The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Vagabondingby Rolf Potts; Timothy Ferriss

    Random House Publishing Group 2002; US$ 1.99

    With a new foreword by Tim Ferriss •  There’s nothing like vagabonding: taking time off from your normal life—from six weeks to four months to two years—to discover and experience the world on your own terms. In this one-of-a-kind handbook, veteran travel writer Rolf Potts explains how anyone armed with an independent spirit can achieve the dream... more...

  • Travels in West Africaby Mary Kingsley

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 4.99 US$ 4.34

    Supported by a family inheritance that gave her £500 a year, Mary Henrietta Kingsley traveled to Africa to complete the book her father had started. The subject was the culture of Africa and Kingsley stayed with local people while she learned to survive in the African jungles, studied cannibal tribes, discovered new species of fish, and climbed... more...

  • Shadow Diversby Robert Kurson

    Random House Publishing Group 2004; US$ 15.15

    In the tradition of Jon Krakauer’s Into Thin Air and Sebastian Junger’s The Perfect Storm comes a true tale of riveting adventure in which two weekend scuba divers risk everything to solve a great historical mystery–and make history themselves. For John Chatterton and Richie Kohler, deep wreck diving was more than a sport. Testing themselves... more...

  • Bad Tripsby Keath Fraser

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 17.95

    The entries in this collection take us to the farthest extremes of travel with tales of danger, disorientation and bemused discomfort; combines reportage, fiction and poetry representing some of the best-known writers of our time. more...

  • Himalayan Playgroundby Trevor Braham; Doug Scott

    Neil Wilson Publishing 2011; US$ 14.57

    During the twilight years of the British Raj Trevor Braham spent much of his boyhood in India where, in the mid-1930s, he attended a boarding school in Darjeeling for four years. Dwelling within sight of the magnificent spectacle of Kangchenjunga and its satellite peaks exerted a strong influence upon him, arousing later ambitions. After early trips... more...

  • In the Shadows of the Morningby Philip Caputo

    Lyons Press 2014; US$ 25.99

    Captivating essays on exotic adventures by one of America's most critically acclaimed authors. With new material from the Pulitzer Prize-winning author. more...

  • 101 Reasons to Leave New Yorkby Jr. Howard Jordan

    SBPRA 2014; US$ 2.99

    The writer believes NYC to be the greatest city on earth but realizes that one day he must leave it. Here are his possible reasons. more...

  • Travels in Persia, 1673-1677by Sir John Chardin

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 14.95

    Great travel classic offers a vivid portrait of 17th-century life at the court of the Shah: social customs, geography, soil and climate, trade, flora and fauna, and much more. more...

  • Magellan's Voyageby Antonio Pigafetta

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 12.95

    Remarkable firsthand account by one of the few survivors of Magellan's epochal journey (1519–1522). Remarkably detailed record of new lands, flora and fauna, shipboard life, etc. Introduction. 28 halftones. Map. more...

  • The Desert and the Sownby Gertrude Bell

    Dover Publications 2012; US$ 12.95

    "The female Lawrence of Arabia," Gertrude Bell wrote captivating, perceptive accounts of her travels in the Middle East. This intriguing narrative, accompanied by 160 photos, traces her 1905 sojourn in Lebanon, Syria, and Palestine. more...