The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Survival Guide for Lifeby Bear Grylls

    Transworld 2012; US$ 12.78

    Life in the wild teaches us invaluable lessons. Extreme situations force us to seize opportunities, face up to dangers and rely on our instincts. But living a purpose-driven, impactful life can be an even greater challenge... In A Survival Guide for Life , Bear Grylls shares the hard-earned lessons he?s learned from some of the harshest... more...

  • Tai Chi: A practical approach to the ancient Chinese movement for health and well-being (The Illustrated Elements of?)by Angus Clark

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    A practical approach to the ancient Chinese movement for health and well-being. more...

  • I Never Had It Madeby Jackie Robinson; Alfred Duckett

    HarperCollins 2013; US$ 12.99

    The Autobiography of a Boy of Summer Who Became a Man for All Seasons Before Barry Bonds, before Reggie Jackson, before Hank Aaron, baseball's stars had one undeniable trait in common: they were all white. In 1947, Jackie Robinson broke that barrier, striking a crucial blow for racial equality and changing the world of sports forever. I Never Had... more...

  • 101 Workouts For Menby Michael NSCA-CPT Berg; Muscle & Fitness

    Triumph Books 2013; US$ 9.99

    Muscle & Fitness magazine has provided a program of rapid-fire core workouts for those seeking to ?get moving? on a weight-training fitness program or for those who wish to expand, freshen-up, and enhance their workout regimen. There are 101 photo-illustrated workouts that allow enthusiasts the opportunity to glance at the photo during a workout... more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • Spartan Up!by Joe De Sena; O'Connell Jeff

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 24.00

    Twenty-six point two miles isn?t enough anymore. Obstacle course racing, which combines the endurance challenges of a marathon with the mind-bending rigors of overcoming obstacles along the way, is taking the world by storm. At the center of this phenomenon is Joe De Sena, the driving force behind the enormously popular Spartan Race. De Sena offers... more...

  • The Sports Filmby Bruce Babington

    Columbia University Press 2014; US$ 19.99

    After covering the genre's early history and theorizing its general characteristics, this volume then focuses on specific instances of sports films, such as the biopic, the sports history film, the documentary, the fan film, the boxing film, and explores issues such as gender, race, spectacle and silent comedy. Four major films are then closely analysed... more...

  • Wilderness Navigation Handbookby Fred Touche

    Touche Publishing 2005; US$ 9.99

    Designed for both land and water use, this comprehensive guide helps unlock the complexity of map and chart reading as it relates to navigation. Beginning with detailed technical descriptions of the tools of navigation?a compass, an altimeter, a GPS system, and a sextant?this handbook shows how to use these tools either individually or in combination... more...

  • Palestinian Walksby Raja Shehadeh

    Profile Books 2010; US$ 11.98

    Over two decades of turmoil and change in the Middle East, steered via the history-soaked landscape of Palestine. This new edition includes a previously unpublished epigraph in the form of a walk. When Raja Shehadeh first started hill walking in Palestine, in the late 1970s, he was not aware that he was travelling through a vanishing landscape.... more...

  • Inside the Appleby Michelle Nevius; James Nevius

    Free Press 2009; US$ 16.95

    How much do you actually know about New York City? Did you know they tried to anchor Zeppelins at the top of the Empire State Building? Or that the high-rent district of Park Avenue was once so dangerous it was called "Death Avenue"? Lively and comprehensive, Inside the Apple brings to life New York's fascinating past. This narrative history... more...