The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,693,353 members ⚫ 1,195,028 ebooks

New to

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

Most popular at the top

  • The Most Dangerous Animal of Allby Gary L. Stewart; Susan Mustafa

    HarperCollins 2014; US$ 11.99

    New York Times Bestseller Soon after his birthmother contacted him for the first time at the age of thirty-nine, adoptee Gary L. Stewart decided to search for his biological father. His quest would lead him to a horrifying truth and force him to reconsider everything he thought he knew about himself and his world. Written with award-winning author... more...

  • Lying in Waitby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2014; US$ 7.99

    Ann Rule presents another collection of fascinating and disturbing true-crime stories?drawn from her real-life personal files?in this seventeenth volume in the #1 New York Times bestselling Crime Files series. MOVING IN FOR THE KILL In this all-new collection of investigative accounts from her private archives, ?America?s best true-crime writer?... more...

  • The Midnight Assassinby Skip Hollandsworth

    Henry Holt and Co. 2016; US$ 30.99

    A sweeping narrative history of a terrifying serial killer--America's first--who stalked Austin, Texas in 1885 In the late 1800s, the city of Austin, Texas was on the cusp of emerging from an isolated western outpost into a truly cosmopolitan metropolis. But beginning in December 1884, Austin was terrorized by someone equally as vicious and, in... more...

  • Five Days at Memorialby Sheri Fink

    Crown/Archetype 2013; US$ 17.00

    One of the New York Times ?s Best Ten Books of the Year Winner of the National Book Critics Circle Award for Nonfiction Winner of the 2014 J. Anthony Lukas Book Prize, the PEN/John Kenneth Galbraith Award, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, the Ridenhour Book Prize, the 2014 American Medical Writers Association Medical Book Award (Public/Healthcare... more...

  • Deadlier Than The Maleby Douglas Skelton

    Black & White Publishing 2003; US$ 3.99

    Most killers are men. But never turn your back on a woman. Murder, madness and maliciousness abound in this hangman's dozen of she-devils. Culled from over five hundred years of bloody history by crime writer and journalist Douglas Skelton, these pages uncover the mad, the bad and the dangerous to know. ? Vengeful Queen Joan, who made her husband's... more...

  • Pretty Little Killersby Daleen Berry; Geoffrey C. Fuller

    BenBella Books, Inc. 2014; US$ 16.99

    In Pretty Little Killers , journalist Daleen Berry and investigator Geoffrey Fuller expand upon their New York Times bestselling ebook The Savage Murder of Skylar Neese to give you even more information behind one of the most horrific and shocking murders of our time. Including over 100 pages of new material, Pretty Little Killers shares the... more...

  • The Innocent Manby John Grisham

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 9.99

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? In the vein of Serial and Making a Murderer, John Grisham?s first work of nonfiction will terrify anyone who believes in the presumption of innocence. Impeccably researched, grippingly told, filled with eleventh-hour drama, it?s a book no American can afford to miss.   In the town of Ada, Oklahoma, Ron Williamson... more...

  • Last Dance, Last Chanceby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    "America's best true-crime writer" (Kirkus Reviews), Ann Rule presents an all-new collection of crime stories drawn from her private files -- and featuring the riveting case of a fraudulent doctor whose lifelong deceptions had deadly consequences. LAST DANCE LAST CHANCE Dr. Anthony Pignataro was a cosmetic surgeon and a famed medical researcher... more...

  • Heart Full of Liesby Ann Rule

    Gallery Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    In perhaps the most profound character portrait she has ever drawn, America's bestselling true-crime writer, Ann Rule, asks, Can the female really be deadlier than the male? In Heart Full of Lies, she answers that question in one of her most intriguing tales ever -- a riveting story of seduction, betrayal, and murder. Liysa and Chris Northon seemed... more...

  • Without Pityby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2003; US$ 7.99

    THEY KILL WITHOUT CONSCIENCE. ANN RULE PORTRAYS THEIR SHATTERING CRIMES WITHOUT PITY. In eight stunning Case Files volumes, from A Rose for Her Grave to the #1 blockbuster Last Dance, Last Chance, Ann Rule reigns as "America's best true-crime writer" ( Kirkus Reviews ). Now, she updates the most astonishing cases from that acclaimed series... more...