The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Murder

Most popular at the top

  • Deadly White Femaleby Clifford L. Linedecker

    St. Martin's Press 1994; US$ 8.99

    Successful, thirtysomething, and still recovering from a painful divorce, Roger Paulson was eager to rebuild his life with love. So when the sexy blonde who called herself Johnnie Elaine Miller answered his personals ad in an upscale Washington, D.C. magazine, he couldn't believe his luck. Smart and vivacious, "Johnnie" was Roger's dreamgirl. But... more...

  • The Mother From Hell - She Murdered Her Daughters and Turned Her Sons into Murderersby Wensley Clarkson

    John Blake Publishing 2012; US$ 5.82

    To friends and neighbours, Theresa Knorr was a devoted, loving mother struggling to bring up five children on her own. Little did they know that, behind closed doors, the same woman was driven by religious extremism, terrible paranoia and an all-consuming jealousy of her daughters? beauty that led to one of the worst cases of serial abuse in history.... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson was going to be the next Mickey Mantle. But on his way to the Big Leagues, Ron stumbled, his dreams broken by drinking, drugs, and women. Then, on a winter night in 1982, not far from Ron?s home, a young cocktail waitress named Debra Sue Carter was savagely murdered.... more...

  • Listening to Killersby James Garbarino

    University of California Press 2015; US$ 24.95

    Listening to Killers offers an inside look at twenty years' worth of murder files from Dr. James Garbarino, a leading expert psychological witness who listens to killers so that he can testify in court. The author offers detailed accounts of how killers travel a path that leads from childhood innocence to lethal violence in adolescence or adulthood.... more...

  • Last Dance, Last Chanceby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    "America's best true-crime writer" (Kirkus Reviews), Ann Rule presents an all-new collection of crime stories drawn from her private files -- and featuring the riveting case of a fraudulent doctor whose lifelong deceptions had deadly consequences. LAST DANCE LAST CHANCE Dr. Anthony Pignataro was a cosmetic surgeon and a famed medical researcher... more...

  • Fatal Jealousyby Colin McEvoy; Lynn Olanoff

    St. Martin's Press 2014; US$ 8.99

    OUT OF CONTROL June 26, 2010. A Pennsylvania State Trooper, heading home from work, witnesses a car speeding and crashing into trees. Stopping to help, he finds that the driver, Michael Ballard, is alive--and drenched in blood. When asked what happened, the man answers: "I just killed everybody." OUT OF HIS MIND Not far from the accident,... more...

  • The Stranger She Lovedby Shanna Hogan

    St. Martin's Press 2015; US$ 28.99

    In 2007, Dr. Martin MacNeill--a doctor, lawyer, and Mormon bishop--discovered his wife of 30 years dead in the bathtub of their Pleasant Grove, Utah home, her face bearing the scars of a facelift he persuaded her to undergo just a week prior. At first the death of 50-year-old Michele MacNeill, a former beauty queen and mother of eight, appeared natural.... more...

  • Girl, Wantedby Steve Miller

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    Sarah Pender was an attractive, outgoing, intelligent woman with great potential. But the straight and narrow had no appeal for this depraved young woman dubbed "the female Charles Manson", who knew how to get what she wanted from men-even if it meant murder. more...

  • We Have Your Husbandby Jayne Garcia Valseca; Mark Ebner

    Penguin Publishing Group 2011; US$ 7.99

    In the mountains of Guanajuato, Mexico sits a picturesque community favored by artists and tourists. But for American-born Jayne Valseca and her husband Eduardo, son of a legendary Mexican newspaper publisher, it became a hell on earth when Eduardo was ambushed by strangers and kidnapped in the summer of 2007. Jayne knew that in Mexico kidnapping... more...

  • Nobody Walksby Dennis M. Walsh

    St. Martin's Press 2013; US$ 35.99

    In the vein of The Boondock Saints and Chinatown comes this true crime memoir of brotherly love and vengeance In 2003, Christopher Walsh was found stuffed in a trash barrel in a storage locker in Van Nuys, California. After the dilatory murder investigation took seven months to file charges, and years to go to trial, Dennis Walsh knew... more...