The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Olympics

Most popular at the top

  • Something in the Airby Richard Hoffer

    Free Press 2009; Not Available

    In the tradition of Seabiscuit and The Summer of ?49 , a gripping sports narrative that brilliantly tells the amazing individual stories of the unforgettable athletes who gathered in Mexico City in a year of dramatic upheaval. The 1968 Mexico City Olympics reflected the spirit of their revolutionary times. Richard Hoffer?s Something in the... more...

  • Twin Ambitions - My Autobiographyby Mo Farah

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 26.96

    4 August, 2012. Super Saturday. On the most electric night in the history of British sport, Mo Farah braved the pain and punishment to seize Olympic gold in the 10,000m - and in the process went from being a talented athlete to a national treasure. Seven days later, Mo seized his second gold at the 5000m to go where no British distance runner has... more...

  • Twin Ambitions - My Autobiographyby Mo Farah

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; Not Available

    4 August, 2012. Super Saturday. On the most electric night in the history of British sport, Mo Farah braved the pain and punishment to seize Olympic gold in the 10,000m - and in the process went from being a talented athlete to a national treasure. Seven days later, Mo seized his second gold at the 5000m to go where no British distance runner has... more...

  • Twin Ambitions - My Autobiographyby Mo Farah

    Hodder & Stoughton 2013; US$ 14.99

    4 August, 2012. Super Saturday. On the most electric night in the history of British sport, Mo Farah braved the pain and punishment to seize Olympic gold in the 10,000m - and in the process went from being a talented athlete to a national treasure. Seven days later, Mo seized his second gold at the 5000m to go where no British distance runner has... more...

  • As Good as Goldby Kathryn Bertine; Kathrine Switzer

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 25.00

    Imagine George Plimpton. Except with real athletic ability. And he?s a woman. And she?s taken on a challenge that makes Paper Lion look like a brisk game of Go Fish.   Meet Kathryn Bertine, elite triathlete, former professional figure skater, and starving artist. Just as her personal and professional dreams begin to crumble in the summer of 2006,... more...

  • The Victor's Crownby David Potter

    Quercus Publishing 2012; Not Available

    A history of Greek and Roman sport in the ancient world, and the genesis of the Olympic Games. more...

  • Off the Deep Endby W. Hodding Carter

    Algonquin Books 2008; US$ 14.95

    Hodding Carter dreamed of being an Olympian as a kid. He worshipped Mark Spitz, swam his heart out, and just missed qualifying for the Olympic trials in swimming as a college senior. Although he didn't qualify for the 1976, 1980, 1984, 1988, 1992, 1996, 2000, or 2004 Olympics, he never stopped believing he could make it. And despite past failures... more...

  • The Impact of the 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Gamesby Kevin Dixon; Tom Gibbons

    Palgrave Macmillan 2014; US$ 45.00

    The London 2012 Olympics and Paralympics were seen as a success and the hosts were praised for the promotion of equality, tolerance and unity as well as inspiring a legacy to continue these values. This volume contains a collection of sociological case studies which critically assess the diverse impacts of London 2012 and its key controversies. more...

  • The Games by The Times: Great Britain?s Finest Sporting Hourby The Times

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; Not Available

    A glorious, fully illustrated celebration of the London 2012 Olympic Games, with expert analysis and comment from The Times? cast of sporting experts and brought to life with sumptuous, award-winning photographs more...

  • The Science of Sports: Winning in the Olympicsby Scientific American Editors

    Scientific American 2012; US$ 5.99

    The Science of Sports: Winning in the Olympics by the editors of Scientific American   The Olympics are the world's most prestigious stage for athletic competition. Fans both casual and hardcore tune in religiously every few years to watch as men and women push themselves to the limits of human performance. But what makes a champion? Is it genetics?... more...