The Leading eBooks Store Online

for Kindle Fire, Apple, Android, Nook, Kobo, PC, Mac, Sony Reader...

New to eBooks.com?

Learn more
Browse our categories
  • Bestsellers - This Week
  • Foreign Language Study
  • Pets
  • Bestsellers - Last 6 months
  • Games
  • Philosophy
  • Archaeology
  • Gardening
  • Photography
  • Architecture
  • Graphic Books
  • Poetry
  • Art
  • Health & Fitness
  • Political Science
  • Biography & Autobiography
  • History
  • Psychology & Psychiatry
  • Body Mind & Spirit
  • House & Home
  • Reference
  • Business & Economics
  • Humor
  • Religion
  • Children's & Young Adult Fiction
  • Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Romance
  • Computers
  • Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Science
  • Crafts & Hobbies
  • Law
  • Science Fiction
  • Current Events
  • Literary Collections
  • Self-Help
  • Drama
  • Literary Criticism
  • Sex
  • Education
  • Literary Fiction
  • Social Science
  • The Environment
  • Mathematics
  • Sports & Recreation
  • Family & Relationships
  • Media
  • Study Aids
  • Fantasy
  • Medical
  • Technology
  • Fiction
  • Music
  • Transportation
  • Folklore & Mythology
  • Nature
  • Travel
  • Food and Wine
  • Performing Arts
  • True Crime
  • Foreign Language Books
Vietnamese Conflict

  • Last Stand at Khe Sanhby Gregg Jones

    Da Capo Press 2014; US$ 26.99

    In the tradition of Black Hawk Down and Band of Brothers, the riveting story of two Marine regiments who were surrounded five-to-one by North Vietnamese troops and a heroic 12-week battle to defend the Khe Sanh complex, the last stronghold along a 100-mile defensive line?the last chance to stop the NVA from overwhelming South Vietnam more...

  • The War That Never Endsby David L. Anderson; John Ernst

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 28.00

    More than three decades after the withdrawal of American troops from Southeast Asia, the Vietnam War still resonates in political and cultural discourse and still motivates vibrant historical inquiry. The eminent scholars featured in The War That Never Ends present the newest perspectives on the war in Vietnam, from the homefront to Ho Chi Minh City,... more...

  • Dartmouth Veteransby Phillip C. Schaefer

    Dartmouth College Press 2014; US$ 28.99

    A collection of essays by Dartmouth alumni recalling their Vietnam War?era experiences more...

  • Fighting Shadows in Vietnamby Michael P. Moynihan

    McFarland & Company, Inc., Publishers 2014; US$ 29.95

    Set as deeply in his mind as in the depths of the Southeast-Asian jungle, a young American soldier embarks on a journey to a war that, for him, will never be over. I am that American soldier. It's 1969. I am 19 and living in New York City. The world was a playground for Mickey, a naive Irish-American kid bored with his life who felt he was ready... more...

  • The 25-Year Warby Jr. General Bruce Palmer

    The University Press of Kentucky 2014; US$ 32.00

    " On April 30, 1975, Saigon and the government of South Vietnam fell to the communist regime of North Vietnam, ending -- for American military forces -- exactly twenty-five year of courageous but unavailing struggle. This is not the story of how America became embroiled in a conflict in a small country half-way around the globe, nor of why our armed... more...

  • A Monument to Deceitby C. Michael Hiam; Thomas Powers

    ForeEdge an Imprint of University Press of New England 2014; US$ 22.99

    A timely story of whistleblowing in wartime more...

  • Australia and the Vietnam Warby Peter Edwards

    NewSouth 2014; US$ 26.99

    The Vietnam War was Australia’s longest and most controversial military commitment of the twentieth century, ending in humiliation for the United States and its allies with the downfall of South Vietnam. The war provoked deep divisions in Australian society and politics, particularly since for the first time young men were conscripted for overseas... more...

  • Bringing God to Menby Jacqueline E. Whitt

    The University of North Carolina Press 2014; US$ 70.00

    Bringing God to Men: American Military Chaplains and the Vietnam War more...

  • A Raid Too Farby James H. Willbanks

    Texas A&M University Press 2014; US$ 35.00

    In February 1971, the Army of the Republic of Vietnam (ARVN) launched an incursion into Laos in an attempt to cut the Ho Chi Minh Trail and destroy North Vietnamese Army (NVA) base areas along the border. This movement would be the first real test of Vietnamization, Pres. Richard Nixon?s program to turn the fighting over to South Vietnamese forces... more...

  • Changing Timesby Jenny Carlyon; Diana Morrow

    Auckland University Press 2014; US$ 23.99

    From the ?golden weather? of postwar economic growth, through the globalization, economic challenges, and protest of the 1960s and 1970s, to the free market revolution and new immigrants of the 1980s and 1990s and beyond, this account, the most complete and comprehensive history of New Zealand since 1945, illustrates the chronological and social history... more...