The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Basketball

Most popular at the top

  • The Unofficial Guide to Basketball's Nastiest and Most Unusual Recordsby Kerry Banks

    Greystone Books 2009; US$ 12.95

    This irresistible guide serves up sex scandals, crimes, drugs, and financial chicanery that have rocked the world of basketball, and also includes obscure and offbeat stats-based records for the hardcore fan. Wickedly humorous, the book includes candid commentary, amazing anecdotes, comic quotes, fascinating biographical sketches, and little-known... more...

  • Underdawgsby David Woods; Dick Vitale

    Scribner 2010; US$ 16.00

    Butler University in Indianapolis became the smallest school in 40 years to reach the NCAA championship game. Prior to the tournament, a statistician calculated the Bulldogs as a 200-to-1 shot to win. But as fascinating as what Butler accomplished was how they did it. Underdawgs tells the incredible and uplifting story. Butler?s coach, 33-year-old... more...

  • One Fantastic Rideby Adam Lucas; Steve Kirschner; Matt Bowers

    The University of North Carolina Press 2009; US$ 19.99

    One Fantastic Ride: The Inside Story of Carolina Basketball's 2009 Championship Season more...

  • When March Went Madby Seth Davis

    Henry Holt and Co. 2009; US$ 17.99

    Seth Davis is an on-air studio analyst for CBS Sports coverage of NCAA basketball and is an on-air host, reporter, and analyst for the College Sports Television cable network. He is also a staff writer at Sports Illustrated , where he has worked since 1995, primarily covering college basketball and golf. A graduate of Duke University, Davis lives... more...

  • Venus to the Hoopby Sara Corbett

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 14.00

    In the spring of 1995, twelve extraordinary basketball players were chosen to represent the United States in the year-long march to the 1996 Olympics. For Rebecca Lobo, Sheryl Swoopes, Lisa Leslie, and their teammates, winning the gold medal was only one of many goals. Around them swirled the dreams of the millions of young girls who played organized... more...

  • Loose Ballsby Terry Pluto

    Simon & Schuster 2011; US$ 17.00

    What do Julius Erving, Larry Brown, Moses Malone, Bob Costas, the Indiana Pacers, the San Antonio Spurs and the Slam Dunk Contest have in common? They all got their professional starts in the American Basketball Association. The NBA may have won the financial battle, but the ABA won the artistic war. With its stress on wide-open individual play,... more...

  • Basketball For Dummiesby Richard Phelps; Tim Bourret; John Walters

    Wiley 2011; US$ 18.39

    The easy way to get the ins, outs, and intrigue on this belovedsport The National Basketball Association (NBA), with 30 teams and anaverage attendance of more than 17,000 spectators per game, is therichest and most popular basketball league — and arguably themost viewed American sport — in the world. This new editionof Basketball For... more...

  • The Complete Guide to Coaching Girls' Basketballby Sylvia Hatchell; Jeff Thomas

    McGraw-Hill Education 2006; US$ 17.95

    "Coach Hatchell's book is a must-read for every girls' basketball coach. She is fantastic in every phase of the game, and I love watching her teams play."?Roy Williams, head men's basketball coach, University of North Carolina, and Associated Press Coach of the Year, 2006 What does it take to turn a good coach into a great one? You need to be a... more...

  • The National Basketball Associationby Frank P. Jozsa

    World Scientific Publishing Company 2010; US$ 75.00

    The National Basketball Association (NBA) is widely recognized as an entertaining and innovative league whose teams play regular season and postseason games in packed arenas at home and away sites in the United States and Canada. This book discusses the development, growth, and success of the 61-year-old NBA from a business perspective. Covering the... more...

  • When the Garden Was Edenby Harvey Araton

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 13.99

    In the tradition of The Boys of Summer and The Bronx Is Burning , New York Times sports columnist Harvey Araton delivers a fascinating look at the 1970s New York Knicks?part autobiography, part sports history, part epic, set against the tumultuous era when Walt Frazier, Willis Reed, and Bill Bradley reigned supreme in the world of basketball.... more...