The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, BlackBerry...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books

  • The Rough Guide to Californiaby

    Rough Guides 2013; US$ 23.99

    The Rough Guide to California is the ultimate guide to the USA's most exciting and varied state. It is packed with incisive comment on everything from LA's political scandals and Hollywood hype to San Francisco's Beat poet hangouts and Yosemite's sheer rock walls. Find up-to-date listings of the best places to stay, from off-the-beaten-track campgrounds... more...

  • Abenteuer Nordwestpassageby

    Primus Verlag 2014; US$ 41.52

    Sei es der Wunsch nach einem kurzen Seeweg zu den Reichtümern Ostasiens, seien es Wissensdurst oder nationales Prestigedenken gewesen: verschiedenste Beweggründe brachten Seefahrer über die Jahrhunderte dazu, nach der Nordwestpassage zu suchen. Als es Roald Amundsen schließlich gelang, sie vollständig zu durchfahren (1903-1906), hatte die Suche bereits... more...

  • The Streets of San Franciscoby Christopher Lowen Agee

    University of Chicago Press 2014; US$ 45.00

    During the Sixties the nation turned it eyes to San Francisco as the city's police force clashed with movements for free speech, civil rights, and sexual liberation. These conflicts on the street forced Americans to reconsider the role of the police officer in a democracy. In The Streets of San Francisco Christopher Lowen Agee explores the surprising... more...

  • Four Boots-One Journeyby Jeff Alt

    Beaufort Books 2014; US$ 7.99

    Originally published as an award-winning paperback: A Hike for Mike . Jeff Alt takes you vicariously along the John Muir Trail, on an entertaining adventure, with his new wife, Beth. Jeff convinces Beth, a woman who prefers hotels, hot showers and warm beds to chuck her domesticated ways and hike over 218-miles which leads to lots of humorous moments.... more...

  • Top 10 Seattleby Eric Amrine

    DK Publishing 2013; US$ 14.00

    DK Eyewitness Top 10 Travel Guide: Seattle will lead you straight to the very best on offer. Whether you're looking for the things not to miss at the Top 10 sights, or want to find the best nightspots; this guide is the perfect companion. Rely on dozens of Top 10 lists - from the Top 10 museums to the Top 10 events and festivals - there's even a... more...

  • Power and Control in the Imperial Valleyby Benny J Andrés

    Texas A&M University Press 2014; US$ 86.00

    Power and Control in the Imperial Valley examines the evolution of irrigated farming in the Imperial-Mexicali Valley, an arid desert straddling the California?Baja California border. Bisected by the international boundary line, the valley drew American investors determined to harness the nearby Colorado River to irrigate a million acres on both... more...

  • West of the Westby Mark Arax

    PublicAffairs 2009; US$ 15.99

    In the tradition of Didion, Stegner, and McPhee, an intimate portrait of California in flux by the best-selling author of The King of California more...

  • Orange Countyby Gustavo Arellano

    Scribner 2008; US$ 18.99

    The story began in 1918, when Gustavo Arellano's great-grandfather and grandfather arrived in the United States, only to be met with flying potatoes. They ran, and hid, and then went to work in Orange County's citrus groves, where, eventually, thousands of fellow Mexican villagers joined them. Gustavo was born sixty years later, the son of a tomato... more...

  • Salt to Summitby Daniel Arnold

    Counterpoint 2012; US$ 17.95

    From the depths of Death Valley, Daniel Arnold set out to reach Mount Whitney in a way no road or trail could take him. Anything manmade or designed to make travel easy was out. With a backpack full of empty two-liter bottles, and the remotest corners of desert before him, he began his toughest test yet of physical and mental endurance. Badwater... more...

  • Ndeh Ntumazahby Linus T. Asong; Simon Ndeh Chi

    Langaa RPCIG 2011; US$ 42.95

    This rich conversational auto-biography tells the story of the political life of Ndeh Ntumazah who was born in Mankon in 1926, spent the best part of his life suffering and sacrificing for the freedom of Cameroon, and died in London on January 21, 2010, at the age of 83, as President of the Union of the Populations of Cameroon (UPC). Ntumazah was a... more...