The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Adventure

Most popular at the top

  • Mad Dogs and an Englishwomanby Polly Evans

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 14.00

    Polly Evans had a mission: to learn everything possible about the howling, tail-wagging world of sled dogs. Fool?s errand? Or the adventure of a lifetime? The intrepid world traveler was about to find out. In the dead of winter, Polly Evans ventured to Canada?s far northwest, where temperatures plunge to minus forty and the sun rises for just a... more...

  • Life Storiesby Dorothy Gallagher; Daniel Mendelsohn

    Random House Publishing Group 2008; US$ 15.95

    Here are two acclaimed memoirs in one remarkable volume. In an extraordinarily compelling voice, Dorothy Gallagher tells stories taking us from her parents? beginnings in the Ukraine to her own childhood in 1940s New York, through the many adventures of her extended family and into her own adult life. Her themes are universal: the fragility of friendship,... more...

  • The Worst Journey in the Worldby Apsley Cherry-Garrard

    The Floating Press 1922; US$ 7.99

    The Worst Journey in the World is the autobiographical account of a disastrous Antarctic expedition by one of its survivors. Cherry-Garrard's account of the expedition is held in high regard, because of his frank, unflinching discussion of the horrors and trials he survived for such perhaps arbitrary goals. more...

  • My Lead Dog Was A Lesbianby Brian Patrick O'Donoghue

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 13.95

       The Iditarod may be the only race that awards a prize for last place.  But then how many people can even complete a course that ranges across 1,000 miles of Alaska's ice fields, mountains, and canyons at temperatures that sometimes plunges to 100 degrees below zero?  In conditions like these, anything can go wrong.  For Brian Patrick O'Donoghue, nearly... more...

  • Stolen Worldby Jennie Erin Smith

    Crown Publishing Group 2011; US$ 19.00

    Tortoises disappear from a Madagascar reserve and reappear in the Bronx Zoo. A dead iguana floats in a jar, awaiting its unveiling in a Florida court. A viper causes mayhem from Ethiopia to Virginia. In Stolen World , Jennie Erin Smith takes the reader on an unforgettable journey, a dark adventure over five decades and six continents.    In 1965,... more...

  • Fair Wind and Plenty of Itby Rigel Crockett

    Knopf Canada 2010; US$ 19.95

    In the tradition of Godforsaken Sea and In the Heart of the Sea , Fair Wind and Plenty of It is a virtuoso debut by a sailor turned scribe -- a must-read for lovers of nautical adventure. On November 25th, 1997, the barque Picton Castle, a three-masted, square-rigged tall ship, headed out from Lunenburg, Nova Scotia on a voyage around the world.... more...

  • Everything That Follows Is Based on Recent, Real-Life Experience That Has Been Proven to Workby James Shepherd-Barron

    Crown Publishing Group 2011; US$ 12.99

    "In the course of my work I have built an airstrip in Burundi, helped deliver a baby to a Rwandan refugee on a Congolese roadside, navigated to safety when lost in the deserts of Chad, taken cover from ricocheting bullets in Baghdad and negotiated with rebel warlords in Darfur. I hope you don't have to do the same.    But if things get dangerous,... more...

  • U.S. Armed Forces Survival Guideby John Boswell

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 17.99

    Get the same survival training that the U.S. military uses for its troops. The U.S. Armed Forces Survival Guide is the only source hikers, campers, explorers or families focused on emergency preparedness will ever need. The U.S. Armed Forces Survial Guide covers everything a modern outdoorsperson needs to know to make it in tough terrain and... more...

  • Mud, Sweat and Tearsby Bear Grylls

    Transworld 2011; US$ 11.62

    Bear Grylls is a man who has always sought the ultimate in adventure. Growing up on the Isle of Wight, he was taught by his father to sail and climb at an early age. As a teenager he found identity and purpose through both mountaineering and martial arts, which led the young adventurer to the foothills of the mighty Himalaya and a grandmaster's karate... more...

  • The Water in Betweenby Kevin Patterson

    Random House of Canada 2011; US$ 21.00

    A broken heart leads Kevin Patterson to the dock of a sailboat brokerage on Vancouver Island, where he stands contemplating the romance of the sea and his heartfelt desire to get away. By the end of the day, he finds himself the owner of a thirty-seven-foot ketch called Sea Mouse . Although he's never really been on the ocean before (aside from the... more...