The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,603,993 members ⚫ 1,165,375 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Australia & Oceania

  • Girl on a Plane: A sexy, sassy, summer readby Cassandra O?Leary

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 1.56

    A sexy, sassy, summer read, perfect for fans of Rebecca Chance and Lindsey Kelk. CLIMB ON BOARD . . . more...

  • Taïpiby Herman Melville

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 7.99

    Herman Melville, du haut de ses vingt-cinq ans, nous conte son expérience et ses impressions Nuku-Hiva, une île de l'archipel des Marquises, Pacifique. Deux tribus y vivent, l'une douce et pacifique, l'autre cannibale. Après avoir fui le navire baleinier, deux fugitifs sont recueillis par l'une des tribus. Taïpi est la relation d'une aventure qu'a... more...

  • Les derniers sauvagesby Max Radiguet

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 5.99

    Le témoignage d?un aventurier, à l'écoute de son prochain En mars 1842, Max Radiguet, secrétaire de l?amiral du Petit-Thouars est à bord de la frégate Reine-Blanche lorsque la flotte française quitte Valparaiso à destination des Marquises tant convoitées pour en prendre possession. Les Français s?installent, pacifient les îliens, affrontent les... more...

  • Insight Guides: Explore Sydneyby Insight Guides

    APA 2016; US$ 9.16

    Explore Sydney is from the popular series by insight and is the ideal companion when discovering this exciting city. This itinerary-based guide provides details of the City's best routes, written by a local expert, for that personal touch and insider information.Exploring the most iconic sights from the Sydney Harbour to golden Bondi Beach and out... more...

  • Vivre l?Australieby Mélanie Graff

    Primento Digital Publishing 2016; US$ 16.99

    Laissez-vous guider au c?ur de l?Australie Vivre l?Australie donne toutes les clés du quotidien, depuis le logement jusqu?au mariage, en passant par le travail et l?éducation, les visas, les études, etc. Mais l?exploration de l'île continent ne s?arrête pas là, grâce au partage d'expériences, on découvre à chaque page une société que l'on comprend... more...

  • Australia - Culture Smart!by Barry Penney; Gina Teague

    Kuperard 2016; US$ 11.99

    Australia is different?a vast island-continent with distances so great that the capital of Western Australia is closer to Singapore than it is to Sydney. The landscape embraces magnificent tropical rainforests and deserts the size of several European states; temperate areas that sustain a flourishing wine industry, making Australia the world?s fourth... more...

  • Australian Spas and Retreatsby Amanda Jane Clark; Ashley Mackevicius

    Tuttle Publishing 2015; US$ 24.99

    Featuring luxurious spa treatments, healthy recipes and overviews of the best spas, this Australian spa guide is a must have for those looking for the best Australia has to offer. The potent mix of centuries-old expertise and new-age awareness has resulted in the Australian spa boom. Situated in Asia, Australia is wonderfully positioned to draw... more...

  • Travel Writing from Black Australiaby Robert Clarke

    Taylor and Francis 2015; US$ 54.95

    Over the past thirty years the Australian travel experience has been ?Aboriginalized?. Aboriginality has been appropriated to furnish the Australian nation with a unique and identifiable tourist brand. This is deeply ironic given the realities of life for many Aboriginal people in Australian society. On the one hand, Aboriginality in the form of artworks,... more...

  • Dans les mers du sudby Robert Louis Stevenson; Théo Varlet; Ligaran

    Primento Digital Publishing 2015; US$ 2.99

    Extrait : "Depuis près de dix ans, ma santé allait déclinant ; et vers l'époque où j'entrepris mon voyage, je me croyais arrivé à l'épilogue de ma vie, sans plus rien à attendre que la garde-malade et le croque-mort. On me suggéra de tenter les Mers du Sud ; et je ne m'opposai pas à visiter comme un spectre et traverser comme un colis les paysages... more...

  • DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Sydneyby DK

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2015; Not Available

    The DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Sydney will lead you straight to the best attractions Sydney has to offer. The guide includes unique cutaways, floorplans and reconstructions of the city's stunning architecture, including the Sydney Opera House and Sydney Harbour Bridge, plus 3D aerial views of the key districts to explore on foot. You'll find detailed... more...