The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • A Season With Veronaby Tim Parks

    Random House 2012; US$ 14.53

    Is Italy a united country, or a loose affiliation of warring states? Is Italian football a sport, or an ill-disguised protraction of ancient enmities? Tim Parks goes on the road to follow the fortunes of Hellas Verona football club, to pay a different kind of visit to some of the world's most beautiful cities. This is a highly personal... more...

  • The Condor and the Cowsby Christopher Isherwood

    Random House 2013; US$ 13.07

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY PICO IYER In September 1947, long before mass tourism and with no knowledge of Spanish, Christopher Isherwood and William Caskey left for a six-month tour of Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina. The Condor and the Cows is Isherwood's unsentimental and wonderfully rich account of that journey, during... more...

  • Fodor's In Focus Florida Keysby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2013; US$ 8.99

    A slender necklace of landfalls off the southern tip of Florida, the Florida Keys are nirvana for anglers, divers, literature lovers, and Jimmy Buffet wannabes. The favorite of many travelers?and the biggest tourist draw?is Key West, the southernmost landfall in the continental United States, known for its sometimes raucous nightlife and sunset celebrations.... more...

  • Three Weeks with My Brotherby Nicholas Sparks; Micah Sparks

    Grand Central Publishing 2004; US$ 9.99

    As moving as his bestselling works of fiction, Nicholas Sparks's unique memoir, written with his brother, chronicles the life-affirming journey of two brothers bound by memories, both humorous and tragicIn January 2003, Nicholas Sparks and his brother, Micah, set off on a three-week trip around the globe. It was to mark a milestone in their lives,... more...

  • Under the Tuscan Sunby Frances Mayes

    Crown Publishing Group 2003; US$ 15.00

    A CLASSIC FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF UNDER MAGNOLIA Frances Mayes?widely published poet, gourmet cook, and travel writer?opens the door to a wondrous new world when she buys and restores an abandoned villa in the spectacular Tuscan countryside. In evocative language, she brings the reader along as she discovers the beauty and simplicity of... more...

  • In the Land of Invisible Womenby Qanta A. Ahmed

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2008; US$ 14.99

    The decisions that change your life are often the most impulsive ones. more...

  • American Notesby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Explore nineteenth-century America through the pen of one of the most celebrated authors of all time, Charles Dickens. American Notes is a detailed travelogue of Dickens' 1842 tour of North America, and in it, the author deploys his incisive wit and unparalleled gift for observation to convey his experiences traveling across the continent by steamship,... more...

  • Beyond the Sky and the Earthby Jamie Zeppa

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 28.00

    In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon , Jamie Zeppa?s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman?s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan in 1988, Zeppa was committing herself to two years of teaching and... more...

  • Travelling with Pomegranatesby Sue Monk Kidd; Ann Kidd Taylor

    Headline 2011; US$ 21.60

    An engrossing, touching and uplifting travel memoir from the critically-acclaimed New York Times bestselling author and her daughter. Sue Monk Kidd and her daughter Ann chronicle their travels together at a time when each had reached an important turning point in her life. What emerged was a quest for Ann and Sue to redefine themselves and also rediscover... more...

  • Rough Guide Phrasebook: Mandarin Chineseby Rough Guides Ltd

    Rough Guides Ltd 2011; Not Available

    The Rough Guide Mandarin Chinese Phrasebook is the definitive phrasebook to help you make the most of your time in China. Whether you want to book a hotel room, ask what time the train leaves or buy a drink from the bar, this new phrasebook has a dictionary of over 5,000 words and will help you communicate with the locals in no time. The free audio... more...