The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Olympics

Most popular at the top

  • Something in the Airby Richard Hoffer

    Free Press 2009; Not Available

    In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Summer of ?49 , a gripping sports narrative that brilliantly tells the amazing individual stories of the unforgettable athletes who gathered in Mexico City in a year of dramatic upheaval. The 1968 Mexico City Olympics reflected the spirit of their revolutionary times. Richard Hoffer?s Something in the... more...

  • Off the Deep Endby W. Hodding Carter

    Algonquin Books 2008; US$ 14.95

    Hodding Carter dreamed of being an Olympian as a kid. He worshipped Mark Spitz, swam his heart out, and just missed qualifying for the Olympic trials in swimming as a college senior. Although he didn't qualify for the 1976, 1980, 1984, 1988, 1992, 1996, 2000, or 2004 Olympics, he never stopped believing he could make it. And despite past failures... more...

  • Reflections of Gold: A Celebration of New Zealand Rowingby Peter Bidwell

    HarperCollins Publishers 2010; US$ 21.80

    A beautifully illustrated look at New Zealand rowing. the first comprehensive historical look at New Zealand rowing, this beautiful book will be a significant record of one of our most popular and successful Olympic sports. From the unprecedented success of the men's eight at Munich, through to the high drama of Beijing, where the Evers-Swindell... more...

  • The Olympics, A Very Peculiar Historyby David Arscott

    Andrews UK 2011; US$ 9.49

    From its beginnings in Ancient Greek antiquity, right up to its arrival in Great Britain, the home of so many modern sports and favoured pastimes, the Olympic Games have always been a grand and exciting spectacle, whether you're watching a no-holds-barred wrestling match or a mesmerising, freewheeling gymnast. 'The Olympics, A Very Peculiar... more...

  • Murderballby Will Swanton

    Allen & Unwin 2009; US$ 31.82

    They call it Murderball. An impossibly brutal game that you can't believe is a Paralympic sport. Players in reinforced steel chairs smash into each other with deadly intent and animal ferocity. You expect massive casualties in every game. But as one of the players says," What have we got to lose? It's not like we're going to break our necks again!"... more...

  • American Hoopsby Carson Cunningham

    UNP - Nebraska 2010; US$ 40.00

    Those who avidly followed the on-court acrobatics and off-court celebrity of the ?Dream Team? in Barcelona in 1992 would hardly recognize what passed as basketball fifty-six years earlier, when the United States first played the game in the 1936 Olympics. In those early days of men?s Olympic basketball, many teams lacked basic skills, games were played... more...

  • How to Watch the Olympicsby David Goldblatt; Johnny Acton

    Penguin Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.00

    The must-have guide to the 2012 Summer Olympic Games Next summer, millions of Americans will tune into the Olympic Games, the largest and most popular sporting event in the world. Yet while it's easy to be fascinated by agile gymnasts, poised equestrians, and perfectly synchronized swimmers, few of us know the real width of a balance beam, the intricate... more...

  • The Second Markby Joy Goodwin

    Simon & Schuster 2010; Not Available

    It was billed as the greatest event in the history of pair skating: three of the best teams of all time battling for Olympic gold on one night in Salt Lake City. Technical ability was approximately equal. It was the artistic merit score that would decide the gold medal -- the second mark. Representing Canada, China, and Russia, the three pairs illuminated... more...

  • Something in the Airby Richard Hoffer

    Free Press 2009; Not Available

    In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Summer of ?49 , a gripping sports narrative that brilliantly tells the amazing individual stories of the unforgettable athletes who gathered in Mexico City in a year of dramatic upheaval. The 1968 Mexico City Olympics reflected the spirit of their revolutionary times. Richard Hoffer?s Something in the... more...

  • London, You're Beautifulby David Gentleman

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 32.00

    David Gentleman has been drawing London all his adult life, and for the past year has spent his days focused on looking afresh at the city. The resulting book of sketches, drawings and watercolours, arranged month by month, shows a year in the life of London and reveals the city that is hidden in plain view. From its surprising expanse of sky to the... more...