The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Into Thin Airby Jon Krakauer

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 1998; US$ 15.95

    In March 1996, Outside Magazine sent me to Nepal to participate in, and write about, a guided ascent of Mount Everest. I went as one of eight clients on an expedition led by a well-known guide from New Zealand named Rob Hall. On May 10 I arrived on top of the mountain, but the summit came at a terrible cost. Among my five teammates who reached the... more...

  • A Night in the Snowby Reverend Edmund Donald Carr

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    In 1856 the Reverend Edmund Donald Carr was overtaken by a blizzard on his way to an evening service. He battled the elements for 22 hours with nothing by his bible and his dead horse, whose body sheltered him while he slept. Snow blind and half dead, Carr survived and wrote his experience in a first person narrative, A Night in the Snow . more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Wilderness Survival Handbookby Michael Pewtherer

    McGraw-Hill Education 2010; US$ 19.95 US$ 14.96

    An essential guide to everything you need to stay sheltered, fed, healthy, and safe in the backcountry Organized around the six essentials of survival (shelter, water, food, fire, comfort and health, and navigation), Wilderness Survival Handbook covers 100 skills and techniques, including preserving fire, building pit shelters, toolmaking, stoneboiling... more...

  • Rechtsfragen der Martin Eimer

    Duncker & Humblot 2010; US$ 72.53

    Hauptbeschreibung Bergsport wird immer beliebter. Die zunehmende Zahl an Bergsportlern steigert aber zwangsläufig auch die Gefahr von Gebirgsunfällen und den Bedarf an organisierter Hilfeleistung für gefährdete, verunglückte oder vermisste Bergsportler. Wer ist hierfür zuständig und trägt Kosten und Risiken der häufig aufwendigen und nicht selten... more...

  • The Unofficial Hunger Games Wilderness Survival Guideby Creek Stewart

    F+W Media 2013; US$ 17.99

    Put the Odds in Your Favor! Train like a Tribute before you enter the Arena using this wilderness survival guide--you don't have to live in Panem to put these survival skills to use. Experience the adventure of life in District 12 by learning and practicing the survival skills used by Katniss, Peeta, Gale and their friends. Some of the survival... more...

  • Born in a Tentby Bill Garner

    NewSouth 2013; US$ 24.99

    Breathtakingly original, this book shows that the history of Australia can be told through a history of camping. Bill Garner reminds us that Australia was settled as a campsite - the nation was born in a tent. But while Europeans brought tents, they did not bring camping. Australia had been a camping place for millennia. And so it continued to be.... more...

  • Camper's Guide to Texas Parks, Lakes, and Forestsby Mickey Little

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2005; US$ 9.99

    A practical guide from an expert camper who rates campsites throughout Texas including location, facilities, activities, sights, layout, fees and cautions. Photos give the flavor and attractions of many of the sites. more...

  • Personal Growth Thru Adventureby David Hopkins; Roger Putnam

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 46.95

    First Published in 1994. Routledge is an imprint of Taylor & Francis, an informa company. more...

  • Stadtwanderführer Esslingenby Arndt Spieth

    Konrad Theiss Verlag 2013; US$ 22.88

    Erkunden Sie Esslingen auf neun leicht zu bewältigenden Routen. Überqueren Sie die zwei Brücken, die zu den ältesten Deutschlands zählen, flanieren Sie vorbei an den drei stattlichen Türmen der Stadtbefestigung, der beeindruckenden Stadtkirche St. Dionys, dem sehenswerten Pfleghof der Reichsabtei Salem und dem bestechend schlichten Münster St. Paul.... more...