The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Soccer

Most popular at the top

  • A Home on the Fieldby Paul Cuadros

    HarperCollins 2009; Not Available

    A Home on the Field is about faith, loyalty, and trust. It is a parable in the tradition of Stand and Deliver and Hoosiers ?a story of one team and their accidental coach who became certain heroes to the whole community. For the past ten years, Siler City, North Carolina, has been at the front lines of immigration in the interior portion of... more...

  • Vamos al Mundial!by Fernando Fiore

    HarperCollins 2012; Not Available

    En los últimos años, el fútbol ha alcanzado un nivel de popularidad nunca antes visto. En el mundo entero, los fanáticos se reúnen para ver las eliminatorias y se preparan para seguir el Mundial de Fútbol del 2006 con toda su pasión. Con la alegría, el humor y el amor por el fútbol que lo han llevado a la cima, Fernando Fiore nos cuenta todo lo que... more...

  • Vamos al Mundial!by Fernando Fiore

    HarperCollins 2012; US$ 12.99

    En los últimos años, el fútbol ha alcanzado un nivel de popularidad nunca antes visto. En el mundo entero, los fanáticos se reúnen para ver las eliminatorias y se preparan para seguir el Mundial de Fútbol del 2006 con toda su pasión. Con la alegría, el humor y el amor por el fútbol que lo han llevado a la cima, Fernando Fiore nos cuenta todo lo que... more...

  • USA Soccerby Don Gulbrandsen

    Triumph Books 2012; US$ 14.99

    Packed with dynamic photos, authoritative text, and the latest stats, this guide is the perfect introduction to the U.S. Men's National Team as they prepare for the 2010 FIFA World Cup in South Africa. Finding itself ranked among the planet's best as it seeks an unprecedented sixth straight appearance in the World Cup, the team is filled with an amazing... more...

  • Pray (Penguin Specials)by Nick Hornby

    Penguin Books Ltd 2012; US$ 4.78

    Pray is bestselling author Nick Hornby's extraordinary account of an astonishing season 'That is why there is NOTHING better than sport' Kevin Pietersen The 2011-12 Premier League season finished on an afternoon so extraordinary that it prompted Kevin Pietersen's tweet. Yet this was just the climax of an incredible season. By May fans... more...

  • Distant Cornersby David Wangerin

    Temple University Press 2012; US$ 24.95

    In Distant Corners , his follow-up to Soccer in a Football World , David Wangerin details several of the people, places, and events that shaped American soccer history. Despite its struggle for popular acceptance, soccer in the United States has a rich history. Wangerin profiles Tom Cahill, the almost-forgotten "father of American soccer," and... more...

  • Official Soccer Rules Illustratedby Stanley Lover; Joseph S. Blatter

    Triumph Books 2012; US$ 12.99

    With more than 100 easy-to-follow illustrations, this completely updated guide answers all the frequently and not-so-frequently asked questions about the rules of soccer, providing fans, parents, and coaches with easily understood explanations of the rules of play and imparting a quick and clear understanding of the game. While the game of soccer does... more...

  • Gary Mackay's Hearts Dream Teamby Gary Mackay; Rob Robertson

    Black & White Publishing 2012; US$ 2.90

    Gary Mackay is a Hearts legend who has played more games for the Tynecastle club than anyone else in history. He fulfilled his boyhood dream of turning out for the boys in maroon in the early 1980s and continues his love affair with Hearts to this day. Here he selects his Hearts Dream Team made up of the greatest players ever to pull on the famous... more...

  • Glory in Gothenburgby Richard Gordon

    Black & White Publishing 2012; US$ 4.36

    On a rainy night in Gothenburg in May 1983 twelve young Scotsmen turned the footballing world on its head. Against all the odds, those players took on the might of Spanish giants Real Madrid, and beat them convincingly. Aberdeen were winners of the European Cup Winners Cup. The manager, Alex Ferguson, would go on to become one of the greats, his team... more...

  • Emerald Anfieldby Keith Falkiner

    Hachette Books Ireland 2012; US$ 27.35

    A homage to all those from the Emerald Isle who have helped write the glorious history of Anfield. more...