The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • JFK: An American Coup D'etatby Colonel John Hughes-Wilson

    John Blake 2013; US$ 16.99

    In 1963, and the idea that the president of the United States could be gunned down in broad daylight was almost unbelievable. In America men and women wept openly in the streets for their dead leader. But events soon began to unpick the original version of what happened. It turned out that the official report was little more than a crude government... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Liar, Temptress, Soldier, Spyby Karen Abbott

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 18.99

    Karen Abbott, the New York Times bestselling author of Sin in the Second City and ?pioneer of sizzle history? (USA Today ), tells the spellbinding true story of four women who risked everything to become spies during the Civil War. Karen Abbott illuminates one of the most fascinating yet little known aspects of the Civil War: the stories of... more...

  • Starvation Heightsby Gregg Olsen

    Crown/Archetype 2005; US$ 15.00

    ?A fascinating turn-of-the-century story of medical malpractice and murder. If you liked The Alienist , you'll find Starvation Heights all the more gripping because this story is true.? ?Michael Connelly ?An engrossing and compelling look at a shocking crime in another era. Olsen?s deft touch takes us back to the early 1900s so cleverly that reading... more...

  • Cyber Criminals on Trialby Russell G. Smith; Peter Grabosky; Gregor Urbas

    Cambridge University Press 2004; US$ 32.00

    This 2004 book provides an international study of the manner in which cyber criminals are dealt with by the judicial process. more...

  • Social Justiceby Loretta Capeheart; Dragan Milovanovic

    Rutgers University Press 2007; US$ 27.95

    An eye for an eye, the balance of scales--for centuries, these and other traditional concepts exemplified the public's perception of justice. Today, popular culture, including television shows like Law and Order, informs the public's vision. But do age-old symbols, portrayals in the media, and existing systems truly represent justice in all of its... more...

  • Gang Leader for a Dayby Sudhir Venkatesh

    Penguin Publishing Group 2008; US$ 17.00

    A New York Times Bestseller Foreword by Stephen J. Dubner, coauthor of Freakonomics When first-year graduate student Sudhir Venkatesh walked into an abandoned building in one of Chicago?s most notorious housing projects, he hoped to find a few people willing to take a multiple-choice survey on urban poverty--and impress his professors with... more...

  • In His Sightsby Kate Brennan

    HarperCollins 2009; US$ 11.99

    What if the man you'd loved for years transformed into a ruthless and relentless tormentor, stealing your freedom, threatening your sanity and your safety? This is not a fictional scenario. It is Kate Brennan's life. A well-respected writer and scholar, Kate was wary of getting involved when she met Paul, a wealthy, charismatic businessman with... more...

  • Debating the Death Penaltyby Hugo Adam Bedau; Paul G. Cassell

    Oxford University Press, USA 2005; US$ 13.99

    When news breaks that a convicted murderer, released from prison, has killed again, or that an innocent person has escaped the death chamber in light of new DNA evidence, arguments about capital punishment inevitably heat up. Few controversies continue to stir as much emotion as this one, and public confusion is often the result. This volume brings... more...

  • The Cocaine Kidsby Terry Tempest Williams

    Da Capo Press 1990; US$ 16.50

    "Since 1982, sociologist Terry Williams has spent days, weeks, and months “hanging out? with a teenage cocaine ring in cocaine bars, after-hours clubs, on street corners, in crack houses and in their h" more...