The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Last Stand at Khe Sanhby Gregg Jones

    Da Capo Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    In the tradition of Black Hawk Down and Band of Brothers, the riveting story of two Marine regiments who were surrounded five-to-one by North Vietnamese troops and a heroic 12-week battle to defend the Khe Sanh complex, the last stronghold along a 100-mile defensive line?the last chance to stop the NVA from overwhelming South Vietnam more...

  • The War That Never Endsby David L. Anderson; John Ernst

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 28.00

    More than three decades after the withdrawal of American troops from Southeast Asia, the Vietnam War still resonates in political and cultural discourse and still motivates vibrant historical inquiry. The eminent scholars featured in The War That Never Ends present the newest perspectives on the war in Vietnam, from the homefront to Ho Chi Minh City,... more...

  • Dartmouth Veteransby Phillip C. Schaefer

    Dartmouth College Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    A collection of essays by Dartmouth alumni recalling their Vietnam War?era experiences more...

  • Fighting Shadows in Vietnamby Michael P. Moynihan

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2014; US$ 29.95

    Set as deeply in his mind as in the depths of the Southeast-Asian jungle, a young American soldier embarks on a journey to a war that, for him, will never be over. I am that American soldier. It's 1969. I am 19 and living in New York City. The world was a playground for Mickey, a naive Irish-American kid bored with his life who felt he was ready... more...

  • The 25-Year Warby Jr. General Bruce Palmer

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 32.00

    " On April 30, 1975, Saigon and the government of South Vietnam fell to the communist regime of North Vietnam, ending -- for American military forces -- exactly twenty-five year of courageous but unavailing struggle. This is not the story of how America became embroiled in a conflict in a small country half-way around the globe, nor of why our armed... more...

  • A Monument to Deceitby C. Michael Hiam; Thomas Powers

    ForeEdge an Imprint of University Press of New England 2014; US$ 22.99

    A timely story of whistleblowing in wartime more...

  • Eyewitness Travel Family Guide Washington, DCby DK Publishing

    DK Publishing 2014; US$ 25.00

    Eyewitness Travel Family Guide Washington, D.C. offers you the best things to see and do on a family vacation in Washington, D.C., from visiting magnificent sights such as The White House and the United States Capitol to exploring the treasures housed in the National Gallery of Art and National Museum of American History, and brings those places... more...

  • Australia and the Vietnam Warby Peter Edwards

    NewSouth 2014; US$ 26.99

    The Vietnam War was Australia’s longest and most controversial military commitment of the twentieth century, ending in humiliation for the United States and its allies with the downfall of South Vietnam. The war provoked deep divisions in Australian society and politics, particularly since for the first time young men were conscripted for overseas... more...

  • Rice Wars in Colonial Vietnamby Geoffrey C. Gunn

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2014; US$ 87.99

    This book offers the first detailed English-language examination of the Great Vietnamese Famine of 1945, which left at least a million dead, and links it persuasively to the largely unexpected Viet Minh seizure of power only months later. Drawing on extensive research in French archives, Geoffrey C. Gunn offers an important new interpretation of... more...

  • Bringing God to Menby Jacqueline E. Whitt

    The University of North Carolina Press 2014; US$ 70.00

    Bringing God to Men: American Military Chaplains and the Vietnam War more...