The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Essays & Travelogues

Most popular at the top

  • Wildby Cheryl Strayed

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 15.95

    A powerful, blazingly honest memoir: the story of an eleven-hundred-mile solo hike that broke down a young woman reeling from catastrophe?and built her back up again.   At twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mother's death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed. Four years later, with... more...

  • Cockpit Confidentialby Patrick Smith

    Sourcebooks 2013; US$ 9.99

    "Patrick Smith is extraordinarily knowledgeable about modern aviation...the ideal seatmate, a companion, writer and explainer."? Boston Globe Airline pilot Patrick Smith divulges his personal and sometimes surprising insights into the most newsworthy and wacky topics involving air travel today. It's an entertaining, accessible read,... more...

  • On Provenceby Henry James

    Hesperus Press Ltd. 2014; US$ 7.28

    Meander through Provence in the company of Henry James experiencing the sights, culture and sounds of late nineteenth-century Southern France in this new book in Hesperus?s bestselling ‘On? series. In 1882, a year after the publication of his wildly successful The Portrait of a Lady, which dealt with the difficulties faced by American expatriate Daisy... more...

  • Walking the Woods and the Waterby Nick Hunt

    Nicholas Brealey Publishing 2014; US$ 17.95

    Nick Hunt pays homage to Patrick Leigh Fermor by walking the same route across Europe in this "glorious book." more...

  • A Season With Veronaby Tim Parks

    Random House 2012; US$ 14.54

    Is Italy a united country, or a loose affiliation of warring states? Is Italian football a sport, or an ill-disguised protraction of ancient enmities? Tim Parks goes on the road to follow the fortunes of Hellas Verona football club, to pay a different kind of visit to some of the world's most beautiful cities. This is a highly personal... more...

  • The Condor and the Cowsby Christopher Isherwood

    Random House 2013; US$ 13.08

    WITH AN INTRODUCTION BY PICO IYER In September 1947, long before mass tourism and with no knowledge of Spanish, Christopher Isherwood and William Caskey left for a six-month tour of Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, and Argentina. The Condor and the Cows is Isherwood's unsentimental and wonderfully rich account of that journey, during... more...

  • Three Weeks with My Brotherby Nicholas Sparks; Micah Sparks

    Grand Central Publishing 2004; US$ 9.99

    As moving as his bestselling works of fiction, Nicholas Sparks's unique memoir, written with his brother, chronicles the life-affirming journey of two brothers bound by memories, both humorous and tragicIn January 2003, Nicholas Sparks and his brother, Micah, set off on a three-week trip around the globe. It was to mark a milestone in their lives,... more...

  • In the Land of Invisible Womenby Qanta A. Ahmed

    Sourcebooks, Inc. 2008; US$ 14.99

    The decisions that change your life are often the most impulsive ones. more...

  • American Notesby Charles Dickens

    The Floating Press 2009; US$ 3.99

    Explore nineteenth-century America through the pen of one of the most celebrated authors of all time, Charles Dickens. American Notes is a detailed travelogue of Dickens' 1842 tour of North America, and in it, the author deploys his incisive wit and unparalleled gift for observation to convey his experiences traveling across the continent by steamship,... more...

  • Beyond the Sky and the Earthby Jamie Zeppa

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 28.00

    In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon , Jamie Zeppa?s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman?s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan in 1988, Zeppa was committing herself to two years of teaching and... more...