The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Wrestling

  • Hardcore Historyby Scott E. Williams; Shane Douglas; George Tahinos

    Sports Publishing 2016; US$ 14.99

    Extreme Championship Wrestling (ECW) was one extreme contradiction on top of another. An incredibly influentialbut never profitablecompany in the world of professional wrestling in the 1990s, it portrayed itself as the ultimate in anti-authority rebellion, but its leadership was working covertly with the World Wrestling Federation and the World Championship... more...

  • Is Wrestling Fixed? I Didn’t Know It Was Broken!by Bill Apter; Jerry Lawler

    ECW Press 2015; US$ 13.99

    The anticipated memoir from a sports entertainment fandom legendAs a kid growing up in New York in the late ’50s, Bill Apter fell in love with professional wrestling, and it wasn’t long before he was rubbing shoulders with the greats as a young reporter and photographer. He’s since become the world’s best-known wrestling magazine... more...

  • Born to Fightby Mark Hunt; Ben Mckelvey

    Hachette Australia 2015; US$ 29.99

    A powerful story of sadness, hope, pride, honour and triumph from the real-life Rocky! more...

  • Backlundby Bob Backlund; Robert H. Miller; Roddy Piper

    Sports Publishing 2015; US$ 26.99

    Bob Backlund began life as a poor farm boy in the little village of Princeton, Minnesota, with a population of just over 2,000 people. He was a below-average student with a lackluster work ethic and a bad attitude, who hung with the wrong crowd and made a lot of bad choices. He was a kid whose life was headed for disasteruntil a local coach took interest... more...

  • Escape Pointsby Michele Weldon

    Chicago Review Press 2015; US$ 21.99

    ?I don?t know how Michele Weldon made wrestling, breast cancer, and single parenting tie together so naturally, so beautifully, but in fact each is a perfect metaphor for this book?s message of soulful triumph.?   ?Elizabeth Berg, New York Times ?bestselling author, The Dream Lover   Deftly lacing heartbreak with humor and insight, Michele... more...

  • Yes!by Daniel Bryan

    Ebury Publishing 2015; US$ 11.27

    YES! YES! YES! Daniel Bryan is the real deal. Everyone?s favorite underdog, he?s proven to the world and to all of WWE that looks can be deceiving. Just ask everyone who?s ever underestimated him?right before he went out and whipped the WWE Universe into a frenzy. This is Bryan?s behind-the-scenes story told for the first time ever ? from his beginnings... more...

  • A Storey Street novel: Demolition Dadby Phil Earle; Sara Ogilvie

    Hachette Children's Group 2015; US$ 8.99

    Carnegie Medal shortlisted author Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers, Demolition Dad is Danny the Champion of the World in Spandex - a hilarious, warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, and perfect for fans of David Walliams. This... more...

  • Capitol Revolutionby Tim Hornbaker

    ECW Press 2015; US$ 13.99

    The definitive take on the McMahon family’s journey to wrestling dominationFor decades, the northeastern part of the United States, better known to insiders as the territory of the Capitol Wrestling Corporation, was considered the heart of the professional wrestling world. Capitol territory — from Boston southward to Washington, D.C. —... more...

  • A Wrestling Lifeby Dan Gable; Scott Schulte

    University of Iowa Press 2015; US$ 23.00

    What does it take to be an Olympic gold medalist and to coach a collegiate team to fifteen NCAA titles? In  A Wrestling Life: The Inspiring Stories of Dan Gable , famed wrestler and wrestling coach Dan Gable tells engaging and inspiring stories of his childhood in Waterloo, Iowa; overcoming the murder of his sister as a teenager; his sports career... more...

  • Body Slam: The Jesse Ventura Storyby Jake Tapper

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    In every arena, Jesse Ventura puts a headlock on the competition--now he's turning the country on its ear. How did an outrageous, outspoken, boa-wearing pro wrestler nab the title of Minnesota's governor in an overwhelming upset? This is the question the nation is asking--and Washington journalist Jake Tapper provides the fascinating answers in ... more...