The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Basketball

Most popular at the top

  • Big Game, Small Worldby Alexander Wolff

    Grand Central Publishing 2010; US$ 9.99

    Alex Wolff canvasses the globe and travels to 16 different countries (and 10 states in the U.S.) to find out exactly why basketball has become a worldwide phenomenon. Whether it's in a pick-up game on the Royal court in Bhutan, in the heart of a former female college player of the year turned cloistered nun, in the tragedy of the legendary junior national... more...

  • Top of the Worldby Peter May

    Da Capo Press 2009; US$ 25.00

    I?m on top of the world!? shouted Kevin Garnett after the Boston Celtics demolished the heavily favored Los Angeles Lakers for a league-leading seventeenth NBA championship. Peter May chronicles the amazing run of the team, who went from having the second-worst record in 2007 to leading the pack in 2008. Drawing on interviews with the players, Coach... more...

  • Pacific Rimsby Rafe Bartholomew

    Penguin Publishing Group 2010; US$ 15.00

    A young man's journey through the Philippines' most unlikely obsession: basketball. In Pacific Rims , Rafe Bartholemew, journalist, New Yorker, and veteran baller, ventures through the Philippines to investigate the country's love of basketball. From street corners where diehards fashion hoops out of old car parts to the professional league... more...

  • Underdawgsby David Woods; Dick Vitale

    Scribner 2010; US$ 16.00

    Butler University in Indianapolis became the smallest school in 40 years to reach the NCAA championship game. Prior to the tournament, a statistician calculated the Bulldogs as a 200-to-1 shot to win. But as fascinating as what Butler accomplished was how they did it. Underdawgs tells the incredible and uplifting story. Butler?s coach, 33-year-old... more...

  • One Fantastic Rideby Adam Lucas; Steve Kirschner; Matt Bowers

    The University of North Carolina Press 2009; US$ 19.99

    One Fantastic Ride: The Inside Story of Carolina Basketball's 2009 Championship Season more...

  • Venus to the Hoopby Sara Corbett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 14.00

    In the spring of 1995, twelve extraordinary basketball players were chosen to represent the United States in the year-long march to the 1996 Olympics. For Rebecca Lobo, Sheryl Swoopes, Lisa Leslie, and their teammates, winning the gold medal was only one of many goals. Around them swirled the dreams of the millions of young girls who played organized... more...

  • Loose Ballsby Terry Pluto

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 17.00

    What do Julius Erving, Larry Brown, Moses Malone, Bob Costas, the Indiana Pacers, the San Antonio Spurs and the Slam Dunk Contest have in common? They all got their professional starts in the American Basketball Association. The NBA may have won the financial battle, but the ABA won the artistic war. With its stress on wide-open individual play,... more...

  • The National Basketball Associationby Frank P. Jozsa

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2010; US$ 75.00

    The National Basketball Association (NBA) is widely recognized as an entertaining and innovative league whose teams play regular season and postseason games in packed arenas at home and away sites in the United States and Canada. This book discusses the development, growth, and success of the 61-year-old NBA from a business perspective. Covering the... more...

  • When the Garden Was Edenby Harvey Araton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 13.99

    In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning , New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks?part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball.... more...

  • Forever's Teamby John Feinstein

    Random House Publishing Group 2011; US$ 18.95

    The coaches and players of Duke University's 1977-78 team, who ended an otherwise successful season with their NCAA championship loss to Kentucky, are traced from their time on the squad to their present occupations. From the Hardcover edition. more...