The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Call of the American Wildby Guy Grieve

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 17.99

    A wild adventure.? Independent A man, an axe, and a dog named Fuzzy . . . let the adventure begin! Trapped in a job he hated and up to his neck in debt, Guy Grieve?s life was going nowhere. But with a stroke of luck, his dream of escaping it all to live in the remote Alaskan tundra suddenly came true. Miles from the nearest human being and armed... more...

  • Longhorn Nationby Bill Little; Jenna Hays McEachern

    Triumph Books 2015; US$ 11.99

    Firsthand accounts of the legends and lore of Texas football The most outstanding voices of the University of Texas football tradition come together in this decade-by-decade collection of more than 40 stories. Texas fans will relish the intimate stories told by Darrell Royal, Mack Brown, Earl Campbell, Ricky Williams, and other figures they... more...

  • Forks in the Trailby Jack Ward Thomas; Char Miller; Julie Tripp

    Boone and Crockett Club 2015; US$ 9.99

    From his youth on a hardscrabble Texas farm to a career at the pinnacles of natural resource leadership in Washington, D.C., the life of Jack Ward Thomas is the story of how conservation happened in America during the second-half of the twentieth century. Forks in the Trail is a collection of stories about the experiences that shaped the values,... more...

  • Hunting Around the Worldby Jack Ward Thomas; Robert Model; Julie Tripp

    Boone and Crockett Club 2015; US$ 9.99

    Hunting nourishes human bodies, minds, and, in some cases, careers. Like many rural Texas youths in the 1940s, Jack Ward Thomas learned to hunt early on. It provided food for his family and a lifetime of enjoyment. But hunting also brought Thomas to his life?s work in conservation, highlighted by his tenure as chief of the U.S. Forest Service. Hunting... more...

  • Mountain Man Skillsby Stephen Brennan

    Skyhorse Publishing 2015; US$ 17.99

    Crafts and Skills of the Mountain Man is a fascinating, practical guide to the skills that have made the mountain men famous worldwide as outdoorsmen and craftsmen. Readers can replicate outdoor living by trying a hand at making rafts and canoes, constructing tools, and living off the land. Learn key skills like: Building a strong fire. Learning... more...

  • In Some Lost Placeby Sandy Allan

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 35.00

    In the summer of 2012, a team of six climbers set out to attempt the first ascent of one of the great unclimbed lines of the Himalaya the giant Mazeno Ridge on Nanga Parbat, the world?s ninth highest mountain. At ten kilometres in length, the Mazeno is the longest route to the summit of an 8,000-metre peak. Ten expeditions had tried and failed to... more...

  • Advanced Bushcraftby Dave Canterbury

    F+W Media 2015; US$ 16.99

    Trek deeper into the wilderness with New York Times bestselling author Dave Canterbury! In this valuable guide, survivalist Dave Canterbury goes beyond bushcraft basics to teach you how to survive in the backcountry with little or no equipment. Using the foundation you learned in Bushcraft 101 , Canterbury shows you how to completely immerse... more...

  • Best Easy Day Hikes Salt Lake Cityby Greg Witt; Rob Witt

    Falcon Guides 2015; US$ 11.99

    Best Easy Day Hikes Salt Lake City features updated maps and trailhead locations with GPS coordinates, plus more detailed hike specifications that include hiking time, canine compatibility, other trail users, hiking season, and trail surfaces. This book offers hikes close to home, right within the Salt Lake Valley. more...

  • Climbing Backby Elise Rosenhaupt

    Publish Green 2015; US$ 9.49

    After her son, a Harvard sophomore, suffers a potentially devastating brain injury, Elise Rosenhaupt andher family find their orderlyworld turned upside down.Climbing Backchronicles their extraordinary,transformative journey ofrealignment and recovery—illuminating mysteries andmiracles large and small,laughter’s restorative power,and the... more...