The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,757,227 members ⚫ 1,221,934 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Outdoor Skills & Survival

Most popular at the top

  • Sail Smartby Mark Chisnell

    Fernhurst Books Limited 2012; US$ 24.07

    Learn how to interpret the information your on-board instruments present in order to make the right calls everytime, sail faster and ultimately win races. more...

  • Sail & Rig Tuning (For Tablet Devices)by Ivar Dedekam

    Fernhurst Books Limited 2000; US$ 19.82

    A revolutionary approach to sail and rig tuning that will help you achieve maximum performance on the water. more...

  • Astoriaby Peter Stark

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 10.49

    In the tradition of The Lost City of Z and Skeletons in the Zahara , Astoria is the thrilling, true-adventure tale of the 1810 Astor Expedition, an epic, now forgotten, three-year journey to forge an American empire on the Pacific Coast. Peter Stark offers a harrowing saga in which a band of explorers battled nature, starvation, and madness to... more...

  • Sportby Tim Harris

    Random House 2009; US$ 21.14

    Sport: Almost Everything You Ever Wanted to Know tells the history of sport. All sport. Ever. From ancient times to the 21st century. In eight themed parts, Tim Harris describes the triumphs and breakthroughs - as well as the cheating and skulduggery - that have created the modern world of sport. Dip into it, or read it cover to cover - there's... more...

  • Wayne Goddard's $50 Knife Shop, Revisedby Wayne Goddard

    F+W Media 2006; US$ 19.99

    Don't spend big bucks on your knife shop! You don't need to spend a fortune to start making fantastic knives. Noted knifemaker Wayne Goddard provides outstanding step-by-step instructions for making your own tools, finding the right steel and forging, grinding and heat-treating knives on a budget. Wonderfully illustrated with full-color photography,... more...

  • Survival Skillsby DK

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2011; Not Available

    Master the key skills and techniques needed to survive in the wild, from camping basics to fending off bears - as practised by the Royal Marines Commandos If you are out in the wilderness and need advice, this handy guide provides instant reference. Step-by-step illustrations and easy-to-follow instructions show you how to become more accomplished... more...

  • Build the Perfect Bug Out Bagby Creek Stewart; Jacqueline Musser

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 16.99

    Be Ready When Disaster Strikes If an unexpected emergency or disaster hits, are you prepared to leave your home--fast? You will be if you follow the advice in this book. This book shows you how to create a self-contained disaster preparedness kit to help you survive your journey from ground zero to a safer location. Survival expert Creek Stewart... more...

  • The Really Useful Little Book of Knotsby Peter Owen

    Burford Books 2012; US$ 8.99

    How to tie and use twenty useful and practical knots for everyday use. The book provides simple step-by-step instructions and outstandingly clear line drawings. more...

  • Stay Alive - Introduction to Survival Skills eShortby John McCann

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 1.99

    In this excerpt from Stay Alive! Survival Skills You Need , John D. McCann introduces you to survival kits , survival clothing and basic skills to survive. more...

  • Stay Alive - The Survivor Mentality eShortby John McCann

    F+W Media 2012; US$ 1.99

    In this excerpt from Stay Alive! Survival Skills You Need , John D. McCann tells you what types of fears you may feel in a survival situation and how to control those fears. more...