The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,508,729 members ⚫ 2,065,349 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Fodor's The Complete Guide to the National Parks of the Westby Fodor's Travel Guides

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2016; US$ 24.99

    Majestic mountains, towering redwoods, and river-carved canyons---a visit to the national parks of the West is a rite of passage. This full-color guide is the planning tool for a perfect parks trip. It includes 38 of the nation's best-loved parks, among them the Grand Canyon, Yosemite, Yellowstone, and Rocky Mountain. From the Trade Paperback edition.... more...

  • Fodor's Philadelphiaby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2016; US$ 19.99

    Though Philadelphia is one of the nation's oldest cities, an ongoing culinary renaissance and cultural revival is sweeping the city and attracting national attention. Tourism numbers are also strong. In 2014, the city received almost 40 million visitors, 13.9 million of whom spent at least one night. Overnight visitors to the city have grown 90% in... more...

  • The Philippines: A Visual Journeyby Elizabeth V. Reyes

    Tuttle Publishing 2016; US$ 16.99

    This beautifully photographed travel pictorial captures the people, art, architecture, food and landscapes of the Philippines. The Philippine Archipelago with its 7,100 islands is culturally diverse and unique in Southeast Asia, and renowned for the splendor of its coastal beaches and terraced mountains. Seventy million Filipinos have been nurtured... more...

  • The One True Barbecueby Rien Fertel

    Touchstone 2016; US$ 25.00 US$ 17.50

    In the spirit of the oral historians who tracked down and told the stories of America?s original bluesmen, this is a journey into the southern heartland (the Pork Belt) to discover the last of the great roadside whole hog pitmasters who hold onto the heritage and the secrets of America?s traditional barbecue. Whole hog barbecue is a culinary art form... more...

  • 1001 Climbing Tipsby Andy Kirkpatrick

    Vertebrate Publishing 2016; US$ 29.17

    more...

  • Rivers Runby Kevin Parr

    Ebury Publishing 2016; US$ 14.09

    'Kevin Parr knows how to fish, how to read a river and how to write. A book that flows like a river' Chris Yates, author of Out of the Blue Rivers Run is a love letter to Britain?s rivers and waterways by well-known angler and naturalist Kevin Parr. On a journey around his favourite watery hideaways ? such as the River Stour in Dorset, the... more...

  • Pinpointby Greg Milner

    Granta Publications 2016; US$ 19.99

    A big-think book which tells the riveting story of GPS (Global Positioning System) and how it is affecting our brains, our technology, and our culture, in the tradition of James Gleick and Nicholas Carr more...

  • Fodor's Thailandby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2016; US$ 24.99

    Sandy beaches, grand Buddhist temples, spicy cuisine, world-class spas, and a rich language--Thailand is unique among Southeast Asian nations and a not-to-be-missed destination. Thais have a deep cultural history and contrasts abound in the country, both geographically and socially. In a land the size of France, beach resorts run the gamut from popular-with-partiers... more...

  • The Joys of Travelby Thomas Swick

    Skyhorse Publishing 2016; US$ 24.99

    The Joys of Travel: And Stories that Illuminate Them is a collection of Thomas Swick?s personal essays on what he has identified as the seven joys of travel?: anticipation, movement, break from routine, novelty, discovery, emotional connection and heightened appreciation of home. The Joys of Travel awakens readers to pleasures that, as travelers,... more...

  • White Sandsby Geoff Dyer

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2016; US$ 25.00

    From ?one of our most original writers? (Kathryn Schulz, New York magazine) comes an expansive and exacting book?firmly grounded but elegant, often hilarious, and always inquisitive?about travel, unexpected awareness, and the questions we ask when we step outside ourselves.   Geoff Dyer?s restless search? for what? is unclear, even to him?continues... more...