The Leading eBooks Store Online

3,964,430 members ⚫ 1,303,930 ebooks

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
20th Century

Most popular at the top

  • The Zookeeper's Wifeby Diane Ackerman

    Headline 2013; US$ 12.99

    In war-torn Warsaw, a zookeeper and his wife refuse to surrender... Now a major motion picture starring Jessica Chastain and Daniel Brühl, Diane Ackerman's The Zookeeper's Wife is based on a remarkable true story of bravery and sanctuary during World War II. Perfect for fans of Lion and Hidden Figures. 'I can't imagine a better... more...

  • The End Of Reformby Alan Brinkley

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2011; US$ 17.95

    At a time when liberalism is in disarray, this vastly illuminating book locates the origins of its crisis. Those origins, says Alan Brinkley, are paradoxically situated during the second term of Franklin Delano Roosevelt, whose New Deal had made liberalism a fixture of American politics and society. The End of Reform shows how the liberalism of the... more...

  • The Right Stuffby Tom Wolfe

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2008; US$ 12.60

    From "America's nerviest journalist" ( Newsweek )--a breath-taking epic, a magnificent adventure story, and an investigation into the true heroism and courage of the first Americans to conquer space. "Tom Wolfe at his very best" ( The New York Times Book Review ) Millions of words have poured forth about man's trip to the moon, but until now... more...

  • Coming Apartby Charles Murray

    The Crown Publishing Group 2012; US$ 17.00

    Coming Apart - an acclaimed bestseller that explains why white America has become fractured and divided in education and class. In Coming Apart , Charles Murray explores the formation of American classes that are different in kind from anything we have ever known, focusing on whites as a way of driving home the fact that the trends he describes... more...

  • For the Common Defenseby Allan R. Millett; Peter Maslowski

    Free Press 2012; US$ 28.00

    Now fully updated and totally revised, this highly regarded classic remains the most comprehensive study available of America’s military history. Called “the preeminent survey of American military history” by Russell F. Weigley, America’s foremost military historian, For the Common Defense is an essential contribution to the field of military history.... more...

  • Guarding the Golden Doorby Roger Daniels

    Farrar, Straus and Giroux 2005; US$ 11.20

    As renowned historian Roger Daniels shows in this brilliant new work, America's inconsistent, often illogical, and always cumbersome immigration policy has profoundly affected our recent past. The federal government's efforts to pick and choose among the multitude of immigrants seeking to enter the United States began with the Chinese Exclusion... more...

  • Hodder GCSE History for Edexcel: The USA, 1954-75: conflict at home and abroadby John Wright; Steve Waugh

    Hodder Education 2016; US$ 17.99

    Endorsed for Edexcel Help your students achieve their full potential while ensuring pace, enjoyment and motivation with this unique series from the leading History publisher; developed by expert educators who know how to instil deep subject knowledge and an appetite for lifelong learning. - Provides distinct approaches to the different components... more...

  • Savage Kingdom: Virginia and The Founding of English America (Text Only)by Benjamin Woolley

    HarperCollins Publishers 2012; US$ 8.90

    Epic history of the first Virginia Colony and the true story of Pocahontas, to coincide with the colony’s 400th anniversary in 2007. more...

  • The Devil in the White Cityby Erik Larson

    Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group 2004; US$ 16.95

    In The Devil in the White City,  the smoke, romance, and mystery of the Gilded Age come alive as never before. Two men, each handsome and unusually adept at his chosen work, embodied an element of the great dynamic that characterized America’s rush toward the twentieth century. The architect was Daniel Hudson Burnham, the fair’s brilliant director... more...

  • The Neoconservative Revolutionby Murray Friedman

    Cambridge University Press 2005; US$ 24.00

    This book is the first history of the development of American Jewish political conservatism. more...