The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,943,133 members ⚫ 1,297,993 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Death Trapby M. William Phelps

    Kensington 2013; US$ 6.99

    A chilling tale of a sociopathic wife and mother. . .compelling! -- New York Times bestselling author Harry N. MacLean "Eye-opening. . . Phelps's writing reads like a mystery novel." -- Suspense Magazine It started when Alan Bates and his new wife arrived at his ex's house to pick up his two daughters for a weekend visit. Then two charred bodies... more...

  • Watch Mommy Dieby Michael Benson

    Kensington 2011; US$ 5.95

    In The Hands Of A Sadist. . . First, he bound and beat his girlfriend, a 43-year-old librarian. Then he went after her teenaged daughter--warning her, "Scream and I will kill you both"--before knocking her unconscious. When the teenager awoke, he proceded to rape her. And in a final horrifying act of depravity, he forced the girl to watch as he... more...

  • A Cop's Lifeby Sgt. Randy Sutton; Cassie Wells

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 6.79

    After September 11, 2001 Las Vegas Police Sergeant Randy Sutton began soliciting writing from law enforcement officers-his goal being to bridge the gap between the police and those they serve, with a book that offers a broad and thoughtful look at the many facets of police life. Hundreds of active and former officers responded from all over the United... more...

  • Joe Cinque's Consolationby Helen Garner

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2007; US$ 1.81

    NOW A CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED MOTION PICTURE A true story of death, grief and the law "Garner's book is a writer's profound response to a tragedy and to questions about human responsibility over time as well as at precise moments" The Age In October 1997 a clever young law student at ANU made a bizarre plan to murder her devoted boyfriend... more...

  • Scottish Murdersby Judy Hamilton

    Waverley Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    Scotland's worst and most infamous murders : Includes accounts of the infamous Burke and Hare, cannibalistic Sawney Bean, child murderer Jessie King, still-unidentified Bible John and the present-day crimes of Peter Tobin. more...

  • Shamedby Sarbjit Kaur Athwal

    Ebury Publishing 2013; US$ 12.68

    In 1998, Sarbjit Athwal was called by her husband to attend a family meeting. It looked like just another family gathering. An attractive house in west London, a large dining room, two brothers, their mother, one wife. But the subject they were discussing was anything but ordinary. At the head of the group sat the elderly mother. She stared proudly... more...

  • A Very English Scandalby John Preston

    Penguin Books Ltd 2016; US$ 14.09

    The shocking true story of the first British politician to stand trial for murder Behind oak-panelled doors in the House of Commons, men with cut-glass accents and gold signet rings are conspiring to murder. It's the late 1960s and homosexuality has only just been legalised, and Jeremy Thorpe, the leader of the Liberal party, has a secret he's... more...

  • In Cold Bloodby Truman Capote

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 16.00

    National Bestseller  On November 15, 1959, in the small town of Holcomb, Kansas, four members of the Clutter family were savagely murdered by blasts from a shotgun held a few inches from their faces. There was no apparent motive for the crime, and there were almost no clues.  As Truman Capote reconstructs the murder and the investigation that... more...

  • Firewallby Andy McNab

    Transworld 2008; US$ 12.68

    The bestselling Nick Stone thriller from the author of Bravo Two Zero . Tough, resourceful and ruthless, ex-SAS trooper Nick Stone is now working for British Intelligence on deniable operations. And is desperately in need of cash. When he is offered a lucrative freelance job, Stone thinks his problems are over. All he needs to do is kidnap... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham’s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it’s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...