The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Happy Like Murderersby Gordon Burn

    Faber & Faber 2011; US$ 10.19

    The true crime classic republished to tie in with the ITV drama based on Fred and Rose West, Appropriate Adult more...

  • CUCKOO'S EGGby Clifford Stoll

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2012; US$ 11.99

    Before the Internet became widely known as a global tool for terrorists, one perceptive U.S. citizen recognized its ominous potential. Armed with clear evidence of computer espionage, he began a highly personal quest to expose a hidden network of spies that threatened national security. But would the authorities back him up? Cliff Stoll's dramatic... more...

  • Listening to Killersby James Garbarino

    University of California Press 2015; US$ 24.95

    Listening to Killers offers an inside look at twenty years' worth of murder files from Dr. James Garbarino, a leading expert psychological witness who listens to killers so that he can testify in court. The author offers detailed accounts of how killers travel a path that leads from childhood innocence to lethal violence in adolescence or adulthood.... more...

  • The Anatomy Of Motiveby John E. Douglas; Mark Olshaker

    Scribner 1999; US$ 8.99

    Why? In this eagerly anticipated new book from the international bestselling authors of Mindhunter, Journey into Darkness, and Obsession, legendary crime fighter John Douglas explores the root of all crime -- motive. Every crime is a mystery story with a motive at its heart. Understand the motive and you can solve the mystery. The Anatomy... more...

  • Monsterby Aileen Wuornos; Christopher Berry-Dee

    John Blake Publishing 2006; US$ 10.19

    Aileen Wuornos was executed in Florida, on the 9th of October, 2002 at the age of 46. She was the 10th woman to be sentenced to death in the USA since the death penalty resumed in 1976. Convicted for the murder of six men, in a two month period, Aileen claimed she acted in self defence however the investigation into these claims was poor and she later... more...

  • The Mother From Hell - She Murdered Her Daughters and Turned Her Sons into Murderersby Wensley Clarkson

    John Blake Publishing 2012; US$ 5.82

    To friends and neighbours, Theresa Knorr was a devoted, loving mother struggling to bring up five children on her own. Little did they know that, behind closed doors, the same woman was driven by religious extremism, terrible paranoia and an all-consuming jealousy of her daughters? beauty that led to one of the worst cases of serial abuse in history.... more...

  • JFK: An American Coup D'etatby Colonel John Hughes-Wilson

    John Blake 2013; US$ 16.99

    In 1963, and the idea that the president of the United States could be gunned down in broad daylight was almost unbelievable. In America men and women wept openly in the streets for their dead leader. But events soon began to unpick the original version of what happened. It turned out that the official report was little more than a crude government... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Coroner at Largeby Thomas T. Noguchi; Joseph DiMona

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    To Thomas Noguchi, America?s most famous medical examiner, every death is a mystery?until the cause is found In his first book, the runaway bestseller Coroner , Dr. Noguchi wrote of his controversial investigations as medical examiner of Los Angeles County. In Coroner at Large , the man who has often been called the ?Detective of Death? probes... more...

  • Carceral Geographyby Dominique Moran

    Ashgate Publishing Ltd 2015; US$ 109.95

    Carceral geography offers a geographical perspective on incarceration, and this volume accordingly tracks the ideas, practices and engagements that have shaped the development of this new and vibrant subdiscipline, and scopes out future research directions. By conveying a sense of the debates, directions, and threads within the field of carceral geography,... more...