The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • A Fez of the Heartby Jeremy Seal

    Pan Macmillan 2016; US$ 10.87

    Jeremy Seal set out across Turkey, in the extremes of winter, to trace the astonishing history of a cone-shaped hat. He soon saw the fez as the key by which Turkey, beset by contradiction, might be understood. ?Almost all you could ever need to know about modern Turkey, modern Turks and their one-time headgear. Extremely well written and very funny?... more...

  • Raptor: A Journey Through Birdsby James Macdonald Lockhart

    HarperCollins Publishers 2016; US$ 27.18

    Winner of The Royal Society of Literature Jerwood Award for Non-Fiction in 2011 and the Authors' Foundation Roger Deakin Award in 2011 A stunning debut in the tradition of Robert Macfarlane and Helen Macdonald more...

  • Fodor's Alaskaby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2016; US$ 22.99 US$ 16.99

    more...

  • Fodor's Montreal & Quebec Cityby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2016; US$ 19.99 US$ 14.99

    Montréal and Québec City are treasured destinations for American travelers: a corner of France in North America. This guide, with rich color photographs throughout, captures the French-speaking cities' universal appeal, from sidewalk cafés to winter sports and traditional French cuisine. From the Trade Paperback edition. more...

  • Wild by Natureby Sarah Marquis

    St. Martin's Press 2016; US$ 27.99

    One woman 10,000 miles on foot 6 countries 8 pairs of hiking boots 3,000 cups of tea 1,000 days and nights "The only way to survive three years of walking was to embrace the moment of now.??from Wild by Nature Not since Cheryl Strayed gifted us with her adventure on the Pacific Crest Trail in her memoir, Wild, has there been such a powerful... more...

  • In Europe's Shadowby Robert D. Kaplan

    Random House Publishing Group 2016; US$ 28.00 US$ 20.99

    From the New York Times bestselling author Robert D. Kaplan, named one of the world?s Top 100 Global Thinkers by Foreign Policy magazine, comes a riveting journey through one of Europe?s frontier countries?and a potent examination of the forces that will determine Europe?s fate in the postmodern age. Robert Kaplan first visited Romania in... more...

  • In Other Wordsby Jhumpa Lahiri; Ann Goldstein

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 26.95 US$ 19.99

    From the best-selling author and Pulitzer Prize winner, a powerful nonfiction debut?an ?honest, engaging, and very moving account of a writer searching for herself in words.? ? Kirkus Reviews (starred)   In Other Words is a revelation. It is at heart a love story?of a long and sometimes difficult courtship, and a passion that verges on obsession:... more...

  • Stockholm Noirby Nathan Larson; Carl-Michael Edenborg

    Akashic Books 2016; US$ 15.95

    Stockholm Noir joins Copenhagen Noir and Helsinki Noir in powerfully representing the Akashic Noir Series in Scandinavia. more...

  • New Orleans Noir: The Classicsby Julie Smith

    Akashic Books 2016; US$ 15.95

    This sequel to the original best-selling New Orleans Noir takes a literary tour through some of New Orleans's darkest writing. more...

  • The Great Canadian Prairies Bucket Listby Robin Esrock

    Dundurn 2016; US$ 9.99

    Renowned travel writer and TV host Robin Esrock has explored every inch of Canada?s Prairies to craft the definitive Bucket List. From food and culture to nature and adrenaline rushes, Robin has the inspiration and information you?ll need to follow in his footsteps and discover everything Manitoba and Saskatchewan have to offer. more...