The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,597,636 members ⚫ 1,163,417 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Wrestling

Most popular at the top

  • Wrestling the Hulkby Linda Hogan

    HarperCollins 2011; US$ 0.99

    Linda Hogan spent twenty-four years married to American wrestling icon Hulk Hogan. In Wrestling the Hulk , Linda shares her deeply personal stories about life with the WWF superstar?stories of abuse, infidelity, celebrity, her ?life on the ropes,? and how the  former VH-1 reality TV star managed to step out of her marriage ring and make a fresh start.... more...

  • The Reunionby Daniel Josephs

    World Wrestling Entertainment 2011; US$ 7.99

    After the death of her father, Nina Carey fulfills his last wish and struggles to bring together her three estranged brothers: Sam, a hardened cop currently on suspension, Leo, a loud-mouthed bail bondsman, and Douglas, a charming twenty-year-old thief fresh out of prison, who never even knew he had a family. Sam, Leo and Douglas are eager to inherit... more...

  • Countdown to Lockdownby Mick Foley

    Orion 2010; US$ 10.99

    See the world through the eyes of champion wrestler Mick Foley as he looks back on his days in the WWE. As one of the most bizarre and fearless stars of wrestling in recent times, Mick is known for taking extraordinary risks to remain at the peak of his game. COUNTDOWN TO LOCKDOWN is a no-holds-barred, behind-the-scenes account of his mental... more...

  • Tuff Stuff Professional Wrestling Field Guideby Kristian Pope

    F+W Media 2005; US$ 24.99 US$ 20.49

    In "no-holds barred" style, Warman's Professional Wrestling Field Guide delivers all the characters, feuds and gimmicks of this insanely popular form of entertainment! This historical guide gives collectors, historians and starry-eyed fans unmatched insight into more than 100 years of colorful and quirky monsters of the mat! Fans of Stangler Lewis,... more...

  • Wrestling Realityby Ryan Clark; Chris Kanyon

    ECW Press 2011; US$ 12.95

    A rare glimpse not only into the life of a professional wrestler, but the life of a gay man in a straight world, this tragic memoir is told in Chris Kanyon?s own words, with the help of journalist Ryan Clark.One of the most popular wrestlers of the late 1990s, Kanyon kept his personal life private from his fans until finally revealing his biggest secret... more...

  • A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dadby Phil Earle; Sara Ogilvie

    Hachette Children's Group 2015; US$ 8.99

    Carnegie Medal shortlisted author Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers, Demolition Dad is Danny the Champion of the World in Spandex - a hilarious, warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, and perfect for fans of David Walliams. This... more...

  • A Wrestling Lifeby Dan Gable; Scott Schulte

    University of Iowa Press 2015; US$ 23.00

    What does it take to be an Olympic gold medalist and to coach a collegiate team to fifteen NCAA titles? In  A Wrestling Life: The Inspiring Stories of Dan Gable , famed wrestler and wrestling coach Dan Gable tells engaging and inspiring stories of his childhood in Waterloo, Iowa; overcoming the murder of his sister as a teenager; his sports career... more...

  • Wrestling and Hypermasculinityby Patrice A. Oppliger

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2003; US$ 39.95

    Professional wrestling revels in its exaggeration of masculinity. This hyper-masculinity is evident in the physical appearance of wrestlers, the sexuality-charged and violent moves used in and out of the ring, the role assigned to women and the extensive use of weapons such as chains, barbed wire and steel folding chairs. This study explores the link... more...

  • Born to Fightby Mark Hunt; Ben Mckelvey

    Hachette Australia 2015; US$ 29.99

    A powerful story of sadness, hope, pride, honour and triumph from the real-life Rocky! more...

  • Biographical Dictionary of Professional Wrestlingby Harris M. Lentz III

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2003; US$ 49.95

    Though professional wrestlers are usually ignored by sportswriters and entertainment reporters alike, the popularity of these gifted athletes and showbiz pros is undeniable. Few fans are concerned with whether the wrestling is "legitimate." From Ace Abbott to Buck Zumhofe, this is the second edition of the first-ever comprehensive compilation... more...