The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Primate's Memoirby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Scribner 2007; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with a troop of Savannah baboons. ?I had never planned to become a savanna baboon when I grew up; instead, I had always assumed I would become a... more...

  • Sustainable Development in Practiceby Adisa Azapagic; Roland Clift; Slobodan Perdan

    Wiley 2004; US$ 73.95

    This ground-breaking text looks at the ways of integrating sustainability aspects into science and engineering. In providing an all-round sustainability education, it teaches students within engineering and environmental science the implications of their decisions on the environment. Taking a life cycle approach to address economic, environmental... more...

  • Collapseby Jared Diamond

    Penguin Group US 2011; US$ 18.00

    In Jared Diamond?s follow-up to the Pulitzer-Prize winning Guns, Germs and Steel , the author explores how climate change, the population explosion and political discord create the conditions for the collapse of civilization Environmental damage, climate change, globalization, rapid population growth, and unwise political choices were all... more...

  • Brewing Justiceby Daniel Jaffee

    University of California Press 2007; US$ 17.56

    Fair trade is a fast-growing alternative market intended to bring better prices and greater social justice to small farmers around the world. But is it working? This vivid study of coffee farmers in Mexico offers the first thorough investigation of the social, economic, and environmental benefits of fair trade. Based on extensive research in Zapotec... more...

  • Sustainable Constructionby Sandy Halliday

    Taylor and Francis 2008; US$ 57.95

    It has taken a very long time for sustainable development to be recognised as a justified restraint on inappropriate development and a primary driver of improving quality of life for all. For designers, clients and project managers this means we have to create healthy buildings and places which support communities, enhance biodiversity and contribute... more...

  • Dust Bowlby Donald Worster

    Oxford University Press, USA 2004; US$ 16.99

    In the mid 1930s, North America's Great Plains faced one of the worst man-made environmental disasters in world history. Donald Worster's classic chronicle of the devastating years between 1929 and 1939 tells the story of the Dust Bowl in ecological as well as human terms. Now, twenty-five years after his book helped to define the new field... more...

  • A Movable Feastby Kenneth F. Kiple

    Cambridge University Press 2007; US$ 16.00

    Combining fascinating facts with historical evidence, this book is a sweeping narrative of food's place in the world. more...

  • Current Issues of Sustainable Developmentby Joost Platje; Walter Leal Filho

    Emerald Group Publishing Limited 2008; US$ 199.00

    This e-book of MEQ contains a selection of papers from the 7th international conference on “Current Issues of Sustainable Development”, held in April 2007 in Opole (Poland), as well as two interesting further papers on environmental management in Chile and Saudi Arabia. The papers consider the importance of institutions and governance, as... more...

  • Fossil Fuelsby Justin Healey

    The Spinney Press 2013; US$ 25.00

    Fossil fuels are non-renewable resources which form over millions of years. Global reserves are being depleted faster than new ones are being made. Aside from diminishing availability and rising costs, the production and use of fossil fuels raises environmental concerns. As a major producer of coal, oil and gas, Australia is heavily reliant on fossil... more...

  • Sustainable Revolutionby Juliana Birnbaum; Louis Fox; Paul Hawken; Erika Rand

    North Atlantic Books 2014; US$ 34.95

    Urban gardeners. Native seed-saving collectives. Ecovillage developments. What is the connection between these seemingly disparate groups? The ecological design system of permaculture is the common thread that weaves them into a powerful, potentially revolutionary?or reevolutionary?movement. Permaculture is a philosophy based on common ethics of... more...