The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,907,956 members ⚫ 1,273,926 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Los Angeles: Rough Guides Snapshot Californiaby Rough Guides

    Rough Guides Ltd 2017; Not Available

    The Rough Guides Snapshot California: Los Angeles is the ultimate travel guide to this iconic city. It leads you through "La-La Land" with reliable information and comprehensive coverage of all the sights and attractions, from the glamour of Hollywood and the seaside charm of Santa Monica, to elite Rodeo Drive and enchanting Disneyland. Detailed... more...

  • Hiking Northern Californiaby Bubba Suess

    Falcon Guides 2017; US$ 23.99

    Hiking Northern California , the revised edition, will be fully revised and updated. Northern California has 80-plus diverse hikes throughout the northern two-thirds of the Golden State, from the Oregon border to the Southern Sierras. This guidebook features more than 600 miles of trails, accurate and up-to-date trail maps, and all the information... more...

  • Spooky Southwestby S. E. Schlosser; Paul Hoffman

    TwoDot 2017; US$ 15.99

    A collection of folktales highlighting famous and not-so-famous Southwestern ghosts, mysterious happenings, powers of darkness, and wonders of the invisible world. Here we have a collection of unnerving tales of events that happened—and still do happen—in the collective back yard of the Southwestern states. Accompanied by evocative illustrations,... more...

  • Hiking the Adirondacksby Lisa Densmore Ballard

    Falcon Guides 2017; US$ 23.99

    This book features the best day hikes and weekend backpacking trips in the mountain wilderness of northeastern New York State. From 360-degree mountaintop views to dramatic waterfalls and pristine ponds, it takes readers to the most scenic locations, some well-known and others off the beaten path. more...

  • Nevada Daysby Bernardo Atxaga; Margaret Jull Costa

    Quercus 2017; US$ 18.99

    Nevada Days is a fictionalised account of Atxaga's nine months' stay as writer-in-residence at the Centre for Basque Studies at the University of Nevada. He is accompanied by his wife, Ángela, who is also doing research there, and by their two daughters. During their first few weeks, the family encounter a strange mapache (racoon), which is always... more...

  • The Mountainby Luca D'Andrea; Howard Curtis

    Quercus 2017; US$ 21.99

    An atmospheric commercial thriller for readers of Stephen King and Joël Dicker Jeremiah Salinger blames himself. The crash was his fault. He was the only survivor. Now only his daughter Clara can put a smile on his face. The depression and the nightmares are closing in. But when he takes Clara to the Bletterbach - a canyon in the Dolomites... more...

  • Other Russiasby Victoria Lomasko; Thomas Campbell

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 23.96

    From a renowned graphic artist and activist, an incredible portrait of life in Russia today What does it mean to live in Russia today? What is it like to grow up in a forgotten city, to be a migrant worker or to grow old and seek solace in the Orthodox church? For the past eight years, graphic artist and activist Victoria Lomasko has been... more...

  • Birds of Kruger National Parkby Keith Barnes; Ken Behrens

    Princeton University Press 2017; US$ 27.95 US$ 25.43

    South Africa's Kruger National Park is one of the largest and most iconic conservation areas in Africa. Habitats range from wide-open savannah and rugged thornveld to broadleaved mopani woodland. This microhabitat variation gives Kruger a phenomenal diversity of some 520 bird species, half of which are resident. From Africa's most extraordinary eagles,... more...

  • Rick Steves Pocket Italy's Cinque Terreby Rick Steves

    Avalon Publishing 2017; US$ 24.00

    Rick Steves Pocket guidebooks truly are a tour guide in your pocket. This colorful, compact 220-page book includes Rick's advice for prioritizing your time, whether you're spending 1 or 7 days in a city. Everything a busy traveler needs is easy to access: a neighborhood overview, city walks and tours, sights, handy food and accommodations charts,... more...

  • Moon Dublinby Camille DeAngelis

    Avalon Publishing 2017; US$ 24.00

    Your World Your Way Travel writer and Irish transplant Camille DeAngelis shares her expert perspective on the Emerald Isle, guiding you on a memorable and unique experience. Whether you're looking forward to nursing a pint of Guinness in a real Irish pub or hoping to explore the lush and misty landscape of this Celtic island,  Moon Dublin  has... more...