The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • Abenteuer Nordwestpassageby

    Primus Verlag 2014; US$ 22.32

    Sei es der Wunsch nach einem kurzen Seeweg zu den Reichtümern Ostasiens, seien es Wissensdurst oder nationales Prestigedenken gewesen: verschiedenste Beweggründe brachten Seefahrer über die Jahrhunderte dazu, nach der Nordwestpassage zu suchen. Als es Roald Amundsen schließlich gelang, sie vollständig zu durchfahren (1903-1906), hatte die Suche bereits... more...

  • The Rough Guide to Californiaby

    Rough Guides 2013; US$ 23.99

    The Rough Guide to California is the ultimate guide to the USA's most exciting and varied state. It is packed with incisive comment on everything from LA's political scandals and Hollywood hype to San Francisco's Beat poet hangouts and Yosemite's sheer rock walls. Find up-to-date listings of the best places to stay, from off-the-beaten-track campgrounds... more...

  • The Streets of San Franciscoby Christopher Lowen Agee

    University of Chicago Press 2014; US$ 45.00

    For decades, the city of San Francisco has been nearly synonymous with the word ?liberal,? known for its diversity and acceptance, environmental activism, and thriving art scene.  But this has not always been the case.  Liberalism in San Francisco in the years right after World War II was mostly confined to notions of state welfare and business regulation.... more...

  • Four Boots-One Journeyby Jeff Alt

    Beaufort Books 2014; US$ 7.99

    Originally published as an award-winning paperback: A Hike for Mike . Jeff Alt takes you vicariously along the John Muir Trail, on an entertaining adventure, with his new wife, Beth. Jeff convinces Beth, a woman who prefers hotels, hot showers and warm beds to chuck her domesticated ways and hike over 218-miles which leads to lots of humorous moments.... more...

  • Top 10 Seattleby Eric Amrine

    DK Publishing 2013; US$ 14.00

    DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Seattle will lead you straight to the very best on offer. Whether you're looking for the things not to miss at the Top 10 sights, or want to find the best nightspots; this guide is the perfect companion. Rely on dozens of Top 10 lists - from the Top 10 museums to the Top 10 events and festivals - there's even a... more...

  • West of the Westby Mark Arax

    PublicAffairs 2009; US$ 15.99

    In the tradition of Didion, Stegner, and McPhee, an intimate portrait of California in flux by the best-selling author of The King of California more...

  • Orange Countyby Gustavo Arellano

    Scribner 2008; US$ 18.99

    The story began in 1918, when Gustavo Arellano's great-grandfather and grandfather arrived in the United States, only to be met with flying potatoes. They ran, and hid, and then went to work in Orange County's citrus groves, where, eventually, thousands of fellow Mexican villagers joined them. Gustavo was born sixty years later, the son of a tomato... more...

  • Salt to Summitby Daniel Arnold

    Counterpoint 2012; US$ 17.95

    From the depths of Death Valley, Daniel Arnold set out to reach Mount Whitney in a way no road or trail could take him. Anything manmade or designed to make travel easy was out. With a backpack full of empty two-liter bottles, and the remotest corners of desert before him, he began his toughest test yet of physical and mental endurance. Badwater... more...

  • Ndeh Ntumazahby Linus T. Asong; Simon Ndeh Chi

    Langaa RPCIG 2011; US$ 42.95

    This rich conversational auto-biography tells the story of the political life of Ndeh Ntumazah who was born in Mankon in 1926, spent the best part of his life suffering and sacrificing for the freedom of Cameroon, and died in London on January 21, 2010, at the age of 83, as President of the Union of the Populations of Cameroon (UPC). Ntumazah was a... more...

  • The Land of Little Rainby Mary Austin; Robert Hass

    Random House Publishing Group 2010; US$ 14.00

    ?Between the high Sierras south from Yosemite?east and south over a very great assemblage of broken ranges beyond Death Valley, and on illimitably into the Mojave Desert? is the territory that Mary Austin calls the Land of Little Rain. In this classic collection of meditations on the wonders of this region, Austin generously shares ?such news of the... more...