The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,763,397 members ⚫ 1,229,405 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • Commitmentby Didier Drogba

    Hodder & Stoughton 2015; US$ 12.99

    The story of one of the most recognisable and successful players in world football. Didier Drogba is renowned for his heading ability, sharp shooting and sheer strength. He has played for his native Ivory Coast and for clubs in France, China and Turkey, but it is as a Chelsea striker that he is best known. His feats with Chelsea have made him a... more...

  • Sail & Rig Tuning (For Tablet Devices)by Ivar Dedekam

    Fernhurst Books Limited 2000; US$ 19.82

    A revolutionary approach to sail and rig tuning that will help you achieve maximum performance on the water. more...

  • Rugby League in Twentieth Century Britainby Tony Collins

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 62.95

    Called ?the greatest game of all? by its supporters but often overlooked by the cultural mainstream, no sport is more identified with England?s northern working class than rugby league. This book traces the story of the sport from the Northern Union of the 1900s to the formation of the Super League in the 1990s, through war, depression, boom and... more...

  • Relentlessby Tim S. Grover; Shari Wenk

    Scribner 2013; US$ 16.00

    FOR MORE THAN TWO DECADES, LEGENDARY TRAINER TIM GROVER HAS TAKEN THE GREATS?MICHAEL JORDAN, KOBE BRYANT, DWYANE WADE, AND DOZENS MORE?AND MADE THEM GREATER. NOW, FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER, HE REVEALSWHAT IT TAKES TO GET THOSE RESULTS,SHOWING YOU HOW TO BE RELENTLESS ANDACHIEVE WHATEVER YOU DESIRE. DIRECT, BLUNT, AND BRUTALLY HONEST, Grover breaks... more...

  • Eat Sweat Playby Anna Kessel

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 14.91

    Long-listed for the William Hill Sports Book of the Year Award, 2016 For too long society has led us to believe that women and sport don't mix. While perspiration and 'fitspiration' have never been so hot, sport continues to be stubbornly cast as unfeminine. But why should sport and exercise be so gendered? What happened to the carefree versions... more...

  • Zen Golfby Joseph Parent

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2002; US$ 19.95

    The best players know that golf is a game of confidence, and most important, concentration?the ability to focus and block out distraction. The goal of achieving clear thought is also at the heart of Buddhist teachings. In his highly original and groundbreaking book, noted PGA coach and Buddhist instructor, Dr. Joseph Parent, draws on this natural connection... more...

  • Rollergirlby Melissa Joulwan

    Touchstone 2007; US$ 18.99

    The 1950s phenomenon of Roller Derby is back in full force, and it's definitely not your grandma's game anymore. With leagues in more than one hundred cities across the country, a national tournament, and major sponsors, the new wave of the sport has gone mainstream. No one is better qualified to tell the story of Flat Track Derby's astronomic rise... more...

  • Research Ethics in Exercise, Health and Sports Sciencesby Mike J. McNamee; Stephen Olivier; Paul Wainwright

    Taylor and Francis 2006; US$ 59.95

    Research Ethics in Exercise, Health and Sports Sciences puts ethics at the centre of research in these rapidly expanding fields of knowledge. Placing the issues in historical context, and using informative case studies, the authors examine how moral theory can guide research design, education, and governance. As well as theoretical analysis, key... more...

  • Equid Ethogramby Sue McDonnell

    Eclipse Press 2003; US$ 9.99

    A landmark work that provides the first comprehensive catalog of horse behaviors. An invaluable reference for researchers, veterinarians, students, and horse enthusiasts, this user-friendly guide contains horse behaviors from grazing to harem formation to self-mutilation. Each behavior is formatted with a name, illustration and/or photograph, text... more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.49

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeletons in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...