The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,915,026 members ⚫ 1,276,665 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mountaineering & Climbing

Most popular at the top

  • The Next Horizonby Chris Bonington

    Vertebrate Publishing 2016; US$ 3.33

    The Next Horizon, the second volume in Chris Bonington's autobiography after I Chose to Climb , picks up his story from 1962 and relates his subsequent adventures as a mountaineer, photographer, journalist and expedition leader alongside eminent climbers including Doug Scott and Don Whillans , throughout an extraordinary decade of adversity,... more...

  • Among Secret Beautiesby Brian Wilkins

    Otago University Press 2016; US$ 9.99

    Climbing entered the world stage in the 1950s: this was the era that produced not only Sir Edmund Hillary but a strong body of world-class New Zealand climbers. In this important and dramatic book Brian Wilkins, who was part of the adventure, shares his experiences of climbing in the Southern Alps and the Himalayas. During the New Zealand Alpine Club... more...

  • The Rock Climber's Exercise Guideby Eric Horst

    Falcon Guides 2016; US$ 23.99

    The only conditioning book a rock climber needs! Rock climbing is one of the most physically challenging sports, testing strength, endurance, flexibility, and stamina. Good climbers have to build and maintain each of these assets. This revised and updated edition of the classic book, Conditioning for Climbers , provides climbers of all ages and... more...

  • Best Climbs Phoenix, Arizonaby Stewart M. Green

    Falcon Guides 2017; US$ 18.99

    Best Climbs Phoenix Arizona is the next installment in the Best Climbs series from Falcon, appealing specifically to traveling climbers and local climbers who wanted to be directed toward the best local climbing. Although the Best Climbs guides feature routes of all grades, the emphasis is on moderate routes in the 5.6 to 5.10 range. The book... more...

  • A Woman's Place Is at the Topby Hannah Kimberley

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 18.89

    Annie Smith Peck is one of the most accomplished women of the twentieth century that you have never heard of. Peck was a scholar, educator, writer, lecturer, mountain climber, suffragist, and political activist. She was a feminist and an independent thinker who refused to let gender stereotypes stand in her way. Peck gained fame in 1895 when she first... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer” by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Aftershockby Jules Mountain

    Eye Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    Jules Mountain is a survivor. The odds of surviving his type of cancer were one in five; the odds of dying on Everest are one in sixty.But just as he reaches Base Camp in April 2015, the giant earthquake in Nepal sets off an avalanche that will kill 21 . Jules is within touching distance of his life's ambition and is now faced with an agonising choice... more...

  • SAS Survival Handbook, Third Editionby John 'Lofty' Wiseman

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 16.49

    The ultimate guide to surviving anywhere, now updated with more than 100 pages of additional material, including a new chapter on urban survival "A classic outdoor manual [that] addresses every conceivable disaster scenario. Don’t leave home without it”-- Outside magazine Revised to reflect the latest in survival knowledge and technology,... more...

  • The Pushby Tommy Caldwell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 28.19

    In January 2015 Tommy Caldwell and Kevin Jorgeson achieved the 'impossible'. Over three weeks they made their way up the forbidding, 3000-foot-high south-west face of El Capitan. It was a climb that made history and was one that Caldwell, after losing a finger in a domestic accident, had been told he had no hope of achieving. Yet conquering El Capitan... more...

  • DK EyeWitness Guides: Everestby Rebecca Stephens

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2001; Not Available

    From the greatest record-breaking heights to hidden peaks beneath the sea Eyewitness Everest is an original and exciting new guide to the enthralling challenges of life and death on the world's greatest mountain ranges. Written by Rebecca Stephens MBE the first British woman to climb Everest this absorbing account contains everythng you ever wanted... more...