The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • The Nazis Next Doorby Eric Lichtblau

    Houghton Mifflin Harcourt 2014; US$ 28.00

    A revelatory secret history of how America became home to thousands of Nazi war criminals after World War II, many of whom were brought here by the OSS and CIA?by the New York Times reporter who broke the story and who has interviewed dozens of agents for the first time. more...

  • News of a Kidnappingby Gabriel Garcia Marquez

    Penguin Books Ltd 2014; Not Available

    Gabriel Garcia Marquez's News of a Kidnapping is a powerful retelling of actual events from a turbulent period of Colombian history. 'She looked over her shoulder before getting into the car to be sure no one was following her' Pablo Escobar: billionaire drugs baron, ruthless manipulator brutal killer and jefe of the infamous Madellin... more...

  • Coronaryby Stephen Klaidman

    Scribner 2007; US$ 15.00

    A chilling real-life medical thriller, Coronary chronicles the story of two highly respected heart doctors who violated the most sacred principle of their profession: First, do no harm. In the summer of 2002, fifty-five-year-old John Corapi, a Catholic priest with a colorful background, visited Dr. Chae Hyun Moon, a celebrated cardiologist in... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House 2010; US$ 10.88

    A complex chain pf events and human reaction surrounding a crime in a small town...this is an enthralling story from the master legal thriller writer . Ron Williamson was a star college sportsman in the small town of Ada, Oklahoma. When he left to pursue his dreams he seemed destined for glory. But years of injury, drinking, drugs and... more...

  • Ten Days in a Mad-Houseby Nellie Bly

    Andrews UK 2011; US$ 4.49

    This is the true story of reporter Nellie Bly, who pretends to be insane, and manages to get herself committed into an insane asylum in the USA. This revised second digital edition is a fascinating account, specially formatted for today's e-readers by Andrews UK. more...

  • Dirty Dealingby Gary Cartwright

    Cinco Puntos Press 2010; US$ 13.95

    Playboy Magazine says: A hell of a story about drugs, corruption and violence, told by a virtuoso.? more...

  • Exposedby Jane Velez-Mitchell

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    On June 9, 2008, the butchered body of Travis Alexander was found in his Mesa, Arizona home. The grisly nature of his death made instant headlines: with twenty-nine knife wounds, his throat slit, and a gunshot to the head, Travis was left to die. The prime suspect in the case was Alexander?s ex-girlfriend, the attractive and soft-spoken Jodi Arias.... more...

  • Breaking Womenby Jill A. McCorkel

    NYU Press 2013; US$ 89.00

    Since the 1980s, when the War on Drugs kicked into high gear and prison populations soared, the increase in women’s rate of incarceration has steadily outpaced that of men. In  Breaking Wome n, Jill A. McCorkel draws upon four years of on-the-ground research in a major US women’s prison to uncover why tougher drug policies have so greatly... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country.A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Hitmenby Wensley Clarkson

    John Blake 2003; US$ 5.99

    Written by an investigative journalist, this book looks at professional killers, the people who hire them, and those who die at their hands. Among the true stories described are the story of the ultimate hitman, Carlos the Jackal, and how he was eventually brought to justice; the mother who hired a hitman to murder the wife of the son she could not... more...