The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,572,933 members ⚫ 1,183,089 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Murder

Most popular at the top

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • House of Secretsby Lowell Cauffiel

    Kensington 2014; US$ 6.99

    "Horrific, totally engrossing. . . A compelling look at insane brilliance." --Ann Rule A psychopathic mastermind whose reign of terror had no limits--even murder. . . For years, Eddie Lee Sexton ruled his family with perverse domination. He enforced every cruelty imaginable, from vicious beatings to raping his daughters and fathering their... more...

  • Under the Bridgeby Rebecca Godfrey

    Pocket Books 2009; US$ 7.99

    Who were the seemingly ordinary teenagers who beat and killed a girl who longed to be their friend? And how could they hide the murder from their parents and teachers and the police for eight days? Drawing on six years of research -- including interviews with the accused -- acclaimed writer Rebecca Godfrey answers these questions in this stunning... more...

  • Hush Little Babiesby Donald A. Davis

    St. Martin's Press 2007; US$ 8.99

    A killing so brutal it shocked the police and left the nation grieving, Hush Little Babies is the appalling true story of Darlie Routier, the neighborhood's most wonderful mom, who one night, coldly, calculatingly and brutally stabbed her two sons and watched them die in a pool of their own blood... Darlie claimed an intruder has come through the... more...

  • The FBI Killerby Aphrodite Jones

    Kensington 1999; US$ 5.99

    Dirt poor, divorced, the mother of two young children, Susan Daniels Smith, 27, prayed for a handsome Prince Charming who would take her away from the squalor of her rural Kentucky community to live in romance and luxury. When a good-looking, big city FBI agent named Mark Putnam entered her life, Susan thought her prayers had been answered. She was... more...

  • Die For Meby Don Lasseter

    Kensington 2007; US$ 6.64

    In 1985, Charles Ng and Leonard Lake were spotted shoplifting. Ng escaped, but Lake's capture led police to a concrete bunker in the Sierra Nevada foothills, where they discovered the grisly evidence of an orgy of sex crimes, torture and murder that claimed at least sixteen victims. Lake committed suicide: Ng fled to Canada, where he was tracked... more...

  • In Cold Bloodby Truman Capote

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2001; US$ 16.00

    National Bestseller  On November 15, 1959, in the small town of Holcomb, Kansas, four members of the Clutter family were savagely murdered by blasts from a shotgun held a few inches from their faces. There was no apparent motive for the crime, and there were almost no clues.  As Truman Capote reconstructs the murder and the investigation that... more...

  • Shot in the Heartby Mikal Gilmore

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2009; US$ 17.00

    "One of the most beautifully written, moving nonfiction books published in the past five years." -- Deidre Donahue, USA Today . "Remarkable, astonishing... Shot in the Heart reads like a combination of Brothers Karamazov and a series of Johnny Cash ballads... chilling, heartbreaking, and alarming." -- Michiko Kakutani, The New York Times... more...

  • Fatal Friends, Deadly Neighborsby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2012; US$ 7.99

    #1 New York Times bestselling author and queen of true crime Ann Rule?s sixteenth volume in her True Crime Files series, Deadly Neighbors delves into the unsolved case of a billionaire?s son mysteriously falling off a balcony to his death and more. In July 2011, billionaire Jonah Shacknai?s Coronado, California, mansion was the setting for two... more...

  • Chinby Larry Mcshane

    Kensington 2016; US$ 21.25

    "Full of astonishment . . . a kind of dark wonder." --Pete Hamill This is the story of Vincent Louis Gigante, the Genovese Family crime overlord who ruled a sprawling criminal empire for a quarter century with an iron--and deadly--fist. Vinnie "Chin" Gigante displayed signs of insanity that stunned the public, stymied the police and the FBI, and secured... more...