The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,812,032 members ⚫ 1,249,629 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mountaineering & Climbing

Most popular at the top

  • Best Climbs Phoenix, Arizonaby Stewart M. Green

    Falcon Guides 2017; US$ 18.99

    Best Climbs Phoenix Arizona is the next installment in the Best Climbs series from Falcon, appealing specifically to traveling climbers and local climbers who wanted to be directed toward the best local climbing. Although the Best Climbs guides feature routes of all grades, the emphasis is on moderate routes in the 5.6 to 5.10 range. The book... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    Named one of the Five Adventure Books You Need to Read This Summer? by Backpacker Magazine For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp... more...

  • Climbing - Philosophy for Everyoneby Fritz Allhoff; Stephen E. Schmid; Hans Florine

    Wiley 2011; US$ 21.95 US$ 19.50

    Climbing - Philosophy for Everyone  presents a collection of intellectually stimulating new essays that address the philosophical issues relating to risk, ethics, and other aspects of climbing that are of interest to everyone from novice climbers to seasoned mountaineers. Represents the first collection of essays to exclusively address... more...

  • DK EyeWitness Guides: Everestby Rebecca Stephens; Rebecca Stevens

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2001; Not Available

    From the greatest record-breaking heights to hidden peaks beneath the sea Eyewitness Everest is an original and exciting new guide to the enthralling challenges of life and death on the world's greatest mountain ranges. Written by Rebecca Stephens MBE the first British woman to climb Everest this absorbing account contains everythng you ever wanted... more...

  • Facing Upby Bear Grylls

    Pan Macmillan 2009; US$ 11.14

    At the age of twenty-three, Bear Grylls became one of the youngest Britons to reach the summit of Mount Everest. At extreme altitude youth holds no advantage over experience, and it is generally acknowledged that younger climbers have more difficulty coping with the adverse effects of mountaineering. Nevertheless, only two years after breaking his... more...

  • Learning To Breatheby Andy Cave

    Random House 2012; US$ 15.50

    At the age of sixteen, Andy Cave followed in his father's and grandfather's footsteps and became a miner - one of the last recruits into a dying world. Every day he would descend 3,000 feet into Grimethorpe pit. But at weekends Andy escaped from the pithead to a very different world - testing his nerve on the cliffs and mountains around Britain, and... more...

  • Instant rock climbingby Infinite Ideas

    Infinite Ideas 2012; US$ 2.95

    This handy little guide is packed with tips and techniques for anybody who?s been climbing for a short while and wants to improve their technique. Clearly the best place to practise climbing skills is on a climbing wall or (harnessed securely) on a rock face, but we hope these ideas will give you some tips on what kit to invest in, help you improve... more...

  • Munro Almanacby Cameron McNeish

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2011; US$ 12.99

    This guide to all of Scotland's Munros details the new list of 285 peaks and their localities, Gaelic pronunciation, height, and climbing routes with times for both ascent and descent. Maps and photographs illustrate the region with hints on where to stay, OS references and difficulty ratings. more...

  • Because It's Thereby Alan Weber

    Taylor Trade Publishing 2003; US$ 18.99

    A collection of classic mountaineering stories. more...

  • Extreme Adventuresby Andy Torbet

    Transworld 2015; US$ 14.09

    Andy Torbet has been to some of the world?s most dangerous places in his previous career as a soldier and now as an explorer, adventurer and TV presenter on programmes such as The One Show and Coast . But, he insists, you don?t need to go to the farthest flung corners of the globe to find real challenge and push yourself to the very edge of your... more...