The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
School administration and organization

Most popular at the top

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Formative Assessmentby H. Margaret Heritage

    SAGE Publications 2010; US$ 31.95

    A practical, in-depth guide to implementing formative assessment in your classroom! Formative assessment allows teachers to identify and close gaps in student understanding and move learning forward. This research-based book walks readers through every step of the process and offers illustrative examples across a range of subject areas and... more...

  • The School Law Handbookby William C. Bosher; Kate R. Kaminshi; Richard S. Vacca

    ASCD 2004; US$ 28.95

    The School Law Handbook is an essential legal reference tool for principals and other administrators responsible for school policy. more...

  • Choice Theory in the Classroomby M.D. William Glasser

    HarperCollins 2010; US$ 9.99

    "Dr. Glasser translates choice theory into a productive, classroom model of team learning with emphasis on satisfaction and excitement. Working in small teams, students find that knowledge contributes to power, friendship and fun. Because content and the necessary student collaboration skills must be taught, teachers need to develop skills if they... more...

  • Columbineby Dave Cullen

    Grand Central Publishing 2009; US$ 9.99

    On April 20, 1999, two boys left an indelible stamp on the American psyche. Their goal was simple: to blow up their school, Oklahoma-City style, and to leave "a lasting impression on the world." Their bombs failed, but the ensuing shooting defined a new era of school violence-irrevocably branding every subsequent shooting "another Columbine." When... more...

  • Massaging the Mindsetby Dr. Felecia Nace

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 19.99

    Massaging the Mindset: An Intelligent Approach to Systemic Change in Education is a must read. Massaging the mindsets of staff is a great way to lay a foundation for change in school systems. If educational leaders desire swift collective changes to occur in today?s schools, they must approach change differently. The reader becomes immersed in... more...

  • Developing Safer Schools and Communities for Our Childrenby Betsy Gunzelmann

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 19.99

    Today, children are dealing with the threat of violence in their schools and online, food insecurity, environmental risks, and many other concerns that make them feel less safe. In this book, Gunzelmann discusses the ways we can respond to these threats in order to help our children feel safer and be able to focus on their school and lives. ... more...

  • Impactby Christopher Colwell

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 29.99

    This book will examine how it is that some assistant principals achieve significance far beyond their job title. What are the behaviors, attributes, and skill sets that educational leaders are able to harness and use with great effect from the position of the assistant principal? What unique challenges and opportunities are presented to the assistant... more...

  • Behind the Curtainby Anthony P. Barber; James P. Capolupo

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2015; US$ 29.99

    Dr. Anthony P. Barber is the Director of Teaching and Learning in the Springfield School District. He is also an adjunct professor at various universities instructing in graduate and undergraduate education and leadership courses. Dr. Barber has written various educational texts with Roman and Littlefield including The Hidden Principalship,... more...

  • Disaster Planning and Preparedness in Early Childhood and School-Age Care Settingsby Charlotte M. Hendricks; Michele B. Pettibone

    Redleaf Press 2015; US$ 14.95

    This quick-reference guide helps staff caring for young and school-age children prepare for and respond to a range of disasters more...