The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Olympics

Most popular at the top

  • Private Gamesby James Patterson

    Random House 2012; US$ 11.63

    July 2012: The Games have arrived in London and the stage is set for one of the greatest ever showcases of sporting excellence. When Sir Denton Marshall, a key member of the London Olympic organising committee, is found brutally murdered, Peter Knight, head of Private London, is called to the scene. Private are working with the organising... more...

  • The Boys in the Boatby Daniel James Brown

    Penguin Group US 2013; US$ 14.99

    For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown?s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington?s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the... more...

  • Twin Ambitions - My Autobiographyby Mo Farah

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    A powerful and gripping human story of the 2012 London Olympics hero more...

  • Gold Medal Diaryby Hayley Wickenheiser

    Greystone Books 2010; US$ 21.95

    In Gold Medal Diary , Hayley Wickenheiser , three-time Olympic gold medal winner and captain of the Canadian Women's Olympic Hockey Team, reveals her day-to-day experiences of the 2010 Games, including the six-month lead-up of intensive training and pre-Olympic tournaments. She shares the life of an Olympian ? the behind-the-scenes stories, the... more...

  • Securing and Sustaining the Olympic Cityby Pete Fussey; Jon Coaffee; Gary Armstrong

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2011; US$ 124.95

    Often seen as host nation's largest ever logistical undertaking, accommodating the Olympics and its attendant security infrastructure brings seismic changes to both the physical and social geography of its destination. Through analyzing the social and community impact of the 2012 Games and its security operation on East London, this book considers... more...

  • Will It Make The Boat Go Faster?by Harriet Beveridge; Ben Hunt-Davis

    Troubador Publishing Ltd 2011; Not Available

    This motivational and autobiographical book tells the story of an ordinary person in an ordinary team who achieved something pretty extraordinary. more...

  • Sex and the Olympicsby James Buckley

    ReadHowYouWant 2012; US$ 9.99

    Sex and the Olympics – a match literally made in heaven. Arising from ancient Greek mythology, the Olympics were always destined to be a sordid and sexual affa………………….. more...

  • The Race for the 2012 Olympicsby Mike Lee

    Ebury Publishing 2012; US$ 18.91

    London bid leader and British Olympic hero Sebastian Coe, Tony Blair and David Beckham all played a part in winning the most competitive race for the Games in Olympic history. But it was far from plain sailing and the campaign was a rollercoaster ride of emotions: full of drama, controversy and tears from the moment businesswoman Barbara Cassani... more...

  • One Golden Summer ? The Telegraph at the London Games.by Telegraph Media Group

    Headline 2012; US$ 11.27

    Exclusive to this ebook-only edition, relive the incredible summer of the 2012 London Olympic and Paralympic Games with this inspirational series of articles from the Telegraph, available as a collection for the first time. more...

  • Days of Wondersby Russell Moon

    Crown House Publishing 2012; US$ 14.57

    Russell Moon, a volunteer performer in the London 2012 Olympic Opening Ceremony, gives us the inside story of the making of the Greatest Show on Earth. In 194 gripping, moving and funny pages we follow his adventures from first audition to final jaw-dropping performance. We discover how, with the nation, he overcomes doubts and fears to discover unexpected... more...