The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Murder

Most popular at the top

  • Fatal Friends, Deadly Neighborsby Ann Rule

    Pocket Books 2012; US$ 7.99

    #1 New York Times bestselling author and queen of true crime Ann Rule?s sixteenth volume in her True Crime Files series, Deadly Neighbors delves into the unsolved case of a billionaire?s son mysteriously falling off a balcony to his death and more. In July 2011, billionaire Jonah Shacknai?s Coronado, California, mansion was the setting for two... more...

  • Never See Them Againby M. William Phelps

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2012; US$ 6.99

    "One of our most engaging crime journalists." –Katherine Ramsland. In the summer of 2003, the Houston suburb of Clear Lake, Texas, was devastated when four young residents were viciously slain. The two female victims were just eighteen-years-old, popular and beloved--but when a killer came knocking, it turned out to be someone they knew... more...

  • Green River, Running Redby Ann Rule

    Gallery Books 2004; US$ 9.99

    In the most extraordinary book Ann Rule has ever undertaken, America's master of true crime has spent more than two decades researching the story of the Green River Killer, who murdered more than forty-nine young women. The quest to discover the most prolific serial killer in American history has been an intimate part of Ann Rule's life, with some... more...

  • Australia's Hardest Prison: Inside the Walls of Long Bay Jailby James Phelps

    Random House Australia 2014; US$ 25.91

    Welcome to Long Bay, Australia's hardest prison. For the first time, guards and inmates of the notorious South Sydney facility reveal what really goes on behind its towering concrete walls. Opened in 1909 Long Bay Jail, originally a women's reformatory, has a dark and extraordinary history. From ghosts to legendary prisoners, there has been an infamous... more...

  • Lust To Killby Robert Scott

    Kensington Publishing Corp. 2009; US$ 5.59

    Sebastian Shaw was a walking time bomb. Office gossip, dirty dishes, the wrong look - anything could set him off. And once it did, nothing stopped the terrifying killer Oregon police had ever met... Only murder appeased Shaw's fury. But he didn't kill the people who offended him. They were the lucky ones. Instead, he hunted down innocent victims. more...

  • Dirty Dealingby Gary Cartwright

    Cinco Puntos Press 2010; US$ 13.95

    Playboy Magazine says: “A hell of a story about drugs, corruption and violence, told by a virtuoso.? more...

  • Exposedby Jane Velez-Mitchell

    HarperCollins 2013; Not Available

    On June 9, 2008, the butchered body of Travis Alexander was found in his Mesa, Arizona home. The grisly nature of his death made instant headlines: with twenty-nine knife wounds, his throat slit, and a gunshot to the head, Travis was left to die. The prime suspect in the case was Alexander?s ex-girlfriend, the attractive and soft-spoken Jodi Arias.... more...

  • Columbineby Jeff Kass

    Conundrum Press 2014; US$ 9.99

    The result of 15 years of research and exclusive information, this is the first book of investigative journalism to tell the complete story of Littleton, Colorado?s 1999 mass shooting, its far-reaching consequences, and common characteristics among public shooters across the country. A classic in the tradition of In Cold Blood and The Executioner's... more...

  • Hitmenby Wensley Clarkson

    John Blake 2003; US$ 5.99

    Written by an investigative journalist, this book looks at professional killers, the people who hire them, and those who die at their hands. Among the true stories described are the story of the ultimate hitman, Carlos the Jackal, and how he was eventually brought to justice; the mother who hired a hitman to murder the wife of the son she could not... more...

  • Murder in the Stacksby David Dekok

    Globe Pequot Press 2014; US$ 17.99

     On Nov. 28, 1969, Betsy Aardsma, a 22-year-old graduate student in English at Penn State, was stabbed to death in the stacks of Pattee Library at the university?s main campus in State College.  For more than forty years, her murder went unsolved, though detectives with the Pennsylvania State Police and local citizens worked tirelessly to find her... more...