The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Outdoor Skills & Survival

Most popular at the top

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 12.99

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeleton in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • Wilderness Navigation Handbookby Fred Touche

    Touche Publishing 2005; US$ 9.99

    Designed for both land and water use, this comprehensive guide helps unlock the complexity of map and chart reading as it relates to navigation. Beginning with detailed technical descriptions of the tools of navigation?a compass, an altimeter, a GPS system, and a sextant?this handbook shows how to use these tools either individually or in combination... more...

  • Palestinian Walksby Raja Shehadeh

    Profile Books 2010; US$ 11.98

    Over two decades of turmoil and change in the Middle East, steered via the history-soaked landscape of Palestine. This new edition includes a previously unpublished epigraph in the form of a walk. When Raja Shehadeh first started hill walking in Palestine, in the late 1970s, he was not aware that he was travelling through a vanishing landscape.... more...

  • A Night in the Snowby Reverend Edmund Donald Carr

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    In 1856 the Reverend Edmund Donald Carr was overtaken by a blizzard on his way to an evening service. He battled the elements for 22 hours with nothing by his bible and his dead horse, whose body sheltered him while he slept. Snow blind and half dead, Carr survived and wrote his experience in a first person narrative, A Night in the Snow . more...

  • Sportby Tim Harris

    Random House 2009; US$ 23.98

    Sport: Almost Everything You Ever Wanted to Know tells the history of sport. All sport. Ever. From ancient times to the 21st century. In eight themed parts, Tim Harris describes the triumphs and breakthroughs - as well as the cheating and skulduggery - that have created the modern world of sport. Dip into it, or read it cover to cover... more...

  • The Survival Handbook in Association with the Royal Marines Commandosby Colin Towell

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2009; Not Available

    Essential skills for outdoor adventure from the Royal Marines Learn to stay alive with the Royal Marines. Want to know what to do if you met a bear in the woods, how to light a fire in the rain or what to do in shark-infested waters? Get the answers to these and many more questions with the ultimate guide to survival techniques as experienced... more...

  • Survival Skillsby Dorling Kindersley Ltd

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2011; Not Available

    Master the key skills and techniques needed to survive in the wild, from camping basics to fending off bears - as practised by the Royal Marines Commandos If you are out in the wilderness and need advice, this handy guide provides instant reference. Step-by-step illustrations and easy-to-follow instructions show you how to become more... more...

  • Wayne Goddard's $50 Knife Shop, Revisedby Wayne Goddard

    F+W Media 2006; US$ 19.99

    Don't spend big bucks on your knife shop! You don't need to spend a fortune to start making fantastic knives. Noted knifemaker Wayne Goddard provides outstanding step-by-step instructions for making your own tools, finding the right steel and forging, grinding and heat-treating knives on a budget. Wonderfully illustrated with full-color photography,... more...

  • Build the Perfect Bug Out Bagby Creek Stewart; Jacqueline Musser

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 16.99

    Be Ready When Disaster Strikes If an unexpected emergency or disaster hits, are you prepared to leave your home--fast? You will be if you follow the advice in this book. This book shows you how to create a self-contained disaster preparedness kit to help you survive your journey from ground zero to a safer location. Survival expert Creek Stewart... more...

  • El libro aventurado para las chicasby Andrea J. Buchanan; Miriam Peskowitz

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    Para toda chica con espíritu independiente que busca travesuras, aquí está la única guía de aventuras donde no se permiten chicos. more...