The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Mountaineering & Climbing

  • Above the Cloudsby Anatoli Boukreev

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 19.99

    When Anatoli Boukreev died on the slopes of Annapurna on Christmas day, 1997, the world lost one of the greatest adventurers of our time. In Above the Clouds , both the man and his incredible climbs on Mt. McKinley, K2, Makalu, Manaslu, and Everest-including his diary entries on the infamous 1996 disaster, written shortly after his return-are immortalized.... more...

  • Master of Thin Airby Andrew Lock; Peter Hillary

    Arcade Publishing 2015; US$ 25.99

    For readers of Into Thin Air , riveting high-altitude drama and the passion and drive that inspire outsized mountaineering achievements. Master of Thin Air opens with a fall that the author very nearly could not stop down an almost vertical rock ramp leading to a three-thousand-foot drop. The qualities that saved him then on K2—in addition to... more...

  • Annapurnaby Arlene Blum

    Counterpoint 2015; US$ 19.95

    In August 1978, thirteen women left San Francisco for the Nepal Himalaya to make history as the first Americans—and the first women—to scale the treacherous slopes of Annapurna I, the world?s tenth highest peak. Expedition leader Arlene Blum here tells their dramatic story: the logistical problems, storms, and hazardous ice climbing; the conflicts... more...

  • Climbing: Protectionby Nate Fitch; Ron Funderburke

    Falcon Guides 2015; US$ 13.99

    Climbing: Protection is a pocket-size instructional climbing book with the backing of the American Mountain Guides Association (AMGA) that focuses on climbing protection and safety. The book will feature information on environment and terrain, best practices, gear, and more. Photos will be throughout. more...

  • One Man?s Everestby Kenton Cool

    Random House 2015; US$ 31.98

    Kenton Cool is the finest alpine climber of this generation. His accomplishments are staggering. He has summited Everest eleven times. He is the first person in history to climb the three Everest peaks, the so-called Triple Crown, in one climb, a feat previously thought impossible. He was nominated for the prestigious piolet d'Or in 2004 for climbing... more...

  • Climbingby Nate Fitch; Ron Funderburke

    Falcon Guides 2015; US$ 13.99

    Climbing: From Gym to Rock is a pocket-size instructional climbing book with the backing of the American Mountain Guides Association (AMGA) that focuses on getting indoor climbers outdoors. The book will feature information on environment and terrain, types of crag, best practices, and more. Photos will be throughout. more...

  • Kamet Conqueredby Frank Smythe

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; Not Available

    Frank Smythe??????s fascinating book Kamet Conquered tells of his successful bid to make the first ascent of Kamet (7,756 metres) in 1931. Through Smythe, an experienced high-altitude mountaineer, the reader experiences all the tension, fatigue, discomfort and struggle of a major expedition but is also able to enjoy the sublime descriptions of nature... more...

  • Always a Little Furtherby Alastair Borthwick

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; Not Available

    Alastair Borthwick??????s classic tale of camping, hiking and climbing tells of the freedom and fellowship enjoyed by climbers in Scotland in the 1930s. His beautiful, vivid descriptions of the landscape are only rivalled by his colourfully drawn, highly entertaining cast of characters, all of whom are passionate about the outdoors and their place... more...

  • In Some Lost Placeby Sandy Allan

    Vertebrate Publishing 2015; US$ 35.00

    In the summer of 2012, a team of six climbers set out to attempt the first ascent of one of the great unclimbed lines of the Himalaya – the giant Mazeno Ridge on Nanga Parbat, the world?s ninth highest mountain. At ten kilometres in length, the Mazeno is the longest route to the summit of an 8,000-metre peak. Ten expeditions had tried and failed to... more...

  • Klettern in der Halleby Gabi Flecken; Detlef Heise-Flecken

    Meyer & Meyer 2015; US$ 13.35

    Die Herausforderung, eine steile Wand zu erklimmen und sich dabei voll auf seinen Sicherungspartner zu verlassen, verspricht Spannung pur. Damit dieses "Abenteuer" in Freizeit und Schule rundum sicher gestaltet werden kann, gibt das vorliegende Buch eine praxisorientierte, klar strukturierte und gut bebilderte Anleitung zum Klettern im Toprope.... more...