The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,817,579 members ⚫ 1,261,085 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Murder

  • Trials of Walter Ogrodby Thomas Lowenstein

    Chicago Review Press 2017; US$ 28.99

    The horrific 1988 murder of four-year-old Barbara Jean Horn shocked the citizens of Philadelphia. Plucked from her own front yard, Barbara Jean was found dead less than two and a half hours later in a cardboard TV box dragged to a nearby street curb. After months of investigation with no strong leads, the case went cold. Four years later it was reopened,... more...

  • Indefensibleby Michael Griesbach

    Kensington 2017; US$ 7.59

    Shocking facts missing from the hit Netflix series Making a Murderer. In 1985, Steven Avery went to prison for the brutal sexual assault of a female jogger on the shores of Lake Michigan. Eighteen years later, DNA evidence proved his innocence. But in 2005 Avery was arrested again?this time for the murder of Teresa Halbach, a young freelance... more...

  • Incident at Big Skyby Johnny France; Malcolm McConnell

    Open Road Media 2017; US$ 9.99

    Edgar Award Finalist: The thrilling true story of the abduction of world-class biathlete Kari Swenson and the five-month manhunt to bring her tormentors to justice.   Former rodeo cowboy Johnny France had been sheriff of Madison County, Montana, for three years when Kari Swenson, a Bozeman resident training for the World Biathlon Championship,... more...

  • Summary and Analysis of Lost Girls: An Unsolved American Mysteryby Worth Books

    Worth Books 2017; US$ 3.50

    So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of Lost Girls: An Unsolved American Mystery tells you what you need to know?before or after you read Robert Kolker?s book.   Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.   This short summary and analysis... more...

  • The Long Term Missingby Silvia Pettem; Stuart Somershoe

    Rowman & Littlefield Publishers 2017; US$ 33.99

    The Long Term Missing empowers families and gives them hope by providing them with the tools they need to become their longterm missing person?s advocate while proactively searching for their loved ones. more...

  • Summary and Analysis of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil: A Savannah Storyby Worth Books

    Worth Books 2017; US$ 3.50

    So much to read, so little time? This brief overview of Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil tells you what you need to know?before or after you read John Berendt?s book. Crafted and edited with care, Worth Books set the standard for quality and give you the tools you need to be a well-informed reader.   This short summary and analysis... more...

  • Professor Higgins's Problem Collectionby Peter M. Higgins

    OUP Oxford 2017; US$ 12.99

    This book serves up a variety of problems and shows how mathematics answers them. Topics range from cracking codes to the persistence of recessive genes. more...

  • Murder in Plain Englishby Michael Arntfield; Marcel Danesi

    Prometheus Books 2017; US$ 11.99

    This is the first book to examine murder through the written word--not only the writings of the killers themselves, but also the story of murder as told in literary fiction and the crime dramas that are now a staple of film and television. The authors--a criminologist specializing in cold cases, written evidence, and forensic science, and an anthropologist... more...

  • The Witchfinder's Sisterby Beth Underdown

    Penguin Books Ltd 2017; US$ 21.14

    Escape into the biggest historical debut of 2017: the true story of the 1640s Essex witch trials, for fans of The Miniaturist, Sarah Waters and The Essex Serpent. 'VIVID AND TERRIFYING' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train 'If you loved The Essex Serpent ...then you may have met your new favourite' Apple Books 'The number... more...

  • Axeman of New Orleansby Miriam C. Davis

    Chicago Review Press 2017; US$ 26.99

    From 1910 to 1919, New Orleans suffered at the hands of its very own Jack the Ripper–style killer. The story has been the subject of websites, short stories, novels, a graphic novel, and most recently the FX television series American Horror Story . But the full story of gruesome murders, sympathetic victims, accused innocents, public panic,... more...