The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Murder

Most popular at the top

  • Mindhunterby Mark Olshaker; John E. Douglas

    Scribner 1998; US$ 8.99

    In chilling detail, the legendary Mindhunter takes us behind the scenes of some of his most gruesome, fascinating, and challenging cases?and into the darkest recesses of our worst nightmares. During his twenty-five year career with the Investigative Support Unit, Special Agent John Douglas became a legendary figure in law enforcement, pursuing some... more...

  • The Ingrid Pitt Book of Murder, Torture and Depravityby Ingrid Pitt

    Pavilion Books Company Limited 2014; US$ 11.65

    Ingrid Pitt turns her attention to murder--real, gross, hideous, and depraved. From Caligula to Ivan the Terrible, Josef Mengele to modern serial killers, the actions and motives of the world's worst killers are dissected and analyzed with Pitt's razor-sharp wit and insight. more...

  • Practice to Deceiveby Ann Rule

    Gallery Books 2013; US$ 7.99

    From ?America?s best true-crime writer? ( Kirkus Reviews ) Ann Rule comes the New York Times bestselling mystery novel of drama, greed, sex, scandal, and murder on an eerie island in the Pacific Northwest. Nestled in Puget Sound and accessible only by ferry, Whidbey Island is a gem off the coast of Washington State where life is insular and the... more...

  • Happy Like Murderersby Gordon Burn

    Faber & Faber 2011; US$ 10.19

    The true crime classic republished to tie in with the ITV drama based on Fred and Rose West, Appropriate Adult more...

  • Listening to Killersby James Garbarino

    University of California Press 2015; US$ 24.95

    Listening to Killers offers an inside look at twenty years' worth of murder files from Dr. James Garbarino, a leading expert psychological witness who listens to killers so that he can testify in court. The author offers detailed accounts of how killers travel a path that leads from childhood innocence to lethal violence in adolescence or adulthood.... more...

  • The Mother From Hell - She Murdered Her Daughters and Turned Her Sons into Murderersby Wensley Clarkson

    John Blake Publishing 2012; US$ 5.82

    To friends and neighbours, Theresa Knorr was a devoted, loving mother struggling to bring up five children on her own. Little did they know that, behind closed doors, the same woman was driven by religious extremism, terrible paranoia and an all-consuming jealousy of her daughters? beauty that led to one of the worst cases of serial abuse in history.... more...

  • JFK: An American Coup D'etatby Colonel John Hughes-Wilson

    John Blake 2013; US$ 16.99

    In 1963, and the idea that the president of the United States could be gunned down in broad daylight was almost unbelievable. In America men and women wept openly in the streets for their dead leader. But events soon began to unpick the original version of what happened. It turned out that the official report was little more than a crude government... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Coroner at Largeby Thomas T. Noguchi; Joseph DiMona

    Open Road Media 2014; US$ 4.99

    To Thomas Noguchi, America?s most famous medical examiner, every death is a mystery?until the cause is found In his first book, the runaway bestseller Coroner , Dr. Noguchi wrote of his controversial investigations as medical examiner of Los Angeles County. In Coroner at Large , the man who has often been called the ?Detective of Death? probes... more...

  • Starvation Heightsby Gregg Olsen

    Crown/Archetype 2005; US$ 15.00

    ?A fascinating turn-of-the-century story of medical malpractice and murder. If you liked The Alienist , you'll find Starvation Heights all the more gripping because this story is true.? ?Michael Connelly ?An engrossing and compelling look at a shocking crime in another era. Olsen?s deft touch takes us back to the early 1900s so cleverly that reading... more...