The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Africa

Most popular at the top

  • A Primate's Memoirby Robert M. Sapolsky

    Scribner 2007; US$ 16.00

    In the tradition of Jane Goodall and Dian Fossey, Robert Sapolsky, a foremost science writer and recipient of a MacArthur Genius Grant, tells the mesmerizing story of his twenty-one years in remote Kenya with a troop of Savannah baboons. ?I had never planned to become a savanna baboon when I grew up; instead, I had always assumed I would become a... more...

  • Travel Cairo, Egyptby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 4.99

    An illustrated travel guide, phrasebook, and maps. Indulge Yourself with a personal tour guide on Your PDA. Fully illustrated. City attractions. Historical overviews. Interesting facts. Street Maps, Public Transportation Maps, and more. Museums hours and admission information. Access the guide anytime, anywhere - at home, on the train, in the subway.... more...

  • Travel Moroccoby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2010; US$ 4.99

    This illustrated Travel Guide is designed for optimal navigation on Kindle and other electronic devices. It is indexed alphabetically and by category, making it easier to access individual articles. Articles feature information about attractions, landmarks, districts, transportation, cultural venues, dining, history and much more. Addresses, telephones,... more...

  • Travel Tanzaniaby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2011; US$ 4.99

    This illustrated Travel Guide is designed for optimal navigation on Kindle and other electronic devices. It is indexed alphabetically and by category, making it easier to access individual articles. Articles feature information about national parks, attractions, landmarks, districts, transportation, cultural venues, dining, history and much more. Addresses,... more...

  • Nine Hills to Nambonkahaby Sarah Erdman

    Henry Holt and Co. 2013; US$ 18.99

    A portrait of a resilient African village, ruled until recently by magic and tradition, now facing modern problems and responding, often triumphantly, to change When Sarah Erdman, a Peace Corps volunteer, arrived in Nambonkaha, she became the first Caucasian to venture there since the French colonialists. But even though she was thousands of miles... more...

  • Dark Star Safariby Paul Theroux

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2004; US$ 15.95

    In Dark Star Safari the wittily observant and endearingly irascible Paul Theroux takes readers the length of Africa by rattletrap bus, dugout canoe, cattle truck, armed convoy, ferry, and train. In the course of his epic and enlightening journey, he endures danger, delay, and dismaying circumstances. Gauging the state of affairs, he talks to Africans,... more...

  • The Last Train to Zona Verdeby Paul Theroux

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2013; US$ 15.95

    The world?s most acclaimed travel writer journeys through western Africa from Cape Town to the Congo. more...

  • Angry Windby Jeffrey Tayler

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2005; US$ 14.99

    Hailed by Bill Bryson and the New York Times Book Review as a rising star among travel writers, Jeffrey Tayler penetrates one of the most isolated, forbidding regions on earth--the Sahel. This lower expanse of the Sahara, which marks the southern limit of Islam?s reach in West and Central Africa, boasts such mythologized places as Mopti and Timbuktu,... more...

  • Glory in a Camel's Eyeby Jeffrey Tayler

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2013; US$ 14.95

    Hailed by Bill Bryson and the New York Times Book Review as an emerging master of travel writing, Tayler penetrates one of the most forbidding regions on Earth. Journeying along routes little altered since the Middle Ages, he uses his linguistic and observational gifts to illuminate a venerable, enigmatic culture of nomads and mystics. Though no... more...

  • L'île au XVIIe siècleby Christian Zonza

    Narr Francke Attempto 2010; US$ 69.30

    Ce colloque sur l`île au XVIIe siècle conduira le lecteur sur un chemin à la fois géographique philosophique et générique. En effet, la lecture de cet ouvrage sera d`abord un voyage dans des îles réelles que d`authentiques voyageurs ont rencontrées sur leur route (Mascareignes, Canaries, îles de la Méditerranée) et dans des îles imaginaires et fantasmées... more...