The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Basketball

Most popular at the top

  • When the Garden Was Edenby Harvey Araton

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning , New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks?part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball.... more...

  • The Whore of Akronby Scott Raab

    HarperCollins 2011; Not Available

    Who is LeBron James? In the wake of his suddendeparture from Cleveland?s hopeful Cavaliers to join Pat Riley?s Miami Heat,this is the question that is burning in the hearts of basketball fans aroundthe country. Now, in the tradition of Frederick Exley?scult-classic sports book A Fan?s Notes , journalist Scott Raab travels from Cleveland to Miami... more...

  • Indiana University Basketball Encyclopediaby Jason Hiner; Terry Hutchens; Dick Van Arsdale

    Sports Publishing 2013; US$ 34.95

    The tradition of college basketball excellence that reigns at Indiana University can only be matched by a handful of other elite programs, while the fierce devotion of IU basketball fans has been selling out arenas and inspiring generation after generation of Hoosier fans for over a century. This newly revised edition of the Indiana University... more...

  • Tales from the Dallas Mavericks Locker Roomby Jaime Aron; Mark Cuban

    Sports Publishing 2011; US$ 19.95

    In this newly updated edition of Tales from the Dallas Mavericks Locker Room , Jaime Aron brings all the power and passion of the Dallas Mavericks recent glory years to life. Readers will relive all the adrenaline of the Mavericks-Spurs rivalry, get the inside scoop on life under head coach Rick Carlisle, and of course, revel in the glory of the... more...

  • Jameer: The Story of Jameer Nelson and How He Came to Be a Phenomenon on the Basketball Court and in Lifeby Floyd "Pete" Nelson

    Sports Publishing 2004; US$ 19.95

    Jameer is an inspiring biography of Jameer Nelson, who excelled in sports from an early age and decided to focus on basketball in high school and later completed his college career playing the sport. He is respected and admired throughout the nation for completing college before starting in the NBA, as well as for being a genuine, respectful person... more...

  • Everything You Wanted to Know About the New York Knicksby Michael Benson

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2007; US$ 23.99

    This books contains biographical information and career statistics on every ex- or current Knick player or coach from the team's founding in 1946 to the present. An A-to-Z compendium of over 400 Knickerbockers, it reminds us of the great players that called Madison Square Garden their home court, among them Bill Bradley, Walt Frazier, Patrick Ewing,... more...

  • The University of Kentucky Basketball Encyclopediaby Tom Wallace; Kyle Macy

    Sports Publishing 2012; US$ 24.95

    The Kentucky Wildcats are the winningest program ever in the history of college basketball, and The University of Kentucky Basketball Encyclopedia is the most comprehensive book ever assembled on the history of the team. Written in a unique, easy-to-read style that brings to life the exploits of Wildcat teams and players, the book includes details... more...

  • True Blueby Dick Weiss; Jim Sumner; Jim Boeheim; Al Featherston

    Sports Publishing 2013; US$ 14.95

    It?s been over thirty years since Mike Krzyzewski became the head basketball coach at Duke University. And on November 15, 2011, Coach K became the most successful coach in NCAA Division I men?s basketball history with his 903rd victory. Now the impact and inspiration of this living legend is captured in this newly revised edition of True Blue .... more...

  • Expatriate Gamesby David Fromm

    Skyhorse Publishing 2013; US$ 14.95

    When Dave Fromm graduated from college with good grades and high LSAT scores, he planned to apply to law school. But he actually wasn?t that sure he wanted to go, at least not right away. A few years earlier, he?d been to Prague for a weekend, and played a game of pickup basketball there. And he was a decent basketball player, though not good... more...

  • Tales from the Indiana Hoosiers Locker Roomby John Laskowski; Stan Sutton

    Sports Publishing 2011; US$ 19.95

    Tales From the Indiana Hoosier Locker Room covers over a century of Indiana University basketball. Current and former Hoosiers talk of the excitement, the disappointment, and the celebration that has turned IU basketball into a statewide religion. The history of the Indiana program is revealed through the memories of the school?s hundreds of... more...