The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,972,089 members ⚫ 1,310,169 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mountaineering & Climbing

Most popular at the top

  • The Science of Climbing and Mountaineeringby Ludovic Seifert; Peter Wolf; Andreas Schweizer

    Taylor and Francis 2016; US$ 54.95

    This is the first book to explore in depth the science of climbing and mountaineering. Written by a team of leading international sport scientists, clinicians and climbing practitioners, it covers the full span of technical disciplines, including rock climbing, ice climbing, indoor climbing and mountaineering, across all scientific fields from physiology... more...

  • Why We Climbby Chris Noble

    Falcon Guides 2017; US$ 23.99

    Why We Climb is a celebration, in word and image, of those aspects of the climbing life that are most universal, meaningful, and long lasting— the strong connection to partners and nature; the physical and mental mastery required (and how to achieve it); the rewards of exploring oneself and the world through climbing. Through interviews with... more...

  • The Next Horizonby Chris Bonington

    Vertebrate Publishing 2016; US$ 3.33

    The Next Horizon, the second volume in Chris Bonington's autobiography after I Chose to Climb , picks up his story from 1962 and relates his subsequent adventures as a mountaineer, photographer, journalist and expedition leader alongside eminent climbers including Doug Scott and Don Whillans , throughout an extraordinary decade of adversity,... more...

  • Among Secret Beautiesby Brian Wilkins

    Otago University Press 2016; US$ 9.99

    Climbing entered the world stage in the 1950s: this was the era that produced not only Sir Edmund Hillary but a strong body of world-class New Zealand climbers. In this important and dramatic book Brian Wilkins, who was part of the adventure, shares his experiences of climbing in the Southern Alps and the Himalayas. During the New Zealand Alpine Club... more...

  • The Rock Climber's Exercise Guideby Eric Horst

    Falcon Guides 2016; US$ 23.99

    The only conditioning book a rock climber needs! Rock climbing is one of the most physically challenging sports, testing strength, endurance, flexibility, and stamina. Good climbers have to build and maintain each of these assets. This revised and updated edition of the classic book, Conditioning for Climbers , provides climbers of all ages and... more...

  • Best Climbs Phoenix, Arizonaby Stewart M. Green

    Falcon Guides 2017; US$ 18.99

    Best Climbs Phoenix Arizona is the next installment in the Best Climbs series from Falcon, appealing specifically to traveling climbers and local climbers who wanted to be directed toward the best local climbing. Although the Best Climbs guides feature routes of all grades, the emphasis is on moderate routes in the 5.6 to 5.10 range. The book... more...

  • A Woman's Place Is at the Topby Hannah Kimberley

    St. Martin's Press 2017; US$ 18.89

    Annie Smith Peck is one of the most accomplished women of the twentieth century that you have never heard of. Peck was a scholar, educator, writer, lecturer, mountain climber, suffragist, and political activist. She was a feminist and an independent thinker who refused to let gender stereotypes stand in her way. Peck gained fame in 1895 when she first... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer” by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Phenomenology and the Extreme Sport Experienceby Eric Brymer; Robert Schweitzer

    Taylor and Francis 2017; US$ 54.95

    Understanding the motivations behind those who partake in extreme sports can be difficult for some. If the popular conception holds that the incentive behind extreme sports participation is entirely to do with risking one’s life, then this confusion will continue to exist. However, an in-depth examination of the phenomenology of the extreme sport... more...

  • Aftershockby Jules Mountain

    Eye Books 2017; US$ 5.99

    Jules Mountain is a survivor. The odds of surviving his type of cancer were one in five; the odds of dying on Everest are one in sixty.But just as he reaches Base Camp in April 2015, the giant earthquake in Nepal sets off an avalanche that will kill 21 . Jules is within touching distance of his life's ambition and is now faced with an agonising choice... more...