The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Asia

Most popular at the top

  • CultureShock! Indiaby Gitanjali Kokanad

    Marshall Cavendish International (Asia) Ptd Ltd 2008; US$ 12.75

    CultureShock! India helps you understand this country that has more than 4,000 separate communities and where over 300 different languages are spoken. Learn to manoeuvre through the structure and varieties of Indian society, and appreciate the traditions and values that bind the people together despite their differences. Peppered with personal anecdotes,... more...

  • CultureShock! Japanby P Sean Bramble

    Marshall Cavendish 2011; US$ 12.75

    CultureShock! Japan will guide you through the confusion you will inevitably feel when visiting or working in Japan. As with adapting to any new culture, there are numerous things to learn and be aware of. Learn about Japanese culture, the pressure of ‘keeping face’ and how to bow correctly in two easy steps. Discover the do’s and don’ts... more...

  • Beyond the Sky and the Earthby Jamie Zeppa

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 28.00

    In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon , Jamie Zeppa?s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman?s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan in 1988, Zeppa was committing herself to two years of teaching and... more...

  • Think Like Chineseby Haihua Zhang; Geoff Baker

    Federation Press 2008; US$ 35.00

    Think Like Chinese explains Chinese thought and business culture from the Chinese perspective. more...

  • Catfish and Mandalaby Andrew X. Pham

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2010; US$ 15.99

    A Vietnamese Bicycle Days by a stunning new voice in American letters. Andrew X. Pham dreamed of becoming a writer. Born in Vietnam and raised in California, he held technical jobs at United Airlines-and always carried a letter of resignation in his briefcase. His father had been a POW of the Vietcong; his family came to America as "boat people."... more...

  • Tokyoby Stephen Mansfield

    Andrews UK 2010; US$ 13.99

    From its obscure origins as a fishing village along a marshy estuary, Tokyo grew into one of the world's largest and most culturally vibrant metropolises. For all its modernity and craving for the new, it is a city impregnated with the past. In the backstreets of districts that have inspired the setting for science fiction novels are wooden temples,... more...

  • China Roadby Rob Gifford

    Random House Publishing Group 2007; US$ 17.00

    Route 312 is the Chinese Route 66. It flows three thousand miles from east to west, passing through the factory towns of the coastal areas, through the rural heart of China, then up into the Gobi Desert, where it merges with the Old Silk Road. The highway witnesses every part of the social and economic revolution that is turning China upside down.... more...

  • Insight Guides: Explore Baliby Insight Guides

    APA 2014; US$ 12.99

    For a tiny island in the world's largest archipelago, Bali is blessed with astonishing diversity, with ancient temples, hedonistic beach parties, world-class surfing and isolated villages that continue to maintain artistic traditions and ancient customs. Explore Bali is a brand new guide and the ideal pocket companion when discovering the island: a... more...

  • Adventure Guide to Vietnam, Laos & Cambodiaby Janet Arrowood

    Hunter Publishing 2006; US$ 15.00

    Huge lakes, tremendous waterfalls, elephant rides, jungles, wonderful people, fabulous food. The sense of the new and unknown will amaze you. Prices? Phenomenally low. And the scenery is spectacular. Canoe on Vietnam?s historic lakes, kayak the South China Sea, see some of the largest waterfalls in the world, visit the islands, trek to hill-tribe areas,... more...

  • Travel Singaporeby MobileReference

    MobileReference.com 2007; US$ 4.99

    An illustrated travel guide, phrasebook, and maps. Indulge Yourself with a personal tour guide on Your PDA. Fully illustrated. City attractions. Historical overviews. Interesting facts. Street Maps, Public Transportation Maps, and more. Museums hours and admission information. . Access the guide anytime, anywhere - at home, on the train, in the subway.... more...