefighters takes an unflinching look at what it means to do the highly dangerous job of saving lives from fire. It is drawn from interviews with over 50 firefighters - from the new recruit on the station house floor to the area director managing thousands of hectares of regional Queensland. Together, the firies recount their personal experiences,... more...

  • Heartbreak and Heroismby John Melady

    Dundurn 1997; US$ 14.99

    Accounts of some of the most dramatic search-and-rescue operations ever attempted in Canada. more...

  • Dial 999!by Les Pringle

    Transworld 2011; US$ 9.82

    This is a re-issue of Blue Nights and Long Nights ISBN 9780552158527. Card-playing corpses, unfaithful husbands and 'flying' ladies - life as an ambulance driver in the 1970s was certainly varied ... At the age of twenty-three, Les Pringle decided to escape from office life, broaden his horizons and become an ambulance driver.... more...

  • On Fireby Larry Brown

    Algonquin Books 1994; US$ 17.95

    On January 6, 1990, after seventeen years on the job, award-winning novelist Larry Brown quit the Oxford, Mississippi, Fire Department. With three published books to his credit and a fourth nearly finished, he made the risky decision to try life as a full-time writer. On Fire , his first work of nonfiction, looks back on his life as a full-time... more...

  • All Fired Upby Malcolm Castle

    Orion 2012; US$ 17.61

    A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. more...

  • All Fired Upby Malcolm Castle

    Orion 2012; Not Available

    A unique and gloriously nostalgic account of one eventful year in the fire service for readers who loved books such as CALL THE MIDWIFE and TRUST ME, I'M A VET. more...