The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Reference

Most popular at the top

  • 100 Places You Will Never Visitby Daniel Smith

    Quercus Publishing 2012; US$ 14.99

    This fascinating guide book takes a look at 100 places around the world that are either so hard to reach, so closely guarded, or so secret that they are virtually impossible to visit any other way. more...

  • Cockpit Confidentialby Patrick Smith

    Sourcebooks 2013; US$ 9.99

    "Patrick Smith is extraordinarily knowledgeable about modern aviation...the ideal seatmate, a companion, writer and explainer."? Boston Globe Airline pilot Patrick Smith divulges his personal and sometimes surprising insights into the most newsworthy and wacky topics involving air travel today. It's an entertaining, accessible read,... more...

  • DK Eyewitness Travel Guide: Pragueby Dorling Kindersley Ltd

    Dorling Kindersley Ltd 2013; Not Available

    The DK Eyewitness Prague Travel Guide will lead you straight to the best attractions Prague has to offer. The guide includes unique cutaways, floorplans and reconstructions of the city's stunning architecture, plus 3D aerial views of the key districts to explore on foot. You'll find detailed listings of the best hotels, restaurants, bars and shops... more...

  • Fodor's Vancouver & Victoriaby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2012; US$ 18.99

    Fantastic food, excellent local wine, hip shopping opportunities, boutique hotels, friendly people, world-class skiing in nearby Whistler, and gorgeous terrain for hiking, biking, boating, and beach-going, Vancouver has a bit of everything, and it?s all top-notch.  Fodor?s Vancouver and Victoria   is  the  guide to help you plan your time from the... more...

  • Fodor's Switzerlandby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2013; US$ 22.99

    Switzerland, Europe's mountain playground, is a classic tourist draw that remains consistently popular. Visitors from the world over travel here to ascend the slopes of the Alps, breathe the crisp air, and feel on top of the world. When they come down from the mountains, they find thriving, cosmopolitan cities that are steeped in history and culture.... more...

  • Fodor's In Focus St. Maarten/St. Martin, St. Barth & Anguillaby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2013; US$ 8.99

    Separated by just a few miles and known as favorites of American travelers, the Caribbean islands of St. Maarten/St Martin, St. Barthelemy (also known as St Barth?s), and Anguilla couldn't be more different.  Dutch St. Maarten offers big resorts, extensive shopping, and vibrant casinos, while French St. Martin is a bit more low-key, with excellent... more...

  • The Unheardby Josh Swiller

    Henry Holt and Co. 2007; US$ 17.99

    A young man's quest to reconcile his deafness in an unforgiving world leads to a remarkable sojourn in a remote African village that pulsates with beauty and violence   These are hearing aids. They take the sounds of the world and amplify them." Josh Swiller recited this speech to himself on the day he arrived in Mununga, a dusty village on the... more...

  • Fodor's In Focus Florida Keysby Fodor's

    Fodor's Travel Publications 2013; US$ 8.99

    A slender necklace of landfalls off the southern tip of Florida, the Florida Keys are nirvana for anglers, divers, literature lovers, and Jimmy Buffet wannabes. The favorite of many travelers?and the biggest tourist draw?is Key West, the southernmost landfall in the continental United States, known for its sometimes raucous nightlife and sunset celebrations.... more...

  • Beyond the Sky and the Earthby Jamie Zeppa

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 28.00

    In the tradition of Iron and Silk and Touch the Dragon , Jamie Zeppa?s memoir of her years in Bhutan is the story of a young woman?s self-discovery in a foreign land. It is also the exciting début of a new voice in travel writing. When she left for the Himalayan kingdom of Bhutan in 1988, Zeppa was committing herself to two years of teaching and... more...

  • Haitian Creole Phrasebook: Essential Expressions for Communicating in Haitiby Jowel C. Laguerre; Cecile Accilien

    McGraw-Hill Education 2010; US$ 16.00

    The essential terms you need to communicate with the nation?s 8-plus million Haitian Creole speakers If you are travelling to Haiti to help with the relief effort or to aid in its rebuilding, Haitian Creole Phrasebook is your must-have resource. In addition to featuring content specifically related to relief and rebuilding, this book also... more...