The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
20th Century

Most popular at the top

  • Unbrokenby Laura Hillenbrand

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 27.00

    #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER ? SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE ?  Hailed as the top nonfiction book of the year by Time magazine ? Winner of the Los Angeles Times Book Prize for biography and the Indies Choice Adult Nonfiction Book of the Year award   On a May afternoon in 1943, an Army Air Forces bomber crashed into the Pacific Ocean... more...

  • The Boys in the Boatby Daniel James Brown

    Penguin Group US 2013; US$ 14.99

    For readers of Laura Hillenbrand's Seabiscuit and Unbroken , the dramatic story of the American rowing team that stunned the world at Hitler's 1936 Berlin Olympics Daniel James Brown?s robust book tells the story of the University of Washington?s 1936 eight-oar crew and their epic quest for an Olympic gold medal, a team that transformed the... more...

  • History for the IB Diploma: Interwar Years: Conflict and Cooperation 1919?39by Allan Todd; Jean Bottaro; Sally Waller

    Cambridge University Press 2012; US$ 16.00

    An exciting series that covers selected topics from the Higher Level options in the IB History syllabus. more...

  • The Invasion of Canadaby Pierre Berton

    Doubleday Canada 2011; US$ 24.95

    To America's leaders in 1812, an invasion of Canada seemed to be "a mere matter of marching," as Thomas Jefferson confidently predicted. How could a nation of 8 million fail to subdue a struggling colony of 300,000? Yet, when the campaign of 1812 ended, the only Americans left on Canadian soil were prisoners of war. Three American armies had been forced... more...

  • Slavery, Race, and Conquest in the Tropicsby Robert E. May

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 22.00

    Robert E. May internationalizes the American Civil War and reinterprets the 1860 presidential campaign, shedding new light on the Lincoln-Douglas rivalry. more...

  • A History of Prejudiceby Gyanendra Pandey

    Cambridge University Press 2013; US$ 24.00

    Compares the historical struggles of two geographically disparate populations ? Indian Dalits and African Americans ? to examine prejudice in two leading democracies. more...

  • Red Orchestraby Anne Nelson

    Random House Publishing Group 2009; US$ 27.00

    In this unforgettable book, distinguished author Anne Nelson shares one of the most shocking and inspiring?and least chronicled?stories of domestic resistance to the Nazi regime. The Rote Kapelle, or Red Orchestra, was the Gestapo?s name for an intrepid band of German artists, intellectuals, and bureaucrats (almost half of them women) who battled treacherous... more...

  • The Portable Abraham Lincolnby Abraham Lincoln; Andrew Delbanco; Andrew Delbanco

    Penguin Group US 2009; US$ 18.00

    Celebrate the bicentennial of Abraham Lincoln's birth with this new edition of his greatest speeches and writings Abraham Lincoln endowed the American language with a vigor and moral energy that has all but disappeared from today's public rhetoric. Lincoln's writings are testaments of our history, windows into his enigmatic personality, and resonant... more...

  • American Empireby Joshua Freeman

    Penguin Group US 2012; US$ 9.99

    A landmark history of postwar America and the second volume in the Penguin History of the United States series   In this momentous work, acclaimed labor historian Joshua B. Freeman presents an epic portrait of the United States in the latter half of the twentieth century, revealing a nation galvanized by change even as conflict seethed within... more...

  • An All-Consuming Centuryby Gary Cross

    Columbia University Press 2000; US$ 26.99

    An All-Consuming Century is a rich history of how market goods came to dominate American life over the hundred years between 1900 and 2000 and why for the first time in history there are no practical limits to consumerism. more...