The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Bought and Soldby Megan Stephens

    HarperCollins Publishers 2015; Not Available

    A heart-stopping story of lies, brutality and fear. British girl Megan Stephens tells the true story of how an idyllic Mediterranean holiday turned into an unimaginable nightmare when she was tricked into becoming a victim of human trafficking and held captive for six years by deception, threats and violence. more...

  • The Stranger She Lovedby Shanna Hogan

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 28.99

    In 2007, Dr. Martin MacNeill--a doctor, lawyer, and Mormon bishop--discovered his wife of 30 years dead in the bathtub of their Pleasant Grove, Utah home, her face bearing the scars of a facelift he persuaded her to undergo just a week prior. At first the death of 50-year-old Michele MacNeill, a former beauty queen and mother of eight, appeared natural.... more...

  • Human Traffickingby Maggy Lee

    Taylor and Francis 2013; US$ 52.95

    Human Trafficking provides a critical engagement with the key debates on human trade. It addresses the subject within the broader context of global crime and the internationalisation of crime control. The book takes a broadly discursive approach and draws on historical, comparative as well as the latest empirical material to illustrate and inform... more...

  • Gaming the Gameby Sean Patrick Griffin

    Barricade Books 2011; US$ 10.99

    In June 2007, the FBI informed the NBA that one of its referees, Tim Donaghy, was the subject of a probe into illegal gambling. Within months, the public knew the broad outlines of a scheme involving Donaghy betting on games he officiated with a co-conspirator, longtime Donaghy acquaintance and professional gambler Jimmy Baba Battista. They were joined... more...

  • Girl, Wantedby Steve Miller

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Sarah Pender was an attractive, outgoing, intelligent woman with great potential. But the straight and narrow had no appeal for this depraved young woman dubbed "the female Charles Manson", who knew how to get what she wanted from men-even if it meant murder. more...

  • We Have Your Husbandby Jayne Garcia Valseca; Mark Ebner

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    In the mountains of Guanajuato, Mexico sits a picturesque community favored by artists and tourists. But for American-born Jayne Valseca and her husband Eduardo, son of a legendary Mexican newspaper publisher, it became a hell on earth when Eduardo was ambushed by strangers and kidnapped in the summer of 2007. Jayne knew that in Mexico kidnapping... more...

  • Nobody Walksby Dennis M. Walsh

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 35.99

    In the vein of The Boondock Saints and Chinatown comes this true crime memoir of brotherly love and vengeance In 2003, Christopher Walsh was found stuffed in a trash barrel in a storage locker in Van Nuys, California. After the dilatory murder investigation took seven months to file charges, and years to go to trial, Dennis Walsh knew... more...

  • Blood Sportby Tim Elfrink; Gus Garcia-Roberts

    Penguin Publishing Group 2014; US$ 17.00

    The definitive and dramatic story of the Alex Rodriguez and Biogenesis scandal, written by the reporters who broke and covered the story On January 29th, 2013, an exposť by Miami New Times reporter Tim Elfrink set the sports world on fire. Elfrink revealed that a Miami clinic, Biogenesis, had been supplying illegal performance enhancing drugs... more...

  • Lying in Waitby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2014; Not Available

    Ann Rule presents another collection of fascinating and disturbing true-crime stories?drawn from her real-life personal files?in this seventeenth volume in the #1 New York Times bestselling Crime Files series. MOVING IN FOR THE KILL In this all-new collection of investigative accounts from her private archives, ?America?s best true-crime writer?... more...

  • In Cold Bloodby Truman Capote

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 15.00

    "A masterpiece . . . a spellbinding work." ? Life "A remarkable, tensely exciting, superbly written 'true account.' " ? The New York Times † "The best documentary account of an American crime ever written. . . . The book chills the blood and exercises the intelligence . . . harrowing." ? The New York Review of Books more...