The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
True Crime

Most popular at the top

  • Dirty Dealingby Gary Cartwright

    Cinco Puntos Press 2010; US$ 13.95

    Playboy Magazine says: “A hell of a story about drugs, corruption and violence, told by a virtuoso.? more...

  • Exposedby Jane Velez-Mitchell

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    On June 9, 2008, the butchered body of Travis Alexander was found in his Mesa, Arizona home. The grisly nature of his death made instant headlines: with twenty-nine knife wounds, his throat slit, and a gunshot to the head, Travis was left to die. The prime suspect in the case was Alexander?s ex-girlfriend, the attractive and soft-spoken Jodi Arias.... more...

  • Breaking Womenby Jill A. McCorkel

    NYU Press 2013; US$ 89.00

    Since the 1980s, when the War on Drugs kicked into high gear and prison populations soared, the increase in women’s rate of incarceration has steadily outpaced that of men. In  Breaking Wome n, Jill A. McCorkel draws upon four years of on-the-ground research in a major US women’s prison to uncover why tougher drug policies have so greatly... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Hitmenby Wensley Clarkson

    John Blake 2003; US$ 5.99

    Written by an investigative journalist, this book looks at professional killers, the people who hire them, and those who die at their hands. Among the true stories described are the story of the ultimate hitman, Carlos the Jackal, and how he was eventually brought to justice; the mother who hired a hitman to murder the wife of the son she could not... more...

  • Criminologyby Eamonn Carrabine; Pamela Cox; Maggy Lee; Nigel South; Ken Plummer; Jackie Turton

    Taylor and Francis 2009; US$ 57.95

    The new edition of Criminology: A Sociological Introduction builds on the success of the first edition and now includes two new chapters: Crime, Place and Space, and Histories of Crime. More than a collection of orthodox thinking, this fully revised and updated textbook is also ground in original research, and offers a clear and insightful... more...

  • How to Shoot Friends and Influence People: Chopper 3by Mark Brandon "Chopper" Read; Mark Brandon Read

    Pan Macmillan Australia 2012; US$ 5.11

    'Crims and screws agree on one thing: that the people who run prisons wouldn't know if a tram was up them unless you rang the bell.' How to Shoot Friends and Influence People, Mark Brandon 'Chopper' Read's third book, was written behind bars as Chopper faced life in prison for a shooting he claimed he didn't commit. For this book, Chopper obtained... more...

  • Life After Deathby Damien Echols

    The Text Publishing Company 2012; US$ 24.99

    The true story of the wrongful conviction of the infamous West Memphis Three, Life After Death is a powerful and unflinching first-person account of life on death row. In 1993 three teenagers, Damien Echols, Jason Baldwin and Jessie Miskelley Jr, were arrested and charged with the murders of three eight-year-old boys in West Memphis, Arkansas.... more...

  • Finding Meby Michelle Knight; Michelle Burford

    Weinstein Publishing 2014; US$ 24.99

    Michelle Knight, the first of the three women abducted by notorious Cleveland kidnapper Ariel Castro, recounts the full story of her years in captivity, her escape, and the powerful inner strength and capacity for hope that has helped her rebuild her life. more...

  • The Road Through Wonderlandby Dawn Schiller; Val Kilmer; Kate Bosworth

    Medallion Media Group 2010; US$ 4.99

    Painstakingly honest, this chilling memoir reveals how a teenager became immersed in the bizarre life of legendary porn star John Holmes. Starting with a childhood that molded her perfectly to fall for the seduction of “the king of porn,? this autobiography recounts the perilous road that Dawn Schiller traveled—from drugs and addiction to beatings,... more...