The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Environmental Policy & Planning

Most popular at the top

  • The Minimum Security Chroniclesby Stephanie Mcmillan

    Seven Stories Press 2013; US$ 16.95

    From the winner of the 2012 Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award, † a character-driven tale about our threatened environment and the practicality†of putting contemporary revolutionary strategy into action.† In The Minimum Security Chronicles , the latest long-form narrative from Robert F. Kennedy Journalism Award?winning cartoonist Stephanie... more...

  • The Governance of Climate Relations Between Europe and Asiaby Hans Bruyninckx; Ye Qi; Quang Thuan Nguyen

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2013; US$ 40.00

    The Governance of Climate Relations between Europe and Asia offers a thorough empirical study of the most fundamental dynamics involved in EU climate relations with China and Vietnam in the context of global climate governance. This book presents a study of the most important governance processes in current EU - Asia climate relations. It focuses on... more...

  • Powerless Science?by Soraya Boudia; Nathalie Jas

    Berghahn Books 2014; US$ 95.00

    In spite of decades of research on toxicants, along with the growing role of scientific expertise in public policy and the unprecedented rise in the number of national and international institutions dealing with environmental health issues, problems surrounding contaminants and their effects on health have never appeared so important, sometimes... more...

  • Expanding Peace Ecologyby Ursula Oswald Spring; Hans GŁnter; Keith Tidball

    Springer 2013; US$ 54.99

    This book has peer-reviewed chapters by scholars from Australia, Canada, Germany, Japan, Mexico and the USA that were presented to the Ecology and Peace Commission (EPC) of the International Peace Research Association (IPRA) in November 2012 in Japan. more...

  • The Oxford Handbook of U.S. Environmental Policyby Sheldon Kamieniecki; Michael Kraft

    Oxford University Press, USA 2012; US$ 159.99

    Prior to the Nixon administration, environmental policy in the United States was rudimentary at best. Since then, it has evolved into one of the primary concerns of governmental policy from the federal to the local level. As scientific expertise on the environment rapidly developed, Americans became more aware of the growing environmental crisis that... more...

  • Carbon Pricingby J. Quiggin; D. Adamson; D. Quiggin

    Edward Elgar Publishing 2014; US$ 40.00

    In 2012, Australia took the major step of introducing a carbon price, involving the creation of a system of emissions permits initially issued at a fixed price. Carbon Pricing brings together experts instrumental in the development, and operation, of Australia’s carbon policy who have played a significant role in the broader debate over climate... more...

  • Climate Justiceby Henry Shue

    Oxford University Press 2014; US$ 44.99

    The fruit of twenty years of moral reflection on the emerging greatest challenge to humanity of the 21st century, these far-sighted and influential essays by a pioneering practical philosopher on the tangled questions of justice between nations and justice across generations confronting all attempts at international cooperation in controlling climate... more...

  • Scientists, Experts, and Civic Engagementby Amy E. Lesen

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2015; US$ 104.95

    How do scientists, scholars, and other experts engage with the general public and with the communities affected by their work or residing in their sites of study? Where are the fine lines between public scholarship, civic engagement, and activism? Must academics 'give back' once they collect data and publish results? In this volume, authors... more...

  • Fools Ruleby William Marsden

    Knopf Canada 2011; US$ 13.99

    This eloquent, rage-inciting polemic about the global failure to deal with climate change will appeal to readers of Tim Flannery, George Monbiot and Bill McKibben - and anyone concerned with the economic and environmental future of our planet. Kyoto, 1997. Montreal, 2005. Copenhagen, 2009. Cancun, 2010. In Fools Rule , Marsden illustrates how inefficient... more...

  • Rising Sea Levelsby Hunt Janin; Scott A. Mandia

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2012; US$ 35.00

    The fundamental point of this book is that, in the past, the world's political, economic, military, and social development took place during a time of relatively stable sea level. That time, however, is now over: The world must begin to cope with inevitable increases in sea level. These increases are certain to have important domestic and international... more...