The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,725,826 members ⚫ 1,209,635 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Basketball

Most popular at the top

  • When March Went Madby Seth Davis

    Henry Holt and Co. 2009; US$ 12.74

    The dramatic story of how two legendary players burst on the scene in an NCAA championship that gave birth to modern basketball Thirty years ago, college basketball was not the sport we know today. Few games were televised nationally and the NCAA tournament had just expanded from thirty-two to forty teams. Into this world came two exceptional players:... more...

  • Loose Ballsby Terry Pluto

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 17.00

    What do Julius Erving, Larry Brown, Moses Malone, Bob Costas, the Indiana Pacers, the San Antonio Spurs and the Slam Dunk Contest have in common? They all got their professional starts in the American Basketball Association. What do Julius Erving, Larry Brown, Moses Malone, Bob Costas, the Indiana Pacers, the San Antonio Spurs and the Slam Dunk Contest... more...

  • Basketball For Dummiesby Richard Phelps; Tim Bourret; John Walters

    Wiley 2011; US$ 22.99 US$ 19.77

    The easy way to get the ins, outs, and intrigue on this beloved sport The National Basketball Association (NBA), with 30 teams and an average attendance of more than 17,000 spectators per game, is the richest and most popular basketball league — and arguably the most viewed American sport — in the world. This new edition of Basketball... more...

  • The Complete Guide to Coaching Girls' Basketballby Sylvia Hatchell; Jeff Thomas

    McGraw-Hill Education 2006; US$ 18.00 US$ 16.20

    "Coach Hatchell's book is a must-read for every girls' basketball coach. She is fantastic in every phase of the game, and I love watching her teams play."?Roy Williams, head men's basketball coach, University of North Carolina, and Associated Press Coach of the Year, 2006 What does it take to turn a good coach into a great one? You need to be a teacher,... more...

  • The National Basketball Associationby Frank P. Jozsa

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2010; US$ 46.00 US$ 40.02

    The National Basketball Association (NBA) is widely recognized as an entertaining and innovative league whose teams play regular season and postseason games in packed arenas at home and away sites in the United States and Canada. This book discusses the development, growth, and success of the 61-year-old NBA from a business perspective. Covering the... more...

  • When the Garden Was Edenby Harvey Araton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 11.99

    In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning , New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks?part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball.... more...

  • Season of the 76ersby Wayne Lynch; Billy Cunningham

    St. Martin's Press 2002; US$ 7.39

    Destroying a dynasty. That was the mission of Wilt Chamberlain and 1966-67 Philadelphia 76ers. For eight straight years, the Boston Celtics had dominated the National Basketball Association. Each and every season during that stretch, a new NBA championship flag was hoisted to the top of the hallowed Boston Garden. No team had been able to stop them.... more...

  • Forever's Teamby John Feinstein

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.95

    The coaches and players of Duke University's 1977-78 team, who ended an otherwise successful season with their NCAA championship loss to Kentucky, are traced from their time on the squad to their present occupations. From the Hardcover edition. more...

  • A Season Insideby John Feinstein

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.95

    Feinstein takes readers inside the locker rooms, the grueling practices, the late-night strategy sessions. They get a close-up look at recruiting, referees, injuries, winning, losing, and the private lives of the game's biggest stars. more...

  • Hand-Me-Down Dream (Essay)by George Dohrmann

    Random House Publishing Group 2012; US$ 0.99

    In this eBook exclusive essay, Pulitzer Prize?winning sports journalist George Dohrmann follows a father and son separated by prison bars?but bonded by their pursuit of basketball glory.   The dream of playing big-time basketball never came true for Bruce Nelson, so he passed it on to his son Roberto. His every waking moment as a father was devoted... more...